Does age matter when it comes to love?  

163 members have voted

1. 1. Does age matter when it comes to love?

• 1. No way, I will not date older women/younger men.
    • 2. Yes, I don't mind but age gap must be within 3-5 years.
    • 3. Yes, I don't care about age as long as I lke it.

The problem is when you are not possessive, there is a chance that the girl is. Like me, I'm not the kind to be possessive or jealous but my wife is. She was a possessive GF and now a possessive wife. Even after being married to her for almost 10 years... :slapforehead:

• Replies 368

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 19 2006, 08:49 PM

The problem is when you are not possessive, there is a chance that the girl is. Like me, I'm not the kind to be possessive or jealous but my wife is. She was a possessive GF and now a possessive wife. Even after being married to her for almost 10 years... :slapforehead:

Wah... then some more for 10yrs!

Efforts of giving trust must be very tough... but it all means gd! :thumb:

Be a master of your habits, or they will master you...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

Don't be a show off when you drive, drive with safety and arrive...

God Bless all riders...

erm like i said above, u have to offer security, and trust. it all comes as a whole.

Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 20 2006, 12:18 AM

erm like i said above, u have to offer security, and trust. it all comes as a whole.

I guess she thinks that I can't offer that to her since I'm such a sociable person. I married her for God's sake... :slapforehead:

Originally posted by ^devoted^@Mar 18 2006, 12:20 PM

s i g h ~ :sian:

abt u, bro johan :D

haha~ :D

well~

bro johan, i tin u r quite fated (by God) wif those gals who are older than you~ :p

but i tin u r mature too, else, they won't consider to go into relationship wif u too~

btw,

regarding your ex response, i tin voice/tone play a part too,

i attended the Toastmaster club b4,

after my presentation, the president commented on my voice : very feminine, while the others immediately commented & agreed, yah lor, very teh leh~ :lol:

i reli pengzzzz & embarrassed then..... :faint:

but it is reli not we purposely act act lah, many times it is reli quite inborn de~ :lol:

I agree. I seem to get along with gals older than me.

I'm not that mature though, I'm still a boy.....

actually once dated a woman who is 7 yr older

things pretty nice ....

but once she said ... abt long term stuff ... its OMG

she will give u fear in pushing for all issues at once ... housing, kids, marriage @ my age of 20 at that time ...

so its like ... its a minus pt

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

Originally posted by gohjohan@Mar 20 2006, 09:25 AM

I agree. I seem to get along with gals older than me.

I'm not that mature though, I'm still a boy.....

ai yah~

frankly speaking~

is not you 'act act'~

its simply, there is a 'child' in everyone of us, no matter how old we are~

all of us are the way (process) to maturity~

P.S

Johan ah boy~ :D

your throat/voice better now?

if not, i tin u better see a specialist then~

~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~.*.~*.~.*

心因為寬容, æ‰çœ‹è¦‹å¹¸ç¦

人会å˜å¾—温柔, æ˜¯é€æ¾ˆçš„æ‡‚了

懂了, å¿«ä¹æ˜¯é€‰æ‹©

~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~.*.~*.~.*

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h57/devoted_01/2221.gif

heard from a friend tt Mdm Wong/Devils lotsa suga mums~ :D

jus to share my small little experience.my ex was 2yrs older than me but broke up wth her cos i fd her childish..nv tot i will go 4 sm1 younger until recently.fell 4 her. did many things i branded as stupid in e past... but in e end nthing came out. sad

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 21 2006, 11:27 PM

Wah biangz... that was :puke:

Be a master of your habits, or they will master you...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

Don't be a show off when you drive, drive with safety and arrive...

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 21 2006, 11:27 PM

sure or not!?

steady la!

guys, whatcha waiting for?

CHEONG AH~~

i will b g out wth a gal 6yrs younger than me later.dun really feel like gg.

she say she gt feelings for me but think crush onli. hopefully by gg out wth her she can understand e age gap n noe wat she really wans.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by Keenguy@Mar 22 2006, 04:04 AM

Wah biangz... that was :puke:

no money liao mah~ :cheeky:

felt so awkward gg out wth younger gals.m i getting old?hmm

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Mar 23 2006, 01:48 AM

felt so awkward gg out wth younger gals.m i getting old?hmm

old cow eat young grass??

Originally posted by xain@Mar 23 2006, 09:30 AM

old cow eat young grass??

she say she interested in me.find that its not good to reject totally so accept to go out with her.let her ownself find out if its only crush.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Mar 23 2006, 10:42 AM

she say she interested in me.find that its not good to reject totally so accept to go out with her.let her ownself find out if its only crush.

ya.

good for you and her oso.

let her slowly find out lo.

i you can slowly find out if she's true or not.

yah.

really bad if dun gif ppl a chance to start.

let her fd out herself rather than i gif her death sentence.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Nbz.... bought a bike 9 months back never had a GF. Now buy a OPC car also no GF.

Sucks.... siah Older or Younger I still don't have any. I am not fated to have a GF in my whole life.

Originally posted by batliwala@Mar 29 2006, 07:14 PM

Nbz.... bought a bike 9 months back never had a GF. Now buy a OPC car also no GF.

Sucks.... siah Older or Younger I still don't have any. I am not fated to have a GF in my whole life.

simi si OPC car?

Originally posted by batliwala@Mar 30 2006, 04:12 PM

off peak car ....ke ke:thumb:

actually,

i think one is never good enuff for others.

(no offense meant)

you may have the best looks in the world but there will be ppl may hiam you poor man.

you may have all the riches in the world but there will be ppl say you got no character.

you may have the most charming personality but some may think you are ugly.

To me, bottom line is: if i can be able to walk straight and proud of myself, able to see my own face in the mirror without guilt and shame, able to sleep and dream peacefully, able to love the ppl aro me, and having earning their love and basic respect,

I think that is gd enuff...

hope you feel better after reading this.

Guest Mr.Black
Originally posted by ^devoted^@Mar 20 2006, 11:29 AM

ai yah~

frankly speaking~

is not you 'act act'~

its simply, there is a 'child' in everyone of us, no matter how old we are~

all of us are the way (process) to maturity~

I agree with u....