hahaha....aku test je....den aku got see this gilera guy-he from far press his button key den his bike go(bip-bip) like car sia...that 1 alarm isit?

After the creation of man

God saw there was something missing

But it was not nature

For it was already beautiful

It was not the animals

For they had been before

It was not wisdom

For man would surely reach it

And on the 7th day he knew

What had been forgotten

It was

HeavyMetal

• Replies 8.7k

Originally posted by hanrxk@Apr 1 2006, 11:11 PM

hahaha....aku test je....den aku got see this gilera guy-he from far press his button key den his bike go(bip-bip) like car sia...that 1 alarm isit?

yes

its bike alarm

guys, wats the best tings to do wen bike kena stolen? other than alarm?

heard a 1ooocc fazer kena stolen altough he put mainstand n lock handle bar. scared sia cos my insurance no fire n theft(3rd party).

my fault oso lor! arghh~

After the creation of man

God saw there was something missing

But it was not nature

For it was already beautiful

It was not the animals

For they had been before

It was not wisdom

For man would surely reach it

And on the 7th day he knew

What had been forgotten

It was

HeavyMetal

Originally posted by hanrxk@Apr 2 2006, 03:38 AM

heard a 1ooocc fazer kena stolen altough he put mainstand n lock handle bar. scared sia cos my insurance no fire n theft(3rd party).

my fault oso lor! arghh~

make police report n pray hard2 that ur bike nuthing wrong.. luckily my insurance 2nd party.. but the cost is ex man.. but its worth it though.. :smile:

#ChalkBoardSG

-Don't let dreams juz be a dream.

Originally posted by dionnaFZ@Apr 2 2006, 01:00 AM

wun be boring de lo... cos all kups riders very friendly de...

trust me!

i'll 2nd that.. :)

#ChalkBoardSG

RAcing n Stuff ... Okay then ... Cos maybe my friend (Joe X1) will be working on that day ... So we'll c about it ... Oso not really sure abt the route ... Hard take a ride around Yishun ......... :confused: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

LiVe FoR ToDaY, HaVe FuN & mAkE SuRe No ReGrEts !!!!!!

Originally posted by hanrxk@Apr 2 2006, 03:38 AM

my fault oso lor! arghh~

lock the front brake disc with good lock, and cable and lock the rear tire to a post

a stock handle bar lock is worthless, and can be broken easily, its made to keep honest people honest.

alarms: people only look at people stealing things and wont do anything, a good crook will just ignore the alarm and steal it.

dons^ - spokes or sport rim bth can put tubeless tyre..

espy'7 - dun think bt39ss got size for X1..

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

Originally posted by AmaZed82@Apr 2 2006, 01:35 PM

Does anyone know the OTR price for x1 now? and which are the better shops i can get it from?

it all depends on ur insurance n ur exp in riding..

#ChalkBoardSG

Originally posted by voodoodoll@Apr 2 2006, 02:52 PM

okie, meaning if i change to spoky rims, i can sitll put Dunlop Tubeless tyres right ?

Originally posted by voodoodoll@Apr 2 2006, 01:52 PM

yes it is true tubeless tyres can be fitted onto spokes rims

but they must be fitted w/ an inner tube

so although it is a tubeless tyre...sadly it doesnt totally work like one

as i mentioned in the previous post..

the bad thing abt having inner tubes is once any object such as nails poke into yr tyre and burst the inner tube...yr tyre will go flat immediately

so my bottomline is...what good is a tubeless tyre on a spokes rim if it cant fully work like one? :cheeky:

espy`7: i remember seeing a pic of BT039F fitted on a cub's rim

can try checking w/ LAB if they have it :goodluck:

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 2 2006, 06:07 PM

yes it is true tubeless tyres can be fitted onto spokes rims

but they must be fitted w/ an inner tube

so although it is a tubeless tyre...sadly it doesnt totally work like one

as i mentioned in the previous post..

the bad thing abt having inner tubes is once any object such as nails poke into yr tyre and burst the inner tube...yr tyre will go flat immediately

so my bottomline is...what good is a tubeless tyre on a spokes rim if it cant fully work like one? :cheeky:

espy`7: i remember seeing a pic of BT039F fitted on a cub's rim

can try checking w/ LAB if they have it :goodluck:

ooh, I though no need tube liao.. end up still need tube..

go one round back to square one again.

nah, i'll take tt900. am not a fan of bridgestone.

it dun need a inner tube.they will put a black flat rubber band stuff in the rim where they tighten the nut and it works like tubeless..if u go amry u'll know wat the black rubber look like.it the one that u fix yur helmet with camo net..u can check with any mech abt it..

"as i mentioned in the previous post..

the bad thing abt having inner tubes is once any object such as nails poke into yr tyre and burst the inner tube...yr tyre will go flat immediately"

it wont go immeditely flat after fixing the rubber band..

Originally posted by voodoodoll@Apr 2 2006, 09:04 PM

it dun need a inner tube.they will put a black flat rubber band stuff in the rim where they tighten the nut and it works like tubeless..if u go amry u'll know wat the black rubber look like.it the one that u fix yur helmet with camo net..u can check with any mech abt it..

the bad thing abt having inner tubes is once any object such as nails poke into yr tyre and burst the inner tube...yr tyre will go flat immediately"

oh, okie. that's gd.

Originally posted by voodoodoll@Apr 2 2006, 08:04 PM

woo...this is new!

will go check out the band thingy nxt week

any idea how much it costs?

wonder if i can fit the band onto my current spoke rims + tt900 tube tyres

then remove the inner tube

like that can save on sportsrims already :cheer:

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 2 2006, 08:31 PM

woo...this is new!

dun say bikes.. see bicycles also haf...

#ChalkBoardSG

Originally posted by tommy_lai@Apr 2 2006, 08:03 AM

RAcing n Stuff ... Okay then ... Cos maybe my friend (Joe X1) will be working on that day ... So we'll c about it ... Oso not really sure abt the route ... Hard take a ride around Yishun ......... :confused: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

if really not sure then see if u wanna mit any1 who's goin beforehand or not ba...

http://img260.imageshack.us/img260/8/fil43ia7.jpg
Originally posted by jap_muska@Apr 3 2006, 04:51 AM

dun say bikes.. see bicycles also haf...

this band thingy is actually so common for motorcycle ah?

alamak...i've been living on the hills for too long...

time to visit ah gua lane soon

u've seen this band thingy as well? happen to know the price? :cheeky:

hi

anyone knows where to get this:

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/5205/x18gm.jpg

dun need carbon fibre 1...normal 1 will do

need a spare to do some mods as i dun wan to spoil the original

24th Sep 2003 - Class 2B

13th Feb 2004 - Class 3

13th Feb 2007 - Class 2A

2003 - 2005 (NSR150SP)

2005 - 2013 (X-1)

2013 - Present (DRZ400SM)

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 2 2006, 08:31 PM

woo...this is new!

im going JB next week to service..i'll help u check the price for that..u want to come along?anyway TT900 (thailand) a pair cost Rm180 ( u may have some change back) the last time i ask the price is ard Rm 85 to RM 90.(for the price they gave me is a slighly bigger size for my KRR) it may be cheaper for X1. But u guys have to rem this,there is a diff in singapore dulop(japan) and malaysia dulop(thailand) so choose wisely..