hi to all out there who breakdances....i'm kinda like to see breakdance moves n would like 2 c myself doing breakdance 1 day...any1 hav any idea if there's any breakdance group willing 2 let me join in the fun?

• Replies 27

wahhh u seriuz ah? depends on where u stay leh..if u stay in boon lay then if they practise at tampines how?? :faint:

Carving Up The Competition

http://i241.photobucket.com/albums/ff18/sTraZe/onepiecenakama1024gc6.png

go down to esplanade basement or sth liddat, remember seeing those pips tehre long ago.. don't know how to break but can DIY and try :p like a stunt I managed to pull off for a few years hehe..

I used to breakdance with my friends during my primary and secondary school days. Now if I try to breakdance, I will literally break... :help: :faint:

ahahah same here..no more bboyin' liao..gettin too old for me.. :angel:

plus since i had my first accident which somehow shifted my elbow..no more dancing liao..break oredi! :cheeky:

you guys are never too old :) just exercise a lil more often and warm up before trying stunts then prepare 995 on your hp to dial :p

No lah,.....

They just have to make sure that someone next to them have 995 on their speed dial

:cheeky: :dozed:
wahhh u seriuz ah? depends on where u stay leh..if u stay in boon lay then if they practise at tampines how?? :faint:

i reside in ubi...u know of any friendly crew who dun mind taking in members?

lol dude its time to go around knowing more people by yourself liao..kinda hard to find breakdancers.. btw show you a sneak peek even though you donno how to break, you can still try :p no editing btw.

I happened to see a number of breakdancers and hip hop dancers at the MRT linkway of City Hall to the Esplanade during the weekends. Maybe threadstarter can go there to recce and make new friends??? :goodluck:

nowadays mostly go the city hall/esplanade area because of the flooring which is smooth..

used to be at youth park..no never see animore lehz..

or u can always go to good old "domes" found in most of the carparks ard singapore..hehehe

haha yup i guess all can think of is esplanade there liao..my picture taken at esplanade fountain area there..after watching dim sum dollies few years ago..then classmates all bo liao then do abit stunt take pics :p

lol i meant nth to do after watching performance then they had this "I was here" thingy outside esplanade so i got someone to help me take a picture dude :D

ohh cehh! i thought dim sum dollies made u took up bboyin..kehehee..

lol i don't brake dance dude..not a bboy either..somehow those m'sians in friendster keep adding me one after another cuz they think i'm a bboy..haha this is nth la..just flipping around and holding your balance..then lift up one hand and continue balancing ;) if the dim sum dollies can do it, you guys would be next

flipping around and holding ure balance is capoeira man...damn i miss those days..heehee..no more tight butt liao..

I used to breakdance with my friends during my primary and secondary school days. Now if I try to breakdance, I will literally break... :help: :faint:

Ha ha, I oso breakdance during primary. Heeee, remember pointing finger (like kena current) to the person. :D

breakdance pointing finger?? :confused:

Ha ha, that was in 1984 if i'm not mistaken. This pointing finger not like want to fight one. Happen when we breakdancing with other group. A guy from a group will start breakdance and when he about to finish, he will point his index finger to the guy from other group to let him know he's the next.

We hantam buta breakdance and at that time anything oso style. For now, if you want to see my move oso can,... but the best I can do only 1 lousy+terrible move - Michael Jackson walk gostan style. When my wife & children see, they say Boooo.:D