I haven't paid my road tax for 4 months and I have just received a letter to attend court. The bike has been parked for the last 4 months because it needs repair. Is there any alternative to attending court?

• Replies 26

you can go LTA direct and appeal to the IO there.

but I doubt they will let you off.

go court, will pay fine few hundred bucks excluding the rd tax thingy.

yah...I dun tink any bike would need repair till 4 mths....unless laid off...my 2 cents..

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

I haven't paid my road tax for 4 months and I have just received a letter to attend court. The bike has been parked for the last 4 months because it needs repair. Is there any alternative to attending court?

Call them or go down to LTA and laid up lay your motorbike since you haven't paid for the road tax for 4 months. I also kanna before court letter mail to my house than i faster go laid up my motorbike. In the end nothings happen, heng ar. whether you wanna laid up or not you still have to go for inspection for your bike if you wanna carry on riding your bike.

FS Honda SP

FQ skipper

FP Honda PGM 4

FS skipper

FV honda wave

FBC X1R

FBC R6

Try to appeal.. If cannot can try ask ur MP for help.. If suay suay still cannot dan u have to attend court and get fine from them..

its illegal to park your vehicle in a public carpark without road tax or insurance, if its found that you have park in a public carpark you can be charged useless its in a workshop. think twice about laying up your bike, cos 1 bike can be lay up once only, after that you cant lay it up again you have to export it.

i think u are wrong. bikes can be laid up more than once.

but not more than dunno how many years. 2 or 3.

i have my dirtbike laid up for a long time becoz i wasnt using for public roads.

parked in a public carpark.stil can buy season parking.canvas it well. and im stil safe.even though i seen mr ROV a few times in my carpark.

http://a496.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/119/s_2345b6d13df204092e0daf13e2ada177.gif

Before-Vespa Px150

Before-Ktm Egs 200

Before-Yamaha Wr400 dirt/super-motard

Before-Yamaha Spark135

Before-Yamaha Yzf-R1 -02

Before-Suzuki Drzsm k9

Present-Yamaha 1982 RXK

Present-HD Nightster 2010

maybe go LTA to appeal lor... say tat you dun really knoe the rule so well... ask them is they any others way instead of going to court...

Rot In Hell!!

BTW, in the Road Tax renewal letter, they state that if convicted in court, you face up to 2k in fine.

$2k? wohoo!! there will be holes in the pocket.. cos of never pay abt $40-$60 worth of road tax, den kena fine abt 50 times.. wah seh.. power sia.. all the best brother:thumb:

Keep up the winning spirit!

I don't think there is anyway to get out of appearing in court once you receive the letter. No matter what also need to turn up, else you will be in even deeper trouble.

gd advise.. I agree to it as well.. better go if not haiz.. dun wish to say..:thumb:

better go appeal. once court letter issue. means they reserve a place for you liao.so better faster go appeal. good luck

http://a496.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/119/s_2345b6d13df204092e0daf13e2ada177.gif

Before-Vespa Px150

Before-Ktm Egs 200

Before-Yamaha Wr400 dirt/super-motard

Before-Yamaha Spark135

Before-Yamaha Yzf-R1 -02

Before-Suzuki Drzsm k9

Present-Yamaha 1982 RXK

Present-HD Nightster 2010

better go appeal. once court letter issue. means they reserve a place for you liao.so better faster go appeal. good luck

ya lor better appeal le.. once they reserve hor, die liao.. sad to say..:cry:

i think 4 months is a long time for you to take action... after sitting on it for 4 months, it is hard to come up with a good enough reason why they authority should let you off... good luck to you...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

its illegal to park your vehicle in a public carpark without road tax or insurance, if its found that you have park in a public carpark you can be charged useless its in a workshop. think twice about laying up your bike, cos 1 bike can be lay up once only, after that you cant lay it up again you have to export it.

you can lay up your bike at a public carpark, no problem. how i know? cos i went to LTA to lay up a skipper and at the form i wrote my carpark number as the location of laid-up vehicle. i double-confirmed with the kakak behind the counter and she told me it can be done.

only place you cant lay up your bike is your work place carparks. you'll need to get a letter from your company. i left my bike at the carpark for almost 5 months and using it to stop cars from parking at lots meant for motorcycles. i gave it to a friend who wanted to restore the bike. he, too parked it at his carpark.

cheers dude.

you can lay up your bike at a public carpark, no problem. how i know? cos i went to LTA to lay up a skipper and at the form i wrote my carpark number as the location of laid-up vehicle. i double-confirmed with the kakak behind the counter and she told me it can be done.

only place you cant lay up your bike is your work place carparks. you'll need to get a letter from your company. i left my bike at the carpark for almost 5 months and using it to stop cars from parking at lots meant for motorcycles. i gave it to a friend who wanted to restore the bike. he, too parked it at his carpark.

cheers dude.

i got this from http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/maintain_vehicle/lay_up.html

Terms and Conditions Applicable to The Laid Up Vehicle:

(a) The vehicle shall not be used or kept on a public road or a public place.

well i did lay up my skipper at my carpark. no problems with the law..

if only i didnt throw the reciepts and documents away.

i think u are wrong. bikes can be laid up more than once.

but not more than dunno how many years. 2 or 3.

i have my dirtbike laid up for a long time becoz i wasnt using for public roads.

parked in a public carpark.stil can buy season parking.canvas it well. and im stil safe.even though i seen mr ROV a few times in my carpark.

not more then 3 years .

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....