Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 14 2006, 01:27 AM

I still think that parking @ 1st world isn't that safe. :sweat:

parked there twice liao leh

ok ok leh

cos that time park just beside the police area :smile:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg
  • Replies 29.3k

• MiCmAsTa

• ketten hunde

• HONG

• kennethy

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 14 2006, 01:41 AM

then do you have any hotels that are safe to park at KL?

hotel foturna

allow the bike to park in front of the main entrance

concorde hotel

allow you to park at the right side of the hotel as it is HARD ROCK CAFE.... got BIG BIKE ONLY sign :smile:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg
Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 14 2006, 02:56 AM

cool... maybe you can post the URL here... so that people (including myself) can take alook at the hotel itself in comparison to those of genting...

just like to add something about concorde hotel....

is that you can go diving in your own toilet :D

and the twin tower cum KLCC is just 10 minutes walk away

great for those like to go shopping :thumb:

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 14 2006, 09:49 AM

the listed rate is RM250++ for standard room...

what is the price you guys managed to get during your last stay?

and also, when i check online, there is no more standard rooms, only for my selection is permier king, which is RM320++

for that rate, i check you guys into

1. the new KL hilton at RM315++ (no breakfast)

2. Shangri-La KL at RM309++ (include breakfast)

personally, i think the new hilton and ritz carlton are the best hotels in KL :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: the rest of the 5 stars smell smoke...

RM165++

total is RM192 per nite

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Sep 14 2006, 10:32 AM

i can't believe it!! i clocked 10k mileage over a yr ride.. and the only touring trip i ever been to is to genting!!! :giddy:

:sian: :sian: :sian:

sianz.. went to ah boy just now.. they told me that they dont sell clear signal light casing.. Roger, any idea where else might have this kinda clear case? :confused:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Originally posted by ]Roger{@Sep 15 2006, 01:36 AM

wah SMLJ

ever when i say i be Tour Guide aka tour leader :sian:

for your information this trip i plan to ride 110 - 120 KM/H

as i am low in $$$ liao

opening V-tec mean burning the pocket.

i suggest you guys turn to other people lah

aka mr danny

let me be sweeper lah :sweat:

110 - 120?? u sure?? a bit hard to believe leh.. :cheeky:

hehe.. honestly, i only know the way to KL.. still unsure abt the route up to Genting..

Originally posted by ]Roger{@Sep 15 2006, 01:39 AM

parked there twice liao leh

ok ok leh

cos that time park just beside the police area :smile:

hmm... that's a good idea.. :smile:

Dear friends,

I would like to make an urgent appeal for O+ blood donors. My secondary school classmate's mum has unfortunately contracted blood cancer..

We need donors of the blood group O+. Donors must be above 50kg, no past history of Diabetes, Hypertension or Asthma are the basic criterias.

Thank you all in advance and hope to hear from you.

Guys, i receive this sms from my sec sch mate. so hoping to get some help from u guys. Thanks in advance.

Ps: ppl from _ride_ can contact me on my mobile since u guys know my number. thanks once again

Hiz!

Are there any bike thefts before in First World Hotel car park?

I am also quite worried for my bike.

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Sep 15 2006, 02:08 AM

hehe.. honestly, i only know the way to KL.. still unsure abt the route up to Genting..

dun worry i know the way up.

been there last week.

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Sep 14 2006, 05:51 PM

u're not helping~.. :mad:

hahaha... i am speaking the truth...

no lah... kidding... the reason is that harold has always been more of a cheongster... if let him take 400cc bike, he will sure wack all the way... so have to tone him down first by going short trips with him...

until he is familiar with his new bike already then let him wack all the way...

for chiaki, i should believe she is not that sort of speed demon... thats why she gets free escort services should she decide to join us for the KL/genting trip... fair enough?

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 14 2006, 07:31 PM

I thats the case, we stick to our Genting 1st world hotel. But me gonna install alarm 1st b4 going there. :smile:

There are special package @ their web. The 1st day we check in will be consider PEAK. So if we take the package will be bettter. Can't wait for the day to come. :smile:

checked out the pricing online already....

for standard room roughly is RM145nett for 23 Sep and RM85nett for 24 Sep...

still have rooms but standard rooms for 24 Sep is running out...

really need to finalise things fast!

looking forward to the trip myself too... :smile:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 14 2006, 10:17 PM

Took this off the Genting Website

(http://www.genting.com.my/en/special/888deals/3d2n.htm)

http://www.genting.com.my/en/special/888deals/images/888_3d2next.gif

First World Hotel

3 Days/2 Nights Stay + Daily Breakfast + "MYSTERIA" Show

from RM48.88 per person (based on twin sharing basis)

Standard Room

http://www.genting.com.my/en/accommodation/firstworld_hotel/images/fwh_room1.jpg

Room Features:

- Two single beds or 1 queen sized bed

- TV

- In-house movie channels

- Shower

From RM48.88 to RM68.88

Deluxe Room

http://www.genting.com.my/en/accommodation/firstworld_hotel/images/fwh_room2.jpg

Room Features:

- Two single beds joined together or 1 queen sized bed

- TV

- In-house movie channels

- Shower

From RM88.88 to RM108.88

Surcharge:

Shoulder Season: RM30.00 per room

Peak Season: RM50.00 per room

looks like you have checked out the package...

pai say cos i only took a brief look...

if thats the case, can you be in-charge of the hotel booking then? any issue (like need credit card to guarrantee) let me know...

ps : Joey and myself have watched the "MYSTERIA" Show already... but guess its okay to watch it again...

All Must Work Hard!

IT IS CONFIRMED!

___RIDE___'s Road Trip to KL + GENTING

Date: 30 Sept - 2nd Oct

Day: Saturaday - Monday

Number of Days: 3D/2N (Moving off on Saturday morning and back in sgp on Monday evening)

Meeting Pont: GP Esso

Meeting Time: Tentatively 0600hrs

Travelling Speed: 120km/h and above

Round Trip Coverage approximately 780km.

Total Estimated Cost Per person:

• Fuel (Base on 18km/L) = RM85
  • Accomadation = TBA

Registration Closing Date: 17 Sep (for hotel booking purpose)

Organiser: ___Ride___

Itinerary:

Day1 (Sat)

0600hrs Meetup at GP Esso

0630hrs Move off

1400hrs Arrival at Genting (2 refuels + Lunch Breaks)

1430hrs Check-in to First World Hotel

1500hrs Onwards R&R

Day2 (Sun)

Go KL...

Day3 (Mon)

1200hrs Check-out

1300hrs Move off from Genting

2100hrs Back at SG

*** Itinerary subject to change by group consenses

Going:

01) Flaky_boi (Marker)

02) MiCmAsTa (Marker/Sweeper)

03) BenToh

04) kennethy + Joey (Slow rider)

05) RogerX11

06) }Roger{ + Kiyoko Jie JiE (Leading Bike)

07) R6ex (returning on Sunday)

08) Yahoo^Rider & Gf

09) RageMyDream & Gf

01) Roger_X11's Friend

02) Flaky_boi's Friend

03) R6ex

04)

05)

All are welcome... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

All Must Work Hard!

Petrol + Supper + Discussion for Genting/KL Trip

Date: 16th Sep 2006

Day: Sat

Meeting Place: SPC @ Tuas Road

Time: 11pm

Programme: Pump petrol via 2nd link, supper venue TBD

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Going:

01) kennethy

02) ]Roger{

03) MiCmAsTa

04) Yahoo^Rider (auto-added, please confirm)

05) RageMyDream (auto-added, please confirm)

06)

07)

08)

Not Going

01) Roger_X11 (working over the weekend)

02) R6ex (got appointment liao. U guys decide trip. I quite chin chai 1)

People not going for the Genting/KL trip are also welcome to join... :cheer:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Francis@Sep 15 2006, 05:22 AM

Dear friends,

I would like to make an urgent appeal for O+ blood donors. My secondary school classmate's mum has unfortunately contracted blood cancer..

We need donors of the blood group O+. Donors must be above 50kg, no past history of Diabetes, Hypertension or Asthma are the basic criterias.

Thank you all in advance and hope to hear from you.

Guys, i receive this sms from my sec sch mate. so hoping to get some help from u guys. Thanks in advance.

Ps: ppl from _ride_ can contact me on my mobile since u guys know my number. thanks once again

Sorry to hear that.

Originally posted by mika14@Sep 15 2006, 06:54 AM

Hiz!

I have never heard of any case..... (yet) Hope it will remain this way. :smile:

IT IS CONFIRMED!

___RIDE___'s Road Trip to KL + GENTING

Date: 30 Sept - 2nd Oct

Day: Saturaday - Monday

Number of Days: 3D/2N (Moving off on Saturday morning and back in sgp on Monday evening)

Meeting Pont: GP Esso

Meeting Time: Tentatively 0600hrs

Travelling Speed: 120km/h and above

Round Trip Coverage approximately 780km.

Total Estimated Cost Per person:

• Fuel (Base on 18km/L) = RM85
  • Accomadation = TBA

Registration Closing Date: 17 Sep (for hotel booking purpose)

Organiser: ___Ride___

Itinerary:

Day1 (Sat)

0600hrs Meetup at GP Esso

0630hrs Move off

1400hrs Arrival at Genting (2 refuels + Lunch Breaks)

1430hrs Check-in to First World Hotel

1500hrs Onwards R&R

Day2 (Sun)

Go KL...

Day3 (Mon)

1200hrs Check-out

1300hrs Move off from Genting

2100hrs Back at SG

*** Itinerary subject to change by group consenses

Going:

01) Flaky_boi (Marker)

03) BenToh

05) RogerX11

08) Yahoo^Rider & Gf

09) RageMyDream & Gf

01) Roger_X11's Friend

02) Flaky_boi's Friend

03)

04)

05)

All are welcome... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by mika14@Sep 15 2006, 06:55 AM

dun worry i know the way up.

been there last week.

Ok!! Then you can be the leading bike liao. :smile:

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 15 2006, 10:46 AM

looks like you have checked out the package...

pai say cos i only took a brief look...

if thats the case, can you be in-charge of the hotel booking then? any issue (like need credit card to guarrantee) let me know...

ps : Joey and myself have watched the "MYSTERIA" Show already... but guess its okay to watch it again...

Lets discuss this this weekend. :smile:

Originally posted by wait4me@Sep 15 2006, 01:15 PM

power......:cheer: :cheer:

got 2b bikes going up ah ??

Bo leh... You wanna go ah?

Originally posted by mika14@Sep 15 2006, 06:54 AM

Hiz!

hi mika,

so can i take it that you will be going to the KL/genting trip with us? (as you did not include yourself in the trip list) :smile:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by R6ex@Sep 15 2006, 04:52 PM

Going:

01) Flaky_boi (Marker)

03) BenToh

05) RogerX11

08) Yahoo^Rider & Gf

09) RageMyDream & Gf

Those who are going, are you guys keen in the travel insurance as well? Just in case. :confused: I'll be buying so see whether you guys are keen also. Let me know k?