Originally posted by nivleK1985@May 21 2005, 02:15 PM

:sweat: U still got 2 more years.

2 years later the rules may change :p

ya hor , skally by then my fog light change until dont know what liao hehe :sweat:

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

• Replies 367

Originally posted by Alexander2004@May 21 2005, 02:28 PM

ya hor , skally by then my fog light change until dont know what liao hehe :sweat:

ALEX any idea in yishun where is the nearest inspection centre???

http://server3.uploadit.org/files/numbergames-1096510755_turesblack.jpg
Originally posted by arjen@May 21 2005, 12:18 PM

Just get a cheap new numberplate will do.

A Customise one with names cost $18/- at auntyshop.

hi, just wann to noe Customise one with names can pass inspection or not? if can, just i don waste money to replace the letter M, just change to a customise with my nick on it.. can? :confused:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11670/ok.png
Originally posted by numbergames@May 21 2005, 05:40 PM

ALEX any idea in yishun where is the nearest inspection centre???

i dont know but is it at those place vicom or something? hehe or LTA?

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Alexander2004@May 21 2005, 06:48 PM

i dont know but is it at those place vicom or something? hehe or LTA?

:thumb: yup it's VICOM

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Yishun theres a VICOM.

I went there for my inspection.

Its within Yishun industrial park A.

Go inside the industrial park you will see alot of signboard directing you to the VICOM.

Originally posted by arjen@May 21 2005, 06:52 PM

Yishun theres a VICOM.

I went there for my inspection.

Its within Yishun industrial park A.

Go inside the industrial park you will see alot of signboard directing you to the VICOM.

any idea how long they will take for the inspection??? would need to go there soon...lucky near my house???

http://server3.uploadit.org/files/numbergames-1096510755_turesblack.jpg
Originally posted by numbergames@May 21 2005, 09:06 PM

any idea how long they will take for the inspection??? would need to go there soon...lucky near my house???

yup i remember seeing that Vicom sign in yishun :thumb:

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Alexander2004@May 20 2005, 01:04 PM

wah scared my one too low leh hehe , never know modded headlight also can pass :confused:

yeah, but yours is covering the numberplate.... better do something about that before your inspections...

I oso have the same problem.... one fine day I'll just shift the number plate lower.

anyone been to the one near SSDC? I work near there..but till now, still dunno where's the inspection centre...

my date is SEP...

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

Its at Sin Ming AVE if i not wrong

er... if ekardo is refering to the one VERY near to SSDC. Its on AMK Street 63 along the same row as KENWOOD. (one street away from SSDC)

JIC AMK is sharing the same compound as the SBS depot, so if u find SBS depot on Street 63, then its there, look for the gate that leads to the Inspection center....

Originally posted by kiamh@May 23 2005, 09:12 PM

yeah, but yours is covering the numberplate.... better do something about that before your inspections...

I oso have the same problem.... one fine day I'll just shift the number plate lower.

but if ROV sees this problem , will they fine me? :confused:

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

thanks kiamh!!

will go recce during lunch time.. :)

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

can i go for inspection if i haven't received the letter yet? my first inspection is on oct.... anyone knows?

http://files.conceptcarz.com/img/mitsuoka/le-seyde%20a%20type%202.0.jpg

Sometimes

We just don't appreciate those people who really care for us

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Outer beauty doesn't matter; it's the inner one that counts

It's better to tell someone how much you love them

Alex, if they want to, Yes.

Anthen, I'm not sure, but when you get the letter to do the inspection then you go and inspect.

Originally posted by vincekam@May 20 2005, 01:47 PM

Can you roughly tell me how they inspect the exhaust?

Like they use some sound measuring device or stick something into it (just like NS Enlistment where they so call "SATAY" your arse hole.)

Please advise.

the probe he place inside the exhause is to test the emission of ur exhause fumes...if too reach that pollute the air.. he will fail u... that thing will oso test for sound level...

Originally posted by nivleK1985@May 24 2005, 11:54 AM

Alex, if they want to, Yes.

Anthen, I'm not sure, but when you get the letter to do the inspection then you go and inspect.

but scare i go ns very tired already.. no time to do this inspection...

Sometimes

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

hi everyone, just finish my inspection.. pass liao, but same thing headlight never pass. as for my number plate, i just change a letter M, cost me $2, old wan. actually now the number plate is sh*t la.. but just for the sick of inspection, but will change one from Aunty soon.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11670/PICT0006.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11670/PICT0008.JPG

Originally posted by GAME2605@May 24 2005, 03:56 PM

hi everyone, just finish my inspection.. pass liao, but same thing headlight never pass. as for my number plate, i just change a letter M, cost me $2, old wan. actually now the number plate is sh*t la.. but just for the sick of inspection, but will change one from Aunty soon.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11670/PICT0006.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11670/PICT0008.JPG

wah.. very ugly le.. think u better change it fast.. :smile:

Sometimes

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Originally posted by Anthen@May 24 2005, 12:12 PM

but scare i go ns very tired already.. no time to do this inspection...

It wouldn't take more then an hour.

Originally posted by nivleK1985@May 24 2005, 04:12 PM

It wouldn't take more then an hour.

hi, my inspection only took about 10mins that all.. very fast wan.. :thumb:

Originally posted by GAME2605@May 24 2005, 04:14 PM

hi, my inspection only took about 10mins that all.. very fast wan.. :thumb:

O I include the travelling time also. =D