still got no news leh.. 1 month nxt week.. dunno will took how long

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

• Replies 77

dun say license... even if u have a license and u ride a bike with insurance, u can easily get ur license revoked...

Without insurance you mean? So are you saying if I got license but I borrow my friend's bike to ride and get caught, my license will be revoked? What about my friend's?

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
Without insurance you mean? So are you saying if I got license but I borrow my friend's bike to ride and get caught, my license will be revoked? What about my friend's?

coz bike insurance is different from car, only those who's names in insurance can ride.

u ride ur frnd's bike and got caught, u and ur frnd license bye bye..

read more here

coz bike insurance is different from car, only those who's names in insurance can ride.

u ride ur frnd's bike and got caught, u and ur frnd license bye bye..

read more here

This is weird. So if you're selling your bike and someone with a license wants to test ride, not possible?

not my car.. i where got so rich.. still no news yet.. pray hard the QX dun submit the offense lor.. can appeal dun revok anot? like suspend or pay fine?

how long usually took to received the letter or anything? my fren they nv received any notice or reference no. they QX jus say charge them.. pr ay hard they will let them off..

bro , this case is DIEDIE KANA revoked de lah i tell u serious..

what if the person no license and kena fines? like erp fines(lta) and parking on footway by road fines(TP)?

Wat u mean?

If u mean e bike is under some1 who hav no licence,

- Get ERP fine when the bike is under some1 wif no licence and there is no other rider to the bike,is as gd as riding without licence.(Assuming the bike SHOULD be laid up somewher and not traveling on the road)

I tink is lidat...Not too sure too :cheeky:

ALL THINGS CAN BE DONE IF U HAVE CASH.

HOW TO CONTACT IF U HAVE NO CONTACT LEFT BEHIND

QX can be anyone from the land division to the traffic police. If you were to commit an offence the QX from land division would normally go back to the station and put up the report and thereafter the report would be submitted to Traffic Police for investigation. Normally after putting up the report the report would then be depatched to the traffic police on the same day. You should then receive a letter from TP to come down for a statement. This takes up about 1-2 weeks after the report is received. Depends on the IO. There are two offence that your friend had commited ; 1st offence Driving without a valid driving licence. 2nd offence Driving without a valid insurance coverage.

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:
what if the person no license and kena fines? like erp fines(lta) and parking on footway by road fines(TP)?

All fines relating to traffic offence will go to the rider or driver of the m/cycle or m/car that its being registered to.

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:
simply saying....No Licence dont ride..dont drive...take bus ..take MRT..take TAXI....PUBLIC TRANSPORT

in short...take BMW ( bus, mrt, walk ) cheers!!!

Plz Value Life...

Ride Safe...

http://i461.photobucket.com/albums/qq337/whoissham/IMG_0285.jpg

Power of Deputy Commissioner of Police to revoke driving licence

35A. —(1) Where a driving licence is granted to a person who has just passed the prescribed test of competence to drive or to a person who meets the requirements of section 36 (2), the Deputy Commissioner of Police may revoke the licence if, within a period of 12 months from the date of the grant of the licence, the person"s record (as kept by the Deputy Commissioner of Police) as a driver of motor vehicles or his conduct or habits as such driver establishes that —

(a) it would not be in the interests of public safety for him to hold a valid driving licence; or

(b) the person is not competent to drive a motor vehicle.

[7/90]

(2) For the purpose of establishing that it would not be in the interests of public safety for a person to hold a valid driving licence or that such person is not competent to drive a motor vehicle, the Minister may make rules establishing a system of awarding points against a person for the commission of an offence under this Act.

[7/90]

(3) The rules made under subsection (2) shall specify the maximum number of points to be awarded against a person before it may be established that it would not be in the interests of public safety for him to hold a valid driving licence or that such person is not competent to drive a motor vehicle.

[7/90]

(4) The power conferred upon the Deputy Commissioner of Police by this section to revoke the driving licence of a person may be exercised at such time as the Deputy Commissioner of Police thinks fit after the maximum number of points, referred to in subsection (3), has been awarded against such person.

[7/90]

(5) Where the points awarded against a person under the rules made under subsection (2) reach 50% of the maximum number at which the Deputy Commissioner of Police may revoke the driving licence of such person under this section, the Deputy Commissioner of Police shall give notice thereof in writing to the person.

[7/90]

(6) Where a person is disqualified by an order of a court from holding or obtaining a driving licence for such period of time as may be specified in the order, every point awarded against him under the rules made under subsection (2) shall thereupon be cancelled.

7) Where a holder of a valid driving licence commits on a single occasion more than one offence under this Act, points shall be awarded against him only for the offence committed by him and in respect of which the largest number of points may be awarded against a person.

[7/90]

(8) For the purposes of this section, a person shall be deemed to have committed an offence under this Act if he pays the prescribed penalty for that offence under section 132.

Licensee may show cause why driving licence should not be revoked

35B. —(1) The Deputy Commissioner of Police shall, before revoking a driving licence of a person under section 35A, give the person concerned notice in writing of his intention to do so, specifying a date, not less than 14 days after the date of the notice, upon which such revocation shall be made and calling upon the person to show cause to the Deputy Commissioner of Police why such driving licence should not be revoked.

[7/90]

(2) Upon the person failing to show cause within the period referred to in subsection (1) and if the Deputy Commissioner of Police decides to revoke the driving licence of such person pursuant to section 35A, the Deputy Commissioner of Police shall immediately inform the person by notice in writing of the revocation.

[7/90]

(3) A person may, within 14 days of the receipt of the notice referred to in subsection (2), or within such extended period of time as the Minister may allow, appeal in writing against the revocation to the Minister whose decision shall be final.

[7/90]

(4) An order of revocation under section 35A shall not take effect until the expiration of a period of 14 days after the Deputy Commissioner of Police has informed the person concerned of the order.

[7/90]

(5) If within that period the person concerned appeals to the Minister, the order shall not take effect unless the order is confirmed by the Minister or the appeal is for any reason dismissed by the Minister.

i am asking behalf of my frens

my fren was caught by tp in Qx car at kakit bukit

involved friend A friend B

friend A has a car license and wanted to ride to bike a bike but he didnt know the bike was a laid up bike(laid up means the bike is not insured nor have road tax)and the bike belong to friend B

on the other hand friend B borrowed another of his friend's bike to ride to try how the bike felt like but friend B didnt have a license too.

so friend A got 2 case

1:ride bike without a license

2:he ride a bike that does not cover insurense or road tax

friend B got handcuffed back to the station and his bike tow back and now is on bail

1:ride bike without a license

2:he he ride his out bike that does not cover insurense or road tax

3:his friend said he took the bike when he was chatting with his friend so in other words he stole the bike

so bro any advise whats gonna happen to my 2 friends? pls help my friends or can give any advise to ease my friend sentence?

both caught red-handed, nothing to say, just pled guilty n hope for lighter sentence. unless u can come up with a very good excuse to convince the judge, dont bother with other crappy excuse, it'll only piss off the judge n give u a harsher sentence.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

thanks for the advise but bro is it possible for friend A to appeal for non kan tong charge as he has a car license?because i was there with him that night and he only ride like at most 5miles at a round about before coming to a stop and not even 2 mins being caught? as i feel abit unfair to him ?

Edited by yamahawonders

Please try to make a effort to feel whether its fair to the rest of us people on this forum and beyond, or to those people that has been injured/ killed or has lost people that was killed by such people that rode or drive without licence.

And please understand that we in the SBF has been advising against such 'unfairness' to happen for the longest time.

Your friend was only caught 2 minutes into his ride. Be thankful he wasnt hurt or killed for this 5 miles joyride, and please try to restore the 'fariness' to us here, that was patient with getting our licences and insurances to put ourselves onto the road.

I got all of the class already

NO SCARE

what if u ride another bike without insurance;p???

hehehhe

hm.. i got 2 friends actually escaped from QX

1 is drive without license who is a lady

1 is ride without license but got class3 a guy

the QX say will charge them but eventually no letters come so consider them lucky ba

is just time, sooner or later.

normally if the QX really wana charge u, they will call down the TP guys and let them take over from there.. QX not related to such issues.. and normally are forwarded to the TP dept. cos if the QX wana charge u, they gotta write long report, submit to their boss, the boss submit to TP HQ, gets a reply, den the boss will ask the worker to process it then charge u.. alot trouble and most QX wun be so free to do such things as they r lazy(i might be wrong but most cases, true.)

therefore.. good luck and see if the QX guy u met is lazy or hardworking loh =)

no lei, they don't mind one. now few on siao one. have a couple of acquittance like that kana caught for riding with insurance by qx. qx pass the details to TP. then TP investigate, then outcome lor,

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

I got all of the class already

NO SCARE

hm.. i got 2 friends actually escaped from QX

1 is drive without license who is a lady

1 is ride without license but got class3 a guy

the QX say will charge them but eventually no letters come so consider them lucky ba

thanks for the advise but bro is it possible for friend A to appeal for non kan tong charge as he has a car license?because i was there with him that night and he only ride like at most 5miles at a round about before coming to a stop and not even 2 mins being caught? as i feel abit unfair to him ?

what ever it is bro, sit on the vehicle and move an inch also u can be kana charged

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

why unfair? a lot of ppl hv no torrence for ppl driving without license n insurance, not because of excuse like trying out the feel. if u'be been to driving center, i believe u'been shown a vid of ppl who try out bikes n dont know how to control n got hurt, u want that to happen to fellow drivers or pedestrians and those involved party if got hurt cant claim a cent, u think fair to them. pls, give a tot about others should anything happen. if u or ur friend is confident and wants to ride/drive a vehicle, go get a proper license, what's so difficult about that?

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

QX can be anyone from the land division to the traffic police. If you were to commit an offence the QX from land division would normally go back to the station and put up the report and thereafter the report would be submitted to Traffic Police for investigation. Normally after putting up the report the report would then be depatched to the traffic police on the same day. You should then receive a letter from TP to come down for a statement. This takes up about 1-2 weeks after the report is received. Depends on the IO. There are two offence that your friend had commited ; 1st offence Driving without a valid driving licence. 2nd offence Driving without a valid insurance coverage.

I had been through all the stage u mention but I have yet to receive any letter after the io statement ... I have tried to call in three times but he say have to wait ... I also dunno have to wait how long ... Any one can advise when this is over ? I wanna ride again ...

made a stupit mistake to ride a second hand bike which I bought over from owner but yet to do transfer .

Anyone have the same experience pls advice ...

can appeal or anything ?

QX can be any government vehicle.