Originally posted by kiamh@May 29 2005, 08:55 PM

I posted up some directions to the JIC near SSDC earlier in this thread. Here is it again for all the PK's who wants to go there....

Scorpione_phantom:

There lax inspection huh? :smile: will take note of that :thumb:

bro , u sound like erm. how to sae ah.. like u working there one.. then upon seeing someone in the thread sae there lax, then u wan to make sure not lax anymore that kind leh. haha i got this feeling . hope not true. haha.

anyway, yar, i feel that the people there erm, not sae lax la. BUT quite easy to pass, as in they are not so PURPOSELY wan to make ppl fail one. I had incident at kakit bukit inspection centere, the fellow purposely fail my pipe, next dae i went again. passed. WITHOUT changing anything. :sian: . They failed my on purpose.

JIC at ang mo kio there the SSDC there, :thumb: FRENLY , PASSED my bike and u don't have to ride the bike ur self. The inspector ride for u test for you. U just wait inside the aircon rm for the result. :thumb:

Good Game No Replay......

• Replies 367

Originally posted by Scorpione_phantom@May 30 2005, 06:24 PM

bro , u sound like erm. how to sae ah.. like u working there one.. then upon seeing someone in the thread sae there lax, then u wan to make sure not lax anymore that kind leh. haha i got this feeling . hope not true. haha.

anyway, yar, i feel that the people there erm, not sae lax la. BUT quite easy to pass, as in they are not so PURPOSELY wan to make ppl fail one. I had incident at kakit bukit inspection centere, the fellow purposely fail my pipe, next dae i went again. passed. WITHOUT changing anything. :sian: . They failed my on purpose.

JIC at ang mo kio there the SSDC there, :thumb: FRENLY , PASSED my bike and u don't have to ride the bike ur self. The inspector ride for u test for you. U just wait inside the aircon rm for the result. :thumb:

Relax bro.... my bike is pretty heavily modded, so when u say the inspectors there "hor chamseong" is good news for me. :D

Furthermore, my workplace so near JIC AMK, so when due for my inspection, I'll probably go there anyway!

Relax!! :smile:

kiamh ?? where you working ?

I work opp Apple..

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

wow...I am from the other BIG M...

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

Originally posted by ekardo@May 30 2005, 11:43 PM

wow...I am from the other BIG M...

arh.... the handphone one??? :smile:

Originally posted by kiamh@May 30 2005, 11:57 PM

arh.... the handphone one??? :smile:

muo tuo luo la

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

yupper !! haa..

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

Originally posted by kiamh@May 30 2005, 12:02 AM

ask and I shall provide....

JIC AMK

is the entrance at amk st 63??? my inspection coming up soon on June 14th

if there is easy to pass then i would go there....

http://server3.uploadit.org/files/numbergames-1096510755_turesblack.jpg

when is your inspection ??

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

mine ?? Sep.. :)

your's really soon...

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

there are 2 entrances on Street 63. If u are coming from the direction of Kenwood, it will be the 2nd entrance.... anyway, once u find the SBS depot, then u won't miss it one.... got JIC banner..... even if u miss it, just u-turn back lor... Street 63 very short nia...

Originally posted by kiamh@May 31 2005, 06:26 AM

there are 2 entrances on Street 63. If u are coming from the direction of Kenwood, it will be the 2nd entrance.... anyway, once u find the SBS depot, then u won't miss it one.... got JIC banner..... even if u miss it, just u-turn back lor... Street 63 very short nia...

yeah. at the bus depot there! cannot miss one. oh heavily modded ah ?? how heavy?? hee. hope urs can pass dude!

Good Game No Replay......

Originally posted by Scorpione_phantom@May 31 2005, 08:42 PM

yeah. at the bus depot there! cannot miss one. oh heavily modded ah ?? how heavy?? hee. hope urs can pass dude!

grey areas bah.... put a toe or two across the line every now and then, but never really mod anything that is clearly illegal... neway, I still have 2 years before my first inspection.....cross the bridge when I get to it :sweat:

Anyone else recently went for inspection?? cos i would like to get my rear licence plate replaced with one with nick added (within legal restrictions of course) :cheeky:

Originally posted by AhXiong@Jul 26 2005, 02:12 PM

Anyone else recently went for inspection?? cos i would like to get my rear licence plate replaced with one with nick added (within legal restrictions of course) :cheeky:

replace the plate can be illegal also? wad additions are illegal for that?

I wan to have my nickname "AhXiong" on the rear licence plate... if not done correctly, it will be illegal lor...

Info from OneMotoring

The vehicle licence plate shall consist of the index mark and the registration number assigned to the motor vehicle. The index mark and the registration number shall be suffixed with a letter of the alphabet, which serves as the official reference. The vehicle licence plate shall be exhibited at the front and at the back of the motor vehicle not more than one metre from the ground in a vertical position so that every letter or figure of the vehicle licence plate is easily distinguishable. No other figures or letters and no design advertisement or ornamentation shall be placed near the identification mark on the vehicle licence plate in such a manner as to render it more difficult to read or distinguish when the vehicle is in motion.

Vehicle licence plates normally have white letters and figures on black background for both front and rear of a vehicle. However, if the vehicle licence plate is made of reflex reflecting material, the front licence plate will consist of black letters and figures on a white background, and the rear licence plate will consist of black letters and figures on a yellow background.

The diagrams of a typical vehicle licence plate are shown below:

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/motoring/information/left/buy_a_new_vehicle0/vehicle_licence_plate.MainPar.0005.Image.gif

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/motoring/information/left/buy_a_new_vehicle0/vehicle_licence_plate.MainPar.0006.Image.gif

In the case of motorcycle, the front licence plate may be reduced by halved of the above dimensions due to the slight curvature of the mudguard. The rear licence plate of motorcycle shall meet the following requirements:

• the letters and figures are 50 mm high, 30 mm wide and 5 mm broad;
  • the space between adjoining letters and between adjoining figures shall be 10 mm;
  • the space between the letters and figures shall be 20 mm;
  • and a margin between the nearest part of any letter or figure and the top, bottom and sides of the vehicle licence plate shall be 10 mm.

I'm riding a 2002-registered TA200 which I bought 1 yr ago from a fellow forumer. I juz received a letter from LTA that I need to bring by bike in for inspection in Oct. This will be my 1st time going to such an inspection so I'm very blur on what to expect. The only 'addition' that the bike has that I know of is a louder horn. Can anybody out there help with some info regarding LTA inspections?

For the loud horn as long as it is not a AIR HORN it is ok as more PK here install stebel horn some even have 2 pair which is 4 horn.

wHats +h3 p0|n+ 0f |iviNg |f y0u c4n+ fe3| a|iv3

This thread will be merge wif "Thread to post for LTA Inspection"

By the power combine, you are both in the same Topic . . . . . :D :thumb: