[ look at the plank of cos!!!...how would u know if you're still on it or not...haha...]

this the best advice ever sia bro

i was doing plank just now and i can already meet timing of 7 seconds :)

so happy now cos passed prac 4 :)

uhm okie hows prac 5 like ? they gave me the map and yea i started scribbling the blindspots etc all over it.. there is another thread in this forum with the important locations.. so its easier

only thing im a bit lost is what is pillon riding ? and how is it assessed ?

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2A-GSXR400(SCRAPPED),ZXR400(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

http://www.1000ps.at/magazin/yamaha/yamaha_r1_8gross.jpg

• Replies 39

lesson 5 - important you NEED to memorize your route...

must rely ownself and not other riders cos based on my exp i follow the front,skali he wrong i oso fail....haha...

pillion riding is nothin le...

usually conducted if got time after the evaluation...just ride normally thru the course...no timing i guess...just for you to get comfortable with pillion riding...

during my time,didn't do pillion cos no time...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

uhm i just did prac 5 and i got a shock of my life man .

i kena 24 points :S donno how can chalk up so many points.

gonna list them here.

emergency stop - 2 point for incorrect technique ? (how kena this ar ? )

junction- improper turning- incorrect lane - 4 points

safety check - blind spot- 3 times - 4 points each - 4*3=12 points

signaling- fail to give signal/give wrong signal - 4 points

uneccessary stopping- 2 points

after the test i ask y kena so many for blind spot cause i know all the locations for blind spot from a map given in this forums ... instructor said uhm you check for the sake of checking so never really check and thus kena points ...

so question is what is proper blind spot checking ... turn head also not enough sia T_T

and yea how in the world is it possible to kena improper turn incorrect lane ?

as long follow map should not be able to kena this right ?

im so dissapointed man ... feel suddenly so lousy on bike ..

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

uhm i just did prac 5 and i got a shock of my life man .

i kena 24 points :S donno how can chalk up so many points.

gonna list them here.

emergency stop - 2 point for incorrect technique ? (how kena this ar ? )

junction- improper turning- incorrect lane - 4 points

safety check - blind spot- 3 times - 4 points each - 4*3=12 points

signaling- fail to give signal/give wrong signal - 4 points

uneccessary stopping- 2 points

after the test i ask y kena so many for blind spot cause i know all the locations for blind spot from a map given in this forums ... instructor said uhm you check for the sake of checking so never really check and thus kena points ...

so question is what is proper blind spot checking ... turn head also not enough sia T_T

and yea how in the world is it possible to kena improper turn incorrect lane ?

as long follow map should not be able to kena this right ?

im so dissapointed man ... feel suddenly so lousy on bike ..

for ebrake-i'm guessing your eyepoint was down....shud be looking straight front....

for junction-i'm guessing you turn str8 to 2nd lane...where u shud turn on left lane then lane change to 2nd lane...

blindspot-my advice just tilt your head as much as possible lor...once u pass,ppl dun care liao...haha...

signalling-maybe you lane change or turn w/o signalling or u forgot to off signal after doin a turn....

unnecessary stopping - might wanna ask the instructor bout this,like where and when...could help you learn from mistake...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

yea i forgot to off signal when i came out from ebrake . :(

ahh my eyepoint in the middle of ebrake got look down to see cone to make sure stop b4 the line :S

for junction i think i cut too fast into the lane leading to plank too fast instead of gradual lane change :S ...but i did signal and check blind spot T_T

( now i know not to repeat this again.)

uhm thx bro now i reflect can see the mistakes.

im scared of this blind spots big time now man. this thing is dangerous ... chalk up points very fast from blindspot ... prolly have to turn more and smile at instructor lol ...

thx for the tips once again man

gonna try harder to pass prac 5 on my second attempt.

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

yea i forgot to off signal when i came out from ebrake . :(

ahh my eyepoint in the middle of ebrake got look down to see cone to make sure stop b4 the line :S

for junction i think i cut too fast into the lane leading to plank too fast instead of gradual lane change :S ...but i did signal and check blind spot T_T

( now i know not to repeat this again.)

uhm thx bro now i reflect can see the mistakes.

im scared of this blind spots big time now man. this thing is dangerous ... chalk up points very fast from blindspot ... prolly have to turn more and smile at instructor lol ...

thx for the tips once again man

gonna try harder to pass prac 5 on my second attempt.

you cannot look down to the cone...just need to know u have reach first cone and hit the brake....the 2nd cone is up to the tester to check....or else they will deduct for improper technic liao...waste point...

for blindspots my advice,any turns or lane change,moving off you check blindspot...must make sure really check lor,not just tilt head one...cos they'll see your eyepoint...

once passed,noone gonna care bout ur blindspot except yourself cos it may save ur life....

good luckk with your evaluation...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

uhm oh well time to revive this thread lol... i took a break from lessons cause i was studying for my exams which ended the first week of december. I did however do my rtt and passed it in that period. And the evaluation(prac 5) i just passed it yesterday lol... *6 cr *5 prac 5 :s...[horrid experience.... 2 times . Uhm so the main point of the post is what do i need to take note of in prac 6 lol. I rather go there with an idea of what to do then be blur like sotong when kena go on road :p . i do hope that you guys could help me out with this. Thx again :p

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

uhm oh well time to revive this thread lol... i took a break from lessons cause i was studying for my exams which ended the first week of december. I did however do my rtt and passed it in that period. And the evaluation(prac 5) i just passed it yesterday lol... *6 cr *5 prac 5 :s...[horrid experience.... 2 times . Uhm so the main point of the post is what do i need to take note of in prac 6 lol. I rather go there with an idea of what to do then be blur like sotong when kena go on road :p . i do hope that you guys could help me out with this. Thx again :p

congrats on passing your circuit evaluation.

it'll definitely be fun riding on the road for the first time.

1.Just follow the route properly and try to memorize it the first time.

2.Expect the unexpected cos the road is where you find many diff types of drivers,some are good some are bad.

3.Traffic tend to be more heavier here at CDC from the constructions and car learners so you need to know your surroundings.

4.linked to point #3,at times you need to stop due to traffic light etc and get separated with the instructor,don't worry just carry on and join back the pack as the instructor will be waiting if he see missing students.

5.practice the U-turn well.this area is where it's heavily congested.do not wait too long,once green arrow lights up,lookout for vehicles from opposite and just move off.control your speed and do not turn the handle too much,be sure not to cut to 1st lane(right most) straightaway.balancing skill plays a part here.

6.normal traffic rules such as check blindspot and signal applies as well chich i say just a habbit you need to practice.

good luck

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

Yep the wheels will lock up but dont try.. i from 4th gear drop to 1 then wheel lock up, almost fell but managed to control the bike, blame my mischief lol.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

passed tp on first attempt yesterday =)

This thread went a long way to helping me since i enrolled till passing TP. Just want to say thanks to those that helped me, especially vTech. :)

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

Congrats bro! Hopefully joining all on the road in awhile!

'Aspiring filmmaker, amateur photographer, GoPro fanatic, bedroom poet and a terrible guitar player plus he sings funny.'

www.vimeo.com/joelheng

You are that vast thing that you see far, far off with great telescopes.

Alan Watts

Thanks again =)

Im sure u can pass as well bro , just dont be nervous during the evaluations/ tp test and if got questions ask away lah, theres many helpful people in the forums.

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

Guys, just wanna ask,

When in lesson 3, how do you properly move your bike from the slope from stationary without it moving backwards? Mine seem to always need to rev alot before moving forward.

hold on your rear brakes as taught, rev and hold it while you slowly release your rear brakes.Should you find yourself not moving upwards, increase your rev and release more braking.Till you've moved upwards you increase revving and let go fully of brakes.Having done this you should not move back ;)