• Replies 3.1k

Originally posted by marcusdeming's X8 is my taxi@Mar 29 2006, 08:00 PM

bwahaha... passenger not dat heavy.. Rider is goin down in weight. Jus dat both passenger and rider cant get rid of their habits of carrying lotsa stuff.....

Sorry ah, passenger is quite blur.. but where is the bucket? is it d bump dats in the undercarriage?

How much is the hyraulic? Gotta pyscho taxi rider out of it if it's too expensive.. Ask him to buy things for me with government bonus better.. heeheee.... :pray:

Not so ex la, after spending on it still got a lot left over from govt bonus :smile:

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Mar 29 2006, 03:48 PM

my bike also got the jerky feeling whenever i come out from my hse carpark.

The sound always come when i am going up slope slowly.

CLUTCH SLIP ! :cry:

97 to 98 - Yamaha TW200

98 to 99 - Kawasaki Vulcan 400

99 to 00 - Honda ST1100

01 to 05 - Engine Stall

05 to ?? - Piaggio X8 200

Originally posted by tbteng@Mar 30 2006, 01:46 PM

wat urs got clutch slip again ah..hehe..

Where u been man...:smile:

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/8246/untitlednb3.jpg

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Originally posted by disar@Mar 30 2006, 12:52 PM

Not so ex la, after spending on it still got a lot left over from govt bonus :smile:

ya..More than enough to buy milkshake... :smile:

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Originally posted by tbteng@Mar 30 2006, 01:46 PM

really ...!!!

i tot that too but its not frequenct, usually when going off after stopping and slow upslope in carpark.

Disar,

roughly how much is that and does the installation eat into the under seat space..??

Kimi,

:sweat: :sweat:

better not mention milk shake anymore i still owed her one......!!

Breaking the Entanglement...

The light at the end of the tunnel is not a train!

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Mar 30 2006, 02:48 PM

really ...!!!

i tot that too but its not frequenct, usually when going off after stopping and slow upslope in carpark.

Disar,

roughly how much is that and does the installation eat into the under seat space..??

Kimi,

marcus...okok wun mention it..hehe..

Btw think urs clutchslip liao..Coz tats wat i experience before i change 2 a new set.

Dont worry ,it wun take up any of ur space below... :smile:

no lar wont be changing soon, i will check with Piaggio on my next visit

hopefully nothing painful on the pockets

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Mar 30 2006, 03:24 PM

no lar wont be changing soon, i will check with Piaggio on my next visit

hopefully nothing painful on the pockets

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Mar 30 2006, 02:48 PM

really ...!!!

Disar,

Kimi,

Hey Marcus, its abt 50 bucks and it doesnt affect the underseat space. Its nicely tucked underneath. We can meet up if u 1 2 look at it :smile:

yeah!!! got my x8 lo..... whoooooo!

but nb....

3 day my signal light switch spoil... sh*t man...

first hand le... so fast spoil...

the bike shop advise mi go piaggio service center change new one free as under warrenty... dunno true a not... he say no need booking some more....

hai....

i also wan to install the hydraulic le...

meet up and go together le!!!!

btw im thinking of installing a voltage stabilizer... anyone know where to get and how much?

where got showcase x8 assesories?

and ar... psc saturday got open a not? wat time to wat time?

Originally posted by ahhan@Mar 30 2006, 09:24 PM

but nb....

the bike shop advise mi go piaggio service center change new one free as under warrenty... dunno true a not... he say no need booking some more....

hai....

btw im thinking of installing a voltage stabilizer... anyone know where to get and how much?

bro congrats in gettin ur new bike.. :cheer:

Yes ur new bike under warranty..Can go there n have it solve..But muz make appointment one leh..U can try ur luck go there n try but most prob they will ask u 2 make appointment.. :cheeky:

PSC if im not wrong open on Sat the 2nd week of the mth only.. :sweat:

About the volt stabilizer,can try many shops..C the shops recommended thread n choose which shop u want.. :goodluck:

ahhan..here u can check which shop to go.. :cheeky:

Recommended Shops

Originally posted by ahhan@Mar 30 2006, 09:24 PM

but nb....

hai....

Advisible to go PSC for initial check if you bought it first hand.

Book appointment before you go, avoid disapointment.:sweat:

And you will see the long hair gettlemen Mr Yap, pour your question and doubt with him.:smile:

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Mar 30 2006, 01:57 PM

wat urs got clutch slip again ah..hehe..

Where u been man...:smile:

I mean Marcus having Clutch slip lah. Anyway, I think I about to slip again liao. Last time Piaggo change new one for me I think going to slip again. I feeeel a little bit coming for me again....:cry:

Where been? all over the place lah. In and out of Singapore. Since I bought my bike in Oct last year, I just happen to cross over 4.5k mileage today as I rode

to work. Seems like need to complain again to PSC 2 slips in less then 5k mileage. Sianz sia.....:sian:

97 to 98 - Yamaha TW200

98 to 99 - Kawasaki Vulcan 400

99 to 00 - Honda ST1100

01 to 05 - Engine Stall

05 to ?? - Piaggio X8 200

Originally posted by tbteng@Mar 31 2006, 12:38 PM

I mean Marcus having Clutch slip lah. Anyway, I think I about to slip again liao. Last time Piaggo change new one for me I think going to slip again. I feeeel a little bit coming for me again....:cry:

Where been? all over the place lah. In and out of Singapore. Since I bought my bike in Oct last year, I just happen to cross over 4.5k mileage today as I rode

to work. Seems like need to complain again to PSC 2 slips in less then 5k mileage. Sianz sia.....:sian:

haha..PSC do have problem to solve for u again... :goodluck:

Originally posted by tbteng@Mar 31 2006, 12:38 PM

Hey Tbteng, finally u r back :cheer: MIA for so long. Make urself free on the 22nd April k? :smile:

Hi X8ers, any newbie pls update your name in the list as I am compiling a list of X8 riders.

X8ers Namelist

Name / Nic / Mobile / Stayin arnd

1. Rasid / disar / 97378487 / Pasir ris

2. Edison / matchbox9 / 96387456 / Geylang East

3. Larry / larlee / 97657445 / Buangkok

4. Melvin / busytiger / 97420602 / Punggol

5. yeong / scorpionx8 / 98201962 / admiralty drive

6. izal / shekari / 94230991 / tampines st. 71

7. Ben / beachboyzsg / 91501378 / Serangoon North

8. David / panzer-x9 / 96911770 / Tampines st 11

9. Andy / tbteng / 98159984 / admiralty drive

10. Ken / Gabbana / 97915331 / Yishun

11. Marcus Lim / marcusdeming / 8118 7447 / Teck Whye Ave

12. Muhaimin / Kimi_X8 / 93387223 / Choa Chu Kang

13. Haeikal / Varastormer / 90469931 / Woodlands

14. Simon / firestorm_33 / 92745438 / Yishun

15. Felix / Felix / 96795533 / Simei

16. Boon / xboon / 93665531 / Bedok North

17. Raymond / babylone / 91526362 / Dover Road

18. Austin / Ultramantaro / 94552732 / ???????

19. Ernst / Ernst / 98433566 / Hougang

20. Dominic / Josh / 96902543 / Upper Bukit Timah

21. Ahmad / Ahmad / 91707801 / Tampines

22. Beh / Beh / 93897710 / Hougang

23. Yappies / Yappies / 90992007

24. desmond /Goldstar / 98565557/rivervale crescent

25. dian /fatboy71/98577961/Compassvale Link (weekends) or Everton Park

X8ers Namelist

Name / Nic / Mobile / Stayin arnd

1. Rasid / disar / 97378487 / Pasir ris

2. Edison / matchbox9 / 96387456 / Geylang East

3. Larry / larlee / 97657445 / Buangkok

4. Melvin / busytiger / 97420602 / Punggol

5. yeong / scorpionx8 / 98201962 / admiralty drive

6. izal / shekari / 94230991 / tampines st. 71

7. Ben / beachboyzsg / 91501378 / Serangoon North

8. David / panzer-x9 / 96911770 / Tampines st 11

9. Andy / tbteng / 98159984 / admiralty drive

10. Ken / Gabbana / 97915331 / Yishun

11. Marcus Lim / marcusdeming / 8118 7447 / Teck Whye Ave

12. Muhaimin / Kimi_X8 / 93387223 / Choa Chu Kang

13. Haeikal / Varastormer / 90469931 / Woodlands

14. Simon / firestorm_33 / 92745438 / Yishun

15. Felix / Felix / 96795533 / Simei

16. Boon / xboon / 93665531 / Bedok North

17. Raymond / babylone / 91526362 / Dover Road

18. Austin / Ultramantaro / 94552732 / ???????

19. Ernst / Ernst / 98433566 / Hougang

20. Dominic / Josh / 96902543 / Upper Bukit Timah

21. Ahmad / Ahmad / 91707801 / Tampines

22. Beh / Beh / 93897710 / Hougang

23. Yappies / Yappies / 90992007

24. desmond /Goldstar / 98565557/rivervale crescent

25. dian /fatboy71/98577961/Compassvale Link (weekends) or Everton Park

26. Roger/scorpio76/90224669/Tampines

Just went for my third service today...

think i have got some slip and stuff...

i dun really understand the mechanism thingy but he mention that there is some slip at the back...

and the transmission is fixed, anyone understand what is it ..??:confused:

Means logically it won't slip. But don't bet on it.

The way I see, it won't slip - at least until the warranty is over. :goodluck:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Look at the bright side, at least in so far as I know, X8 has got less problems than the X9. :D And the thieves haven't make it a target yet.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Can i ask fellow X8 owners, installed Polini Speed Control.

what is the original weight of the rollers ?

what is the RPM when moving off from stand still ?

http://www.sigur-ros.co.uk/site_images/takk/subpagenav02_r1_c1.gif