I just got my X1... less the a month..... i had a bad bad fall last week on a raining day. Now under go repair, hope to go riding with all u all soon

ht tp://bryankuang dot googlepages dot com/

• Replies 8.7k

Originally posted by bryan30@Jun 29 2005, 04:04 PM

I just got my X1... less the a month..... i had a bad bad fall last week on a raining day. Now under go repair, hope to go riding with all u all soon

omg, are you alright?

the stock tyres are damn slippery on wet surfaces. :nono:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Jun 29 2005, 04:30 PM

omg, are you alright?

the stock tyres are damn slippery on wet surfaces. :nono:

ya man. Stock tires suk big time!!! A slight tab on the front brake, next thing i'm under the railing... Lucky i did the "matrix" stuff, so i not much injured just scratch. Hope to have a outing with all the cubs real soon. Weekends near any idea :)

Originally posted by Varas@Jun 29 2005, 02:06 AM

hI Guys , anybody know where to get a good priced new X-1

Or whats the avrg price for 1?

thanks a million.. :smile:

just got my x1 3 day ago. i bought $3300 on the road. from bike production.

Originally posted by bryan30@Jun 29 2005, 04:40 PM

ya man. Stock tires suk big time!!! A slight tab on the front brake, next thing i'm under the railing... Lucky i did the "matrix" stuff, so i not much injured just scratch. Hope to have a outing with all the cubs real soon. Weekends near any idea :)

Go change your tyres la. Tyres r your life man....

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Jun 29 2005, 10:51 PM

Go change your tyres la. Tyres r your life man....

Now bike still in work shop, repair...etc.. ya i will be changing the tyres to bigger ones. i think 80/90, because i scare 90/80 bike even slower

Originally posted by bryan30@Jun 29 2005, 10:59 PM

Now bike still in work shop, repair...etc.. ya i will be changing the tyres to bigger ones. i think 80/90, because i scare 90/80 bike even slower

hahaha,yah lor fr 4stroke cub 80/90 enough liow loh:cheeky: :cheeky:

if not cannot reach 100:faint:

Don need to get big gigantic tyres la. The most important is to get 'soft' compound tyres. Many of which we call compound tyres which have better grip on the road than the normal tyres.

For the popular soft compound something like Battlax BT39SS if u can afford it.

Hurhur..

90/80 too big? You mean front or rear? :confused:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Jun 30 2005, 12:46 PM

Hurhur..

90/80 too big? You mean front or rear? :confused:

not say too big, but to heavy for a stock bike....

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Jun 30 2005, 12:29 PM

Don need to get big gigantic tyres la. The most important is to get 'soft' compound tyres. Many of which we call compound tyres which have better grip on the road than the normal tyres.

For the popular soft compound something like Battlax BT39SS if u can afford it.

hmm how much for a set of BT39SS

Originally posted by bryan30@Jun 30 2005, 01:01 PM

not say too big, but to heavy for a stock bike....

90/80 too heavy.. as in front or rear?

My front is 80/80, rear is 90/80 leh... :(

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Jun 30 2005, 01:22 PM

90/80 too heavy.. as in front or rear?

My front is 80/80, rear is 90/80 leh... :(

hmm ya yr real, aren't it heavy? Yr bike stock? Hows yr pickup and top spd?

Originally posted by bryan30@Jun 30 2005, 01:27 PM

Following by the calculation the bike sure to go slow..... Am i right? :confused: or Am i wrong? :confused:

Originally posted by bryan30@Jun 30 2005, 01:02 PM

hmm how much for a set of BT39SS

Not too sure of the price. Think HKL is selling it for abt $150- $160 a pair.

Originally posted by bryan30@Jun 30 2005, 01:27 PM

Before changing rims and tyres, top is 140km.

Now, no matter how hard I twist the throtlle, maximum 120km. :sweat:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Jun 30 2005, 01:43 PM

stock? 140? i dun think so lah, think yr bike done up right?

My stock only 120 sia...

With big tyres u can still hit 120, that mean if my bike will hit less then 100 sia..

Originally posted by jingle@Jun 30 2005, 01:43 PM

quick tell him with pillion somemore. stock bike.

ya do the "matrix" stuff...how?me wanna learn too.:smile:

Be a safety rider,

keep left always;

but once opportunity comes to race,

keep focus sit tight n turn the trottle...

let the race begins..

chase the X-1 GTR

Originally posted by saipolus@Jun 30 2005, 05:37 PM

ya do the "matrix" stuff...how?me wanna learn too.:smile:

Easy. Drop the bike and roll along with it to "break" the fall. If u notice u are coming near to the bike try kick the bike away. ;)

I just collected my bike last night. Any outing tonight or this weekend?? :(

Originally posted by bryan30@Jun 30 2005, 02:33 PM

stock? 140? i dun think so lah, think yr bike done up right?

My stock only 120 sia...

With big tyres u can still hit 120, that mean if my bike will hit less then 100 sia..

It's a stock bike leh. 2nd day get bike.

Did you drag all your gears anot?

Or maybe I'm lighter. :lol:

Charlie's Angels

can anyone do a X1 riders members list here?

icon-thumbsup.gif

tks

u can go to the other thread...but wad the hack..mind if i do 1st...

No.1)saipolus-green X-1 GTR...

can?

Be a safety rider,

keep left always;

but once opportunity comes to race,

keep focus sit tight n turn the trottle...

let the race begins..

chase the X-1 GTR