• Replies 2.5k

nice and clean, especially the exhaust. man i wish i have your exhaust :D

a new direction, a new inspiration

http://www.easyriders.jp/complete/nm/nhm_gallery/cub_red1_s2.jpghttp://www.easyriders.jp/complete/nm/nhm_gallery/cub_be1_s2.jpg

Hey guys heres some pics of my Cub i bought from Mustafa. Jus changed a few stuff n cleaned it up nothin much. Cheers.

wah condition damn good man!!!

Worth the amount bro....

Considering the outlook still in good shape...!!!

Shiny pipe some more!!!!!

Even got IU unit! DAMN!

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif

Hehe. I was lucky i guess. The bike was there everytime i go Mustafa. From the looks of it i was thinkin it would look fantastic wif a was n wax. So i was frantic when he agreed to 600bux! I brought it home to my backyard n cleaned it up andlater a coat of wax. Changed the front fender and leg shields and dat was about it. (bought those items from ah lau shop along jalan besar) Bought a seat too but apparently its the Passport seat n couldn't fit.

Wat the Mama told me was he seldom ride so he always left it at Mustafa basement, hence out of rain nor sun. Its really amazing when i take a closer look n there was barely any rust! Especially the pipe!

But the problem now is...ever since i bought it i didnt ride it...it could start now!!! Kick till my leg wanna come off! Spark plus theres fire, battery went flat...yadaydaydya... how la??

I'm a Cheapskate Mother Farker :cool:

Hehe. I was lucky i guess. The bike was there everytime i go Mustafa. From the looks of it i was thinkin it would look fantastic wif a was n wax. So i was frantic when he agreed to 600bux! I brought it home to my backyard n cleaned it up andlater a coat of wax. Changed the front fender and leg shields and dat was about it. (bought those items from ah lau shop along jalan besar) Bought a seat too but apparently its the Passport seat n couldn't fit.

Wat the Mama told me was he seldom ride so he always left it at Mustafa basement, hence out of rain nor sun. Its really amazing when i take a closer look n there was barely any rust! Especially the pipe!

But the problem now is...ever since i bought it i didnt ride it...it could start now!!! Kick till my leg wanna come off! Spark plus theres fire, battery went flat...yadaydaydya... how la??

may be due to the fuel, if it's not full, pump/mix in vpower or something good. fuel left in bike for too long will lose it's combustion qualities. draining it totally off is not good for environment, so top up with 98 or better fuel for the initial start. maybe engine oil change will do it good?

try using choke while kickstarting. if you say spark plug got spark, then it should be fine. is there good compression as you kickstart it? flat battery not much of an issue, as battery only supports horn signals and brake light.

a C70 is pretty easy to kick, and should not need to kick too hard else you'd risk breaking the kick spindle.

http://www.easyriders.jp/complete/nm/nhm_gallery/cub_red1_s2.jpghttp://www.easyriders.jp/complete/nm/nhm_gallery/cub_be1_s2.jpg

may be due to the fuel, if it's not full, pump/mix in vpower or something good. fuel left in bike for too long will lose it's combustion qualities. draining it totally off is not good for environment, so top up with 98 or better fuel for the initial start. maybe engine oil change will do it good?

try using choke while kickstarting. if you say spark plug got spark, then it should be fine. is there good compression as you kickstart it? flat battery not much of an issue, as battery only supports horn signals and brake light.

a C70 is pretty easy to kick, and should not need to kick too hard else you'd risk breaking the kick spindle.

Hi bro... hows your bike?

Everythings ok?

Hhhmm...good advice bro thanx. Ill shall try it 2morrow. Maybe get new plugs too jus in case. Anyways its jus a C70...the worlds' number 1 bike!!! Wahahah:thumb:

Spotted this swee C70 at Chai Chee near the Bedok ITE!!!

Damn nice man. Everything bling bling. Was super impressed with the outlook .

With dual single seats and 72 spoke rims. Thumbs up.

Wanted to know whos the owner of the bike as there was a coffeeshop where he parked hes bike. But like nobody there only. Cos i live nearby only so was very surprise to see a fellow C70 rider in Chai chee as chai chee is such a small area.

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Bikepic1.jpg

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Bikepic2.jpg

hope to find the owner here in this forum. Was curious bout some of hes stuffs....

Welcome to the club Lexicon.

Hey man thanx for the welcome. ANyways, heres a pic of the box i bought. Will find time to send for spray n fix it to put my IU unit in. Cheers.

Wah Zoobay dat bike is bling. Was in JB early this afternoon but didnt have time to get those rims...zzzzzZzZZZzZZ

25-07-08_0058.jpg

ah lau shop is where?chia heng?...i jus went there earlier dis wk...n he said don hv any parts.

Im not sure wats the name of the shop but its jus along Jalan Besar before Ban Ho leong. I usually call the shop 'ah peck shop' hehe. Cheers

Hey man thanx for the welcome. ANyways, heres a pic of the box i bought. Will find time to send for spray n fix it to put my IU unit in. Cheers.

Wah Zoobay dat bike is bling. Was in JB early this afternoon but didnt have time to get those rims...zzzzzZzZZZzZZ

where did you buy this box ???? i want one!

Hey i guess Zoobay has answered ur Qs. I love mine cos it has that weird stupas looking dome cover!

Anyways...woke up slightly early today to buy plugs and started the bike. It started right up after the plug change. So i took my new seat put it in a bag, put on my rain coat and make my way to Ah Peck shop to sevice the bike and fix the seat. But somewhere after i U turn across the street from my place the bike went blahblahblahblah n died!.....push it back across the street, cover it up and went to sleep LOL!!

Hey i guess Zoobay has answered ur Qs. I love mine cos it has that weird stupas looking dome cover!

Anyways...woke up slightly early today to buy plugs and started the bike. It started right up after the plug change. So i took my new seat put it in a bag, put on my rain coat and make my way to Ah Peck shop to sevice the bike and fix the seat. But somewhere after i U turn across the street from my place the bike went blahblahblahblah n died!.....push it back across the street, cover it up and went to sleep LOL!!

i think i went to that ah pek shop too man!

i was there ard 2pm like dat...bought some minor accessories.

but nvr saw you man.

The ah peck shop got 1 old skool scrambler and 1 honda old school with an AT plate.... Dono correct or wrong

i think i went to that ah pek shop too man!

i was there ard 2pm like dat...bought some minor accessories.

but nvr saw you man.

The ah peck shop got 1 old skool scrambler and 1 honda old school with an AT plate.... Dono correct or wrong

Right shop but i was there about 4pm wif my other bike and as i said...the cub didn't made it there :( instead i went to sleep after dat haha. And when i told my fren bout it he said "wah u never use the electric start ar?" :slapforehead: knn :mad: I dunno to laugh or jump down :/

got electric start meh? i dun recall seeing one on my previous deluxe c70.

but it is possible to wire up a start motor to the deluxe :)

just collect some of my original parts of my C70 from JB.

Will be letting them go to bros who needs them or maybe wants them as spares.

Will post pictures soon enough.

Items such as, the squarish headset with headlights signals everything, the fairings, block, ex5 mudguard...etc....

few possible reasons..

carburetor clog

moisture/water in petrol tank

rust in petrol tank.

my bike is out of the shop~! It's back with a vengence~ Now im DIY painting it~ keke

daats more like it YEAH!

bro zoobay...can i hv some of ur parts?...de most impt is de headlight set.i jus need de plastics...cos mine cracked big time.if u got other stuff which is in better cond as mine...i don mind also.pls advise ur price also.thanks!