Originally posted by disar@Jul 7 2006, 06:23 PM

i sms u wat? :confused:

ya while i was reading the thing../.... anyway was there jus now for a while leh.... but neber see any X8 leh.....:giddy:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

• Replies 3.1k

Originally posted by firestorm_33@Jul 9 2006, 01:56 AM

ya while i was reading the thing../.... anyway was there jus now for a while leh.... but neber see any X8 leh.....:giddy:

i saw one blue x8 chio one with a build in player at the handle... Very nice..feel like doing it up too :sweat: :smile:

Jokin ah firestorm..well i cun make it 2nite as i went out with my family...too bad no x8 was ard for the meetup except for u... :cheeky:

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/8246/untitlednb3.jpg

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Originally posted by kimi@Jul 9 2006, 02:11 AM

i saw one blue x8 chio one with a build in player at the handle... Very nice..feel like doing it up too :sweat: :smile:

Jokin ah firestorm..well i cun make it 2nite as i went out with my family...too bad no x8 was ard for the meetup except for u... :cheeky:

ya lor wat a waste. was at stadium ma so tot of dropping over for a while lor...... since it finish early.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Originally posted by firestorm_33@Jul 9 2006, 02:19 AM

ya lor wat a waste. was at stadium ma so tot of dropping over for a while lor...... since it finish early.

got c helix there? :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by firestorm_33@Jul 9 2006, 02:19 AM

:giddy: hope the preview was great hehe... :cheeky:

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/8246/untitlednb3.jpg

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Originally posted by itbike@Jul 5 2006, 09:49 PM

Hi, I just bought a 2nd hand X8, 1.9yrs old. I am quite happy with it except when it move off, at about 20km/hr, the back wheel will jerk for a short while. It does not happen all the time but seems to be quite frequent now as I used it more. Is there something wrong and what can I do to remedy it.

Thanks for any advices in advance.

Maybe you like to have your clutch assy. check and check if the three rubber rings is worn, this might also cause your bike to jerk at low speed. :smile:

Hi all. Been following this thread for a few weeks. Really interested in getting a new X8 coz of the spacious luggage space. Currently me riding a Super 4. Anyone knows whether is Piaggio Singapore gonna be bringing in the X8 400 and what is the RRP for that model if they are bringing in for sales in Singapore and what is the expected launch date? Coz if they are bringing in, then i rather wait for it then to get the X8 200 now lor. Thank you. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by bryantlin@Jun 21 2006, 11:02 PM

experts i have some queries, icon-sweat.gif

1) i got an offer for a X8 FZ7*** plate. Mileage: 3,600 km ++ going for 5.8k is it too good to be true?

2) what to look out for when buying second hand bike?

3) if the road tax of the bike is till oct, does it means that i only need to pay the transfer fee?

4) can i get 3rd party insurance for a 2nd hand bike that is less than 1 yr old and where can i get a quote for the cost of insurance?

5) where/how can i check if the bike was involved in an accident b4

6) where can i check if the bike has outstanding fines both local and malaysia?

Many thanks to your advise.

where can i find a 2nd hand x8? a shop where i can trust with gd after sales service? any recommendations?

KTM EGS 200CC 2004

APRILIA RS125CC 2005

SYM GTS 200CC 2006

HONDA SUPER 4 VTEC 3 2007

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/408/stealthlogogs0.jpg

Any X8 riders here can recommend which type of voltmeter to go for?

Analogue or digital? brand?

where is yr voltmeter located at?

Daelim Magma 125> Daelim Daystar 125>Daelim Roadwin 125>Piaggio X8 200>Kymco Xciting 400 ABS

Originally posted by nathan_lalitha@Jul 17 2006, 07:48 PM

where can i find a 2nd hand x8? a shop where i can trust with gd after sales service? any recommendations?

shops so far i saw at ASPhoon, I guess those big bikeshop maybe have. There are a few private owners selling as well. :smile:

Originally posted by sgbdk@Jul 17 2006, 08:51 PM

Any X8 riders here can recommend which type of voltmeter to go for?

Analogue or digital? brand?

where is yr voltmeter located at?

I'm using a prosport voltmeter and its located beside my Koso tachometer between the front dash panel and the windshield. :smile:

Originally posted by Bengzz@Jul 9 2006, 10:24 AM

Hi all. Been following this thread for a few weeks. Really interested in getting a new X8 coz of the spacious luggage space. Currently me riding a Super 4. Anyone knows whether is Piaggio Singapore gonna be bringing in the X8 400 and what is the RRP for that model if they are bringing in for sales in Singapore and what is the expected launch date? Coz if they are bringing in, then i rather wait for it then to get the X8 200 now lor. Thank you. :cheeky: :cheeky:

X8 400 shld be launching end of this year :smile:

any one plannin to sell of their x8? black colour? lookin for FY plate!

KTM EGS 200CC 2004

APRILIA RS125CC 2005

SYM GTS 200CC 2006

HONDA SUPER 4 VTEC 3 2007

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/408/stealthlogogs0.jpg

Originally posted by nathan_lalitha@Jul 18 2006, 10:53 AM

any one plannin to sell of their x8? black colour? lookin for FY plate!

im selling mine, i have reply to ur email.

do check ur mails.

if best wise, contact me tru sms or phone, i left my number in the mail.

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

Hey guys i m a new x8 driver, i have to say x8 is one of the easiet riding expierience that i have). So far v satisfied witht the performance and as well as the spacious boot. Its really convenient and fantastic experience. Now the only thing is to practise more to get myself familiar witht he route to work and back.

Okie i got few questions and hope u guys can help me out. Thks.

1st - In the morning / after some cooling over a period of time - when u ignite your engine by pressing the start button, does any of you throttle slightly so that it can raft up easily or do u guys let it start up itself by pressing the start button?

2nd question is the day before yday when i stop at a traffic light junction when i try to throthle to move / go forward, then the engine just died off itself. Anyone experience that? Only experience once so far. Is there anyway to check whether its due to the spark plug or anything like that?

3rd - do any of u guys check the battery pack, engine oil and wat pressure to put in the front and rear tyre?

4th - i can hear a high pitch squeeking sounds coming fr out of my rear brake. Any idea wat should i do with it? Is it time to change my brake pad or its some other things spoil?

Thks o!

Originally posted by henrychieng@Jul 20 2006, 11:48 AM

Hey guys i m a new x8 driver, i have to say x8 is one of the easiet riding expierience that i have). So far v satisfied witht the performance and as well as the spacious boot. Its really convenient and fantastic experience. Now the only thing is to practise more to get myself familiar witht he route to work and back.

Okie i got few questions and hope u guys can help me out. Thks.

1st - In the morning / after some cooling over a period of time - when u ignite your engine by pressing the start button, does any of you throttle slightly so that it can raft up easily or do u guys let it start up itself by pressing the start button?

2nd question is the day before yday when i stop at a traffic light junction when i try to throthle to move / go forward, then the engine just died off itself. Anyone experience that? Only experience once so far. Is there anyway to check whether its due to the spark plug or anything like that?

3rd - do any of u guys check the battery pack, engine oil and wat pressure to put in the front and rear tyre?

4th - i can hear a high pitch squeeking sounds coming fr out of my rear brake. Any idea wat should i do with it? Is it time to change my brake pad or its some other things spoil?

Thks o!

Yo Henry bro,

so u ride X8. :smile:

It depend very much on yr bike, usually new bike can just crank and start, old bike might need to throttle abit, usually tats the case.

Maybe idle setting abit low.

Halo...ofcourse must check lah!! battery using?? dry or wet cell? engine oil and tyre pressure check every 2 weeks can liao.

Maybe brake pad finished liao or dirty.

Thanks Mark Bro for helping to answer :smile: Henry your X8 is it new or 2nd hand? Glad you are enjoying your experience riding an X8. Juz to add wat Bro Mark has answer earlier:

1) I do throttle a bit to stop the engine from dying especially very early in the morning.

2) If yours is a new bike it shldn't be the spark plug but the timing. Juz to be safe have it check

3) Battery, engine oil and tyre pressure I always check evey fortnightly. Front pressure 210 and rear 230

4) If yours a new bike then maybe some dirt stuck to your brake pad juz need to use air pressure gun to clear it if yours is 2nd hand then most prob the brake pad has worn out. Check for any scratches on the brake disc.

Just gotten my bike a few days ago.. not used to the side stand.. parked my bike but side stand never latch properly and bike fell to the left side..

paintwork got slight scratches ,mirror damage and the sliver side bumper(the one with the X8 wording) got scratches

thus am looking for anyone who has these 2 parts to let go or anyone know where i can get it replaced at a reasonable pricing compare to original shop.

sigh so heart pain

Daelim Magma 125> Daelim Daystar 125>Daelim Roadwin 125>Piaggio X8 200>Kymco Xciting 400 ABS

Originally posted by sgbdk@Jul 21 2006, 01:34 AM

Just gotten my bike a few days ago.. not used to the side stand.. parked my bike but side stand never latch properly and bike fell to the left side..

paintwork got slight scratches ,mirror damage and the sliver side bumper(the one with the X8 wording) got scratches

thus am looking for anyone who has these 2 parts to let go or anyone know where i can get it replaced at a reasonable pricing compare to original shop.

sigh so heart pain

Yo bro sgbdk,

For the 'slight scratches', you can go back to PSC purchase the paint marker if yrs is original colour which i suppose so since yrs is new.:sweat:

Mirror for X8 is less expensive than EVO X9 at least!!

and the silver wording too.:goodluck:

btw, guess most of us here have experiances the heart pain as u b4, so cheer up.:smile:

Hi guy just wanna ask if the X8 powerful enough because me and my wife is very heavy total up to about 200kg, going up those very steep slopes in shopping centre will have any problem?

Hey mark and disar thks for the info.

I bought 2nd hand from a very nice gentleman and currently i havnt got time to go and fix the bike for some routine checkout.

Hmm i think my setting prob too low tats why starting is a bit harder. Yet its not a major issue at all.

Guess i better change the brake pad most likely its wear and tear la! Cya!

Originally posted by muddi@Jul 21 2006, 11:17 AM

Hi guy just wanna ask if the X8 powerful enough because me and my wife is very heavy total up to about 200kg, going up those very steep slopes in shopping centre will have any problem?

Not a problem.. me n my wife ard 150kg..

tis bike can bring both of us up cameroon highland..

wat do u tink...

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

Originally posted by potato@Jul 21 2006, 03:02 PM

Not a problem.. me n my wife ard 150kg..

tis bike can bring both of us up cameroon highland..

wat do u tink...

This month end Cameron again, you wanna join :lovestruck:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.