Are they proven to be better? Will it be cheaper to buy the filter and install it myself?

k n n air filter cost ard 98 if i nv rem wrong, stated in the unique forum page.. try finding them in advertiser section.. else u can go cmo , theres a guy selling if u wanna diy it should be cheaper... go air filter section in cb400, there are gd comments on pipercross..

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

• Replies 2.6k

Are they proven to be better? Will it be cheaper to buy the filter and install it myself?

k n n air filter cost ard 98 if i nv rem wrong, stated in the unique forum page.. try finding them in advertiser section.. else u can go cmo , theres a guy selling if u wanna diy it should be cheaper... go air filter section in cb400, there are gd comments on pipercross..

Pipercross buy from e-bay slightly cheaper inc. shipping.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Pipercross buy from e-bay slightly cheaper inc. shipping.

Yeah, and with your help on teaching me how to change air filter ourselves, i wouldnt know. Btw i had a hard time putting back my tank onto the 2 rubber gasket nicely. But now think should be fine. Haha

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

hi guys where can i get this type of belly pan..? see this belly pan from this guy from used sale bike section.. FBC Plate CB400 Spec3 For Sale Started by palance

Edited by Jamil 85
Yeah, and with your help on teaching me how to change air filter ourselves, i wouldnt know. Btw i had a hard time putting back my tank onto the 2 rubber gasket nicely. But now think should be fine. Haha

Can teach... No prob. Less than 5 mins can remove tank liao...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

but for ebay stuff.... sometimes it is not original... now even there is fake contact lense... so dangerous..

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

That is why i always see their feedback score they have before purchasing an item. An eBay seller with "Power Seller" icon is what you wanna look out for.

I would say most of my aftermarket accessories are bought from eBay. :thumb:

any of you know how to install the sidestand? i plan to diy but scared cannot fix then problem, usually diy stuff with my friend but he now very busy since married, haha. diy i know a place to buy cheaper and original then going bikeshop.

and for air filters, do we need to paste the foam gasket on the underside of the filter? or no need to put the foam gasket? as picture attached, the foam thing on the filter. http://img829.imageshack.us/img829/9282/kgrhqjme4sjtzc6cbomtkkw.jpg

any of you know how to install the sidestand? i plan to diy but scared cannot fix then problem, usually diy stuff with my friend but he now very busy since married, haha. diy i know a place to buy cheaper and original then going bikeshop.

and for air filters, do we need to paste the foam gasket on the underside of the filter? or no need to put the foam gasket? as picture attached, the foam thing on the filter. http://img829.imageshack.us/img829/9282/kgrhqjme4sjtzc6cbomtkkw.jpg

if i remeber correctly,i did remove the foam last time,if not the filter will not be able to sit into the slot hole firmly.

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png

how easy is it to change my meter lights? its t10 bulbs correct? my meter lights blow, i wanna replace with bright t10 white leds.

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

how easy is it to change my meter lights? its t10 bulbs correct? my meter lights blow, i wanna replace with bright t10 white leds.

not tt leh cheyt compare to removing of meter pcb.. search in this thread, there are 2 pdf file done by 2 riders differently wif pics and instruction...

some say just remove the back 2 screws can. got another 1 tell me remove up to 7 screws. wah kao. which 1 sia. just to replace 2 damn t10s!

for my case, i remove the headlight part, so it will be around 9 screws....

1st step / remove the headlight screws ..2nd step/ remove the side holding the headlight..3rd.. remover the screw under the odometer/speedo.. u shld see a 3 seperate piece cover removed.... den u will see the wires to light.. jus pull gently out... den u will see the t10 lo...

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

Thanka dude. Will try that later. Dude your orange boldor and sideboxes not heavy ah? I always see you ard bkt btk and teck whye. Your bf damn throaty sound. Nice man.

Anyone knows how to fix LED lights? I bought S4 from my friend recently then go to HKL for servicing. Only after servicing my friend told me he got fix LED lights under the tank and rear mudguard.

I remember the mechanic ask me if I got LED lights I said I wasn't sure then he mentioned maybe the LED light not working so he didn't connect it back. The wires now slotted to the left side of the tank.

Got two wires. There is also a switch. If anyone can guide me, I don't mind DIY :p

Anyone knows how to fix LED lights? I bought S4 from my friend recently then go to HKL for servicing. Only after servicing my friend told me he got fix LED lights under the tank and rear mudguard.

I remember the mechanic ask me if I got LED lights I said I wasn't sure then he mentioned maybe the LED light not working so he didn't connect it back. The wires now slotted to the left side of the tank.

Got two wires. There is also a switch. If anyone can guide me, I don't mind DIY :p

Hi @, contact rabbit from the MO thread. You wont regret.

---

Sent from my iPhone 3GSâ„¢

I see.. I just got my first s4 so not sure which air filter it's using. Which areas will air filter affect bike performance? FC, throttle response?

Anyway how much K&N filter costs?

yes aftermarket filter offer better air flow, but I read an article before. Additional air flow can create unnecessary turbulence in the system. It might enhance performance in top end but hinder ur low n mid range performance.

Evening guys. Any one know where I can get bulbs for my signal light? My bike came with the Barracuda Viper Signal Lights. One of my bulbs have blown out. I went to a bike shop and he changed it to a normal bulb. The light works but the wattage is different so it blinks faster. I just want to know where to find bulbs for bikes. I can remove the original working one and get the same wattage one. Thanks

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg
yes aftermarket filter offer better air flow, but I read an article before. Additional air flow can create unnecessary turbulence in the system. It might enhance performance in top end but hinder ur low n mid range performance.

Well like they say u cant have everything. Its always either or. U got pickup no top speed. Got top speed

No pickup. Better high end lousy low mid end. Better low mid end lousy high end.