Originally posted by Shark@Aug 18 2005, 12:58 AM

Really meh?? :confused: Wonder why this phenomena occurss.. is it because of the exhaust? I heard a few people advising to put a plastic covering over the light before; maybe to prevent the colour from fading or what..

it happen to me, happen to my fren riding cbr1000..

its normal lor.. i think its e fumes from e exhaust tat make it yellowish

u can get 3M clear film n paste over it lor.. always been clean~ :thumb:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

• Replies 17.1k

hey buzzbeam, did u last time say that ur friended needed 1 pc of motovation balancer? or was it something else?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
Originally posted by tealeaf@Aug 18 2005, 09:49 PM

hey buzzbeam, did u last time say that ur friended needed 1 pc of motovation balancer? or was it something else?

yeah but got it liao..

i got 1 spare motovation spare balancer

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Aug 18 2005, 10:00 PM

yeah but got it liao..

i got 1 spare motovation spare balancer

u got 1 spare?? a pair or jus 1 side?? will it fit my F4i??

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by AlvZz@Aug 8 2005, 08:13 PM

anyone put rear seat cowl?

how much does it cost for the single seater?

i got the last oem piece at mah motor at $320 :sweat:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by superbike@Aug 8 2005, 08:58 PM

Hi bro.

Nice choice of accessories but easy to get stolen.

If you put it without the rear pillion foot rest is more NICE

:lovestruck: :thumb: :lovestruck:

will go mad if mine get stolen :sian:

btw how to remove pillion foot rest?

wanted to remove but find it very difficult

u mean removing just the foot rest or whole "bracket" connecting the body with the footrest?

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by superbike@Aug 7 2005, 12:26 AM

Hi BROTHERS,

Don't leave me alone !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1) Hikaru (Calvin)- 05 silver/black

2) BuZZBeaM - 04 Black

3) mechwira - 05 silver/black

4) A|vZz - 05 sliver/black

5) pillow - 05 silver/black

6) superbike 04 maroon/white

7) sportb1ke (Ben) - 05 black/silver

Good to see that 600RR alive here.

1) Hikaru (Calvin)- 05 silver/black

2) BuZZBeaM - 04 Black

3) mechwira - 05 silver/black

4) A|vZz - 05 sliver/black

5) pillow - 05 silver/black

6) superbike 04 maroon/white

7) sportb1ke (Ben) - 05 black/silver

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by HONG@Aug 19 2005, 03:12 AM

u got 1 spare?? a pair or jus 1 side?? will it fit my F4i??

1 left , not 1 pair..

k&t selling.. can fit F4i

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Aug 19 2005, 05:25 PM

u mean removing just the foot rest or whole "bracket" connecting the body with the footrest?

1) remove ur pillion seat

2) remove ur rider seat

3) remove tailboard

can access to e mounting point for ur pillion foot peg

AlvZZ: e carbon fiber engine case cost $280

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Aug 19 2005, 05:25 PM

will go mad if mine get stolen :sian:

Hi bro.

Saying is easy than doing BUT for those with

flexible hand can unscrew the nut without

removing the seat.

As for me I always DIY my baby.

Some time they need to be pamper

If need help just PM me.

I can give you a hand.

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Aug 19 2005, 07:06 PM

2) remove ur rider seat

3) remove tailboard

Hi bro.

That's the proper way to unscrew the pillion footrest.

You are so tander and soft.

Hi bro.

Need some :help: here.

My buddy need Akra slip-on ready in stock.

Street legal of course.

Which shop selling?

What's the price?

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Aug 19 2005, 07:06 PM

2) remove ur rider seat

3) remove tailboard

okies

got that

i will contact u next mth

most properly i buying it next mth

going to sent my bike for touch up on the paintwork

so the cover on hold till next mth first

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by superbike@Aug 19 2005, 10:16 PM

Hi bro.

Need some :help: here.

My buddy need Akra slip-on ready in stock.

Street legal of course.

Which shop selling?

What's the price?

Hello bro,

Kuang Tai Lee at Defu is (i heard) the agent for Akra pipes. Can go Defu Lane & ask the managed Alec for a quotation. Akra pick up good but distance will loose to Yoshi.

any idea where to buy 3M film clear/tinted?

somethin like those used to wrap food.

wanna overlap the tallight with such film to protect it from becomin yellowish in long term.

heard the shop behind lavendar foodcourt closed oredi.

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

Originally posted by AlvZz@Aug 21 2005, 06:10 PM

a......

did u all sent the bike to BS for the free servicing?

how was it ar?

the free servicing only labour costs rite? frankly dun bother lah.

i sent my bike 'free servicing' at the dealer (not BS). actually didn wanna bother, but so happened i had to go the photo studio just one block away from the dealer so i tot wat the hell, just go.

then they insisted i fill up with mineral oil, and insisted i change again at 2000, and again at 3000. i retorted that the manual said no such thing, that the manual gave the rating of oil to use and recommended a change at 1000 and thereafter every 12,000km; but the guy actually said i'm mistaken. almost wanted to throw the manual at him. i insisted back i want fully-synth, which they grudgingly obliged. they filled up motul 300v at $23.50 per bottle, 3 bottles plus oil filter $20 total $90.50 wah....... still put sticker on my IU 'reminding' me my next service at 2000. not that i'll be going.

i donno how it'll be like at BS, but this 'free servicing' idea is just their way of making u go to them. no harm, but not necessary either. labour costs such a small sum, and some shops sell the oil cheaper.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by pillow+Aug 21 2005, 01:52 PM-->
QUOTE (pillow @ Aug 21 2005, 01:52 PM)
anyone fixed their bike with air filter?

if so, power commander is a must as well right?

can anyone correct me? :confused:[/b]

If u just change k&n air filter, PC3 is not a must

btw even a stock bike can have PC3, it will be better :thumb:

If u have change air filter, aftermarket exhuast, PC3 is highly recommended

Originally posted by mechwira@Aug 21 2005, 11:30 PM

the free servicing only labour costs rite? frankly dun bother lah.

i sent my bike 'free servicing' at the dealer (not BS). actually didn wanna bother, but so happened i had to go the photo studio just one block away from the dealer so i tot wat the hell, just go.

then they insisted i fill up with mineral oil, and insisted i change again at 2000, and again at 3000. i retorted that the manual said no such thing, that the manual gave the rating of oil to use and recommended a change at 1000 and thereafter every 12,000km; but the guy actually said i'm mistaken. almost wanted to throw the manual at him. i insisted back i want fully-synth, which they grudgingly obliged. they filled up motul 300v at $23.50 per bottle, 3 bottles plus oil filter $20 total $90.50 wah....... still put sticker on my IU 'reminding' me my next service at 2000. not that i'll be going.

i donno how it'll be like at BS, but this 'free servicing' idea is just their way of making u go to them. no harm, but not necessary either. labour costs such a small sum, and some shops sell the oil cheaper.

Where you buy your bike from...

Manual says as long as its a viscosity is 10W-40 then its good enough. Your dealer must be one hell of a shop...

The warranty service schedule for BS registered bikes is (whichever comes first):

1) 800 or 1 month (from date of purchase)

2) 4000 or 4 months

3) 8000 or 8 months

4) 12,000 or 12 months

5) 16,000 or 16 months

6) 20,000 or 20 months....

So basically it's about every 4000km go for oil change. But this is the recommended by Agent... not manufacture

Originally posted by superbike@Aug 19 2005, 09:31 PM

Hi bro.

Saying is easy than doing BUT for those with

flexible hand can unscrew the nut without

removing the seat.

As for me I always DIY my baby.

Some time they need to be pamper

If need help just PM me.

I can give you a hand.

thanks bro!

plan to do it over this weekend.

btw where u stay? im at west

maybe can come out for kopi one of these days?

oh ya just curious...

will the footrest act as a "protector" to prevent tailboard from scratches in case of fall?

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Aug 22 2005, 08:46 AM

thanks bro!

plan to do it over this weekend.

btw where u stay? im at west

maybe can come out for kopi one of these days?

oh ya just curious...

will the footrest act as a "protector" to prevent tailboard from scratches in case of fall?

Hi bro.

I'm :sorry: this weekend I'm involved in the

MME race at sepang.

Another weekend involve in my niece birthday.

So this 2 weekend kena burn leow.

Weekdays after work can?

You PM me first.

Comfirm the day.

So :sorry: :sorry: :sorry: