Does age matter when it comes to love?  

163 members have voted

1. 1. Does age matter when it comes to love?

• 1. No way, I will not date older women/younger men.
    • 2. Yes, I don't mind but age gap must be within 3-5 years.
    • 3. Yes, I don't care about age as long as I lke it.

guys, there is no need to explain to anyone, i do understand your situation, etc...

just be true to yourself, right?

• Replies 368

age is only a number..

some guys can be 18 years old but have the mentality of a 30 year old..and some girls can be 28 years old but has the mentality of an 18 year old..

as long as both are happy,& they have no problems with the age..no one can say anything...

1 thing to note though..a woman's biological clock might work against her. after a woman has turned 35, her chances of having complications during pregnancy and giving birth to an abnormal baby greatly increases.

imagine the woman is dating a guy 10 years younger. the guy should be 27 or 28 before he is financially ready for marriage, the woman is already 37 or 38..something to ponder about..

also..most woman age faster than men in appearance..

Guest doremo

nothing to be against abt but reality bites...

a very sad things is sometimes love is not enough.. sigh.. but does not means it will not work up but guess take lot of effort.

Originally posted by doremo@May 29 2005, 03:19 PM

nothing to be against abt but reality bites...

a very sad things is sometimes love is not enough.. sigh.. but does not means it will not work up but guess take lot of effort.

I agree with you. Love is what brings two people together & it feels like fairytale. After being together for some time, you need to work on getting along & living together. Going through ups & downs and sticking through thick & thin together in life. You need to develop the love into companionship in order to grow old together. Tough journey... :faint:

Turnip :sleep:

BSR :BACK SIDE RIDERS

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Nov05 : Vespa GT200

i feel so sad..

after readin wats' written here..

Y? tel me Y? Y young gers dun wan me? Y older gers dun wan me? Y of all no lesbians wan me???

just bcos im POOR & RSAF (ROUND, SHORT AND FAT) doesnt means im not gd..

shen ah jiu jiu wo ba..

BTW its just a forum here.. relax cos all ppl got diff point of view so we just share here.. a few yrs down e road u mite just realise actually wat some ppl say here is applicable 2 ur individual story anot.. so peace.. when u grow older u ve different point of view in life where ur younger days u cant really see.. no point arguin..

|ife is cruel PLS stop lyin 2 urse|f.. face e reality & u live haPPier..

Thou SHALL not b jealous wat others can do wif theirs..

PLS 4give mi cos i aint a HYPOCRITE.....

my gf is 7 mths older than me... i in ns and she is working as a lab tech at ntu... her education is much higher than me.. going to purse her degreee.. while i am still an ite cert stuck in this lame ns... hiaz... pressured... feels like i very incapable... sad.

I tried to exploit the power of darkness, but it backfired. I fell into darkness, and I couldn't find the light

http://www.rpgdreamer.com/rpgworld/kh/kh-92.jpg

The heart may be weak, and sometimes it may even give in to darkness... But I've learned that deep down, there's a light that never goes out...

Originally posted by yun@May 30 2005, 07:59 PM

my gf is 7 mths older than me... i in ns and she is working as a lab tech at ntu... her education is much higher than me.. going to purse her degreee.. while i am still an ite cert stuck in this lame ns... hiaz... pressured... feels like i very incapable... sad.

if she dun mind y do u mind...jus treat her more better the next time...make sure u really love her

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Hey Yun, cheer up! You're still young & you have the whole world in front of you. She's doing better than you now because she does not need to do NS. What you're learning from serving NS is something she will never get to learn from the outside world! So cherish your time in army, your buddies & your experience.

When you're done with NS, you bag the invaluable experience exclusive to those who been through it. After that, you can still pursue your studies. You may surpass her achievement if you put in effort. Everyone has his worth so don't look down on yourself! Jiayou! Jiayou! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

BSR :BACK SIDE RIDERS

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Nov05 : Vespa GT200

Originally posted by turnip@May 30 2005, 09:56 PM

Hey Yun, cheer up! You're still young & you have the whole world in front of you. She's doing better than you now because she does not need to do NS. What you're learning from serving NS is something she will never get to learn from the outside world! So cherish your time in army, your buddies & your experience.

When you're done with NS, you bag the invaluable experience exclusive to those who been through it. After that, you can still pursue your studies. You may surpass her achievement if you put in effort. Everyone has his worth so don't look down on yourself! Jiayou! Jiayou! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Tats rite...!

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

after reading so many experiences from the sisters n brudders here, i realli learn alot! hmm.. this is my individual thinking result from the experiences i had :

- young gers are cute, but they are always demanding n never satisfied wat they get,

maybe they need a maid not a boifren:weep: .watever u did to her she can always find a better one to compare with u..:sian:

- older gers are more mature, but this is where materialistic & many expectations of life comes in, harder to satisfied their need, they get bored easily, they hate guys who are younger than them, even though it maybe juz tt few days different, :giddy:..

On the whole, i find that singapore gers are the hardest to please and the most demanding of all(there are exceptions as well), maybe my past relationships were very bad and this lead to a scar that can never heal.:help: . compare me wit her eX, treat me worst than a dog, hot n cold, it always started well but halfway through something will always happen, she'll juz leave telling tt im not the 1 for her..well i had juz reach my 20s, maybe inexperience, most probably because im not a gd looking guy, gers wont even pay attention to me when they c me:cry: .. wat to do.. tts life.. To all the couples, hope both of u cherish the time u two had together and show give n take to each other, dun compare wat ur ex did to ur present partner, its not fair, god made us differently, so tresure the uniqueness of every1.not all the partners wit u are ideal or perfect, perseverance, tolerance are wat make up to a better & stronger relationship ties.. :goodluck: .. anywae thx for reading my compo, kinda long n boring.....:cheeky:

after my 2nd ex, all were older.

Come on dun be dishearted.....if she mind about u she wont be wif u de rite? Anyway dun think so much ya just go move forward....:cheer:

~~Dreaming~~Dreaming~~Dreaming~~

Originally posted by Touch n Go@May 31 2005, 12:28 AM

after reading so many experiences from the sisters n brudders here, i realli learn alot! hmm.. this is my individual thinking result from the experiences i had :

- young gers are cute, but they are always demanding n never satisfied wat they get,

maybe they need a maid not a boifren:weep: .watever u did to her she can always find a better one to compare with u..:sian:

- older gers are more mature, but this is where materialistic & many expectations of life comes in, harder to satisfied their need, they get bored easily, they hate guys who are younger than them, even though it maybe juz tt few days different, :giddy:..

On the whole, i find that singapore gers are the hardest to please and the most demanding of all(there are exceptions as well), maybe my past relationships were very bad and this lead to a scar that can never heal.:help: . compare me wit her eX, treat me worst than a dog, hot n cold, it always started well but halfway through something will always happen, she'll juz leave telling tt im not the 1 for her..well i had juz reach my 20s, maybe inexperience, most probably because im not a gd looking guy, gers wont even pay attention to me when they c me:cry: .. wat to do.. tts life.. To all the couples, hope both of u cherish the time u two had together and show give n take to each other, dun compare wat ur ex did to ur present partner, its not fair, god made us differently, so tresure the uniqueness of every1.not all the partners wit u are ideal or perfect, perseverance, tolerance are wat make up to a better & stronger relationship ties.. :goodluck: .. anywae thx for reading my compo, kinda long n boring.....:cheeky:

not all singaporean gers are hard to please wor......just tat mayb u still hafnt met one who is not materialistic.......mayb out of 10 got 2 or 3 not tat materialistic..... :goodluck:

:sweat: after readin all the above.. a bit scare leh.. love a younger guy, seem like not a good choice..

my point of view is the diff pple have diff mindset..

yes, u may like a younger guy but also have to depend whether u two click a not..

if the couple is on the same age, some problem will still occur..

This is up to each of us whether to solve the problem..

ThInGs HaPpEn EaCh DaY, MaNy Of WhIcH ArE BeYoNd OuR CoNtRoL.

LeT Us TrEsUrE EvErY MoMeNt AnD EvErYoNe In OuR LiVeS. ToMoRrOw MaY NeVeR CoMe; GiVe AnD AcCePt WhAt YoU HaVe ToDaY.

"

7 months ok lah...both of you still grew up in the same generation..

as long as 1 didnt grow up watching smurfs & the other grew up watching power rangers..should be ok..

as for your NS thing...no choice..guys will lose this 2 years to serving the nation. every guy is the same..so LL

Originally posted by Touch n Go@May 31 2005, 12:28 AM

This explain why so many viet, m'sia and china wife in Spore.

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

Originally posted by MiSS pIgLeT@May 31 2005, 10:48 AM

not all singaporean gers are hard to please wor......just tat mayb u still hafnt met one who is not materialistic.......mayb out of 10 got 2 or 3 not tat materialistic..... :goodluck:

Materialistic or realistic...something for us to think about. Both are different and yet they are the same...meaning serving the same purpose in my opinion. :sweat:

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

Originally posted by archenemy@May 31 2005, 01:41 PM

7 months ok lah...both of you still grew up in the same generation..

as long as 1 didnt grow up watching smurfs & the other grew up watching power rangers..should be ok..

as for your NS thing...no choice..guys will lose this 2 years to serving the nation. every guy is the same..so LL

Yalo... 7 mths niah...

Mine 7 years leh...

Don get pressure n stress... ORD liao still a die hard man. Strive hard n u might earn more n achieve more than her right?

Anyway... who achieve more also no big deal mah... its jus another thing bout ego.

Chill out

:cheer: :lovestruck:

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

7th months only. u got experience 7 yrs diff boh~

Originally posted by MiSS pIgLeT@May 31 2005, 10:48 AM

Hi pIgLeT, so are you the "2 or 3 out of the 10" ? :smile:

Strength & Honor

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11111/Rune_large_10.jpg

Originally posted by nights@May 31 2005, 03:01 PM

Materialistic or realistic...something for us to think about. Both are different and yet they are the same...meaning serving the same purpose in my opinion. :sweat:

:faint: :faint:

Originally posted by Elite@May 31 2005, 11:50 PM

Hi pIgLeT, so are you the "2 or 3 out of the 10" ? :smile:

eerrrmm........hw can u ask me this kind of ques? This is for pple to find out de ma :smile:

Originally posted by MiSS pIgLeT@Jun 1 2005, 12:23 AM

eerrrmm........hw can u ask me this kind of ques? This is for pple to find out de ma :smile:

seems like u not sure also.

:D :slapforehead: :faint:

LIFE IS PEACHY