extract this piece of posting fr e local scoobie forum.. regarding Hargid

Posted: Wed Sep 17, 2008 10:36 pm Post subject: After servicing at Hagrid wheel loosed!

just happened to another subaru brother (i posting for him as he's sick) -

He sent his car for servicing at Hagrid today and after collecting the car felt something wrong. Then he went back Hagrid (TPY) again and they again said there was nothing wrong with the car.

He drove his car til night time, sounds were very loud and the car felt very unstable throughout. Guess what he found out when he finally did a very thorough check - The right rear tyre only had TWO lug nuts on! AND one of is loose (that means only ONE tight lug nut) and the wheel is protruding from the body like one inch from its usual position about to fall off!

The fault is DEFINITELY Hagrid's as they did wheel rotation for him. He called them immediately and they sent a guy to ocme down to put in all lug nuts for him and also to check the other wheels.

Of course, he got the servicing chap to write a report detailing the happening and he got a copy of it and also snapped some pics.

BROS we know its no joking matter as if he didnt find out the problem in time, he may have died in a horrible car accident (i cant imagine if he happened to corner at higher speeds and the wheel flew out). Itz not like the usual forgot to install air filter or lights or simple stuffs...in this case only TWO LUG NUTS and only ONE is tightened! (The rest probably flew off throughout the day's drive)

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

• Replies 287

Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:29 am Post subject: After servicing at Hagrid wheel loosed!

todae got update...my friend brought it back to Hagrid tpy n they changed the damaged rim for him n said nothing else is damaged...

Then later in the afternoon, my friend the victim got another RUDE shock...hagrid guys called him n kpkb about why someone posted this on a forum n scolded him. My friend super angry now waiting to fully recover (he having viral fever these few days) then thinking of wat to do tho at first he thinks of letting it rest.

Now to think of it... where is the compensation for the time loss, having to self-bring the car down to tpy, the alignment, checks, and possible other damages?

I mean if they could have a better attitude like "we know its our fault, please let us know if there is anything we can do...". Instead...KPKB about why this is posted on a forum????

WTF. some attitude man.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

1.5R M. d fc is really putting me off. but i like d looks of d car. my frenclaims tat its possible to convert it to a fwd but tat will void d warranty n it defeats d purpose of driving a subaru... haiz

y would u want to do tat?

the main characteristcs of a subaru is the AWD. better driveability, better cornering.

NEVER ride faster than your guardian angel can FLY!!!

extract this piece of posting fr e local scoobie forum.. regarding Hargid

Posted: Wed Sep 17, 2008 10:36 pm Post subject: After servicing at Hagrid wheel loosed!

just happened to another subaru brother (i posting for him as he's sick) -

He sent his car for servicing at Hagrid today and after collecting the car felt something wrong. Then he went back Hagrid (TPY) again and they again said there was nothing wrong with the car.

He drove his car til night time, sounds were very loud and the car felt very unstable throughout. Guess what he found out when he finally did a very thorough check - The right rear tyre only had TWO lug nuts on! AND one of is loose (that means only ONE tight lug nut) and the wheel is protruding from the body like one inch from its usual position about to fall off!

The fault is DEFINITELY Hagrid's as they did wheel rotation for him. He called them immediately and they sent a guy to ocme down to put in all lug nuts for him and also to check the other wheels.

Of course, he got the servicing chap to write a report detailing the happening and he got a copy of it and also snapped some pics.

BROS we know its no joking matter as if he didnt find out the problem in time, he may have died in a horrible car accident (i cant imagine if he happened to corner at higher speeds and the wheel flew out). Itz not like the usual forgot to install air filter or lights or simple stuffs...in this case only TWO LUG NUTS and only ONE is tightened! (The rest probably flew off throughout the day's drive)

my fren's car. he called me after he found out the car was wobbling at the wheels. realli bad stuff form hargid

NEVER ride faster than your guardian angel can FLY!!!

my fren's car. he called me after he found out the car was wobbling at the wheels. realli bad stuff form hargid

ooh thts ur frd car, its kinda sad to hear tht Hargrid could make such a serious mistake n anyway its glad tht nothing bad happen to ur frd n hows ur frd fever on going recovered?? well then a note for those who still revert to Hargird for servicing do a round abt check to ensure things are done up :)

Where is all the SUBARU drivers???

no one here??

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

so, what are you driving?

Not driving like your current Alfa Romeo 147 2.0 16V T.SPARK (937AXC1_). And future S2000, Exige owner.

right. if i have the extra cash to maintain both yes? :lol:

although i really love the s2000, 2seaters are out for the moment. maybe 30yrs down the road when if i retire! (wait, i told you that already right?)

and hey, did i tell you im driving a impreza 1.6 here? lol full tank only goes ~350km omg. must be the uber lau hong exhaust im using :angel:

SO GOT HELP ME ASK BMC CDA 85-150 OR NOT?? I WANT TO FIT IT LEH VERY NICE

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

although i really love the s2000, 2seaters are out for the moment. maybe 30yrs down the road when if i retire! (wait, i told you that already right?)

and hey, did i tell you im driving a impreza 1.6 here? lol full tank only goes ~350km omg. must be the uber lau hong exhaust im using :angel:

:sian: 1.6 do 350km nia must be heavy mod

Hmmmm EXIGA.. Gd car. I found like this thread is like so dead so i tot i can post. Im driving the 1.5r Impreza. No $ buy STI la.haha

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

Bro y dont u try to clean your isc valve and see if it works,:angel:

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

:sian: 1.6 do 350km nia must be heavy mod

Bro y dont u try to clean your isc valve and see if it works,:angel:

well.. got air intake, super lau hong exhaust (i removed 2 of the cats in the midpipe), 20km/hr traffic :sian:

and did i say i have a heavy leg? :cheeky:

no choice!

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Give me a break. I am on MC for today and tomorrw. When I am back in office I will ask for you. That guy is very reputable and experienced in the motorsports. So don't expect it to be cheap.

1.6 do 350km nia must be heavy mod

I think it's his foot. Heavy foot. But 350km on a full tank either your tank is leaking or something's wrong with the way your drive or some other issues. Used car? Anyway East Timor road condition is not that good. Drive a 4x4 instead. I can do >600km on a full tank on my car.

Haha... If think a cheap car in East Timor will be fine. At least when the terrorists or militants bombed his car, he won't feel so bad.

Give me a break. I am on MC for today and tomorrw. When I am back in office I will ask for you. That guy is very reputable and experienced in the motorsports. So don't expect it to be cheap.

I think it's his foot. Heavy foot. But 350km on a full tank either your tank is leaking or something's wrong with the way your drive or some other issues. Used car? Anyway East Timor road condition is not that good. Drive a 4x4 instead. I can do >600km on a full tank on my car.

i am not expecting anything to be cheap, which i did mention to you leh. why always tell you something you seem to not get my point :lol:

its just a big hassle if i order from overseas, alot of shops dont ship outside us/uk :angry:

yes its some other 'issues'. its the air intake + lau hong exhaust which i did mention just now. imagine driving 20km/hr with 1-1.5k rpm .. no choice. dont have highways like in sg *shrugs*

eh timor's not so bad. you'll face the same probs in indonesia too yes? at least i drive this i wont worry. i dont want to drive one of the pajeros and suffer a broken windscreen when i wake up in the morning.

oi, dont always 'gei kong' leh. everytime you talk to me you say bomb here terrorist there, wah suan siao ah?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

East timor is a very new nation who got their independence very recently. As expected of a new nation, it's plagued with domestic violence, lack of quality life, corrupted officials. Assassinations of officials are common traits. Electrical power supply is interrupted frequently.

Nothing beats the comfortable bed in your own room with a working air con. Coupled with a mug of warm milo, you sip bit by bit while you watch the flashing lights on your christmas tree.

How abt that Timor-Kia?

i am not expecting anything to be cheap, which i did mention to you leh. why always tell you something you seem to not get my point :lol:

its just a big hassle if i order from overseas, alot of shops dont ship outside us/uk :angry:

yes its some other 'issues'. its the air intake + lau hong exhaust which i did mention just now. imagine driving 20km/hr with 1-1.5k rpm .. no choice. dont have highways like in sg *shrugs*

eh timor's not so bad. you'll face the same probs in indonesia too yes? at least i drive this i wont worry. i dont want to drive one of the pajeros and suffer a broken windscreen when i wake up in the morning.

oi, dont always 'gei kong' leh. everytime you talk to me you say bomb here terrorist there, wah suan siao ah?

wah decat also wun become 350km, machiam drinking from big slurp without straw sia :lol: i think u need e-throttle to control your heavy foot liao :cheeky: . Amk got one do NA dyno for 60 bucks 2 times. Dyno run nia bo tune, u can give it a shot for that cheap price

East timor is a very new nation who got their independence very recently. As expected of a new nation, it's plagued with domestic violence, lack of quality life, corrupted officials. Assassinations of officials are common traits. Electrical power supply is interrupted frequently.

Nothing beats the comfortable bed in your own room with a working air con. Coupled with a mug of warm milo, you sip bit by bit while you watch the flashing lights on your christmas tree.

How abt that Timor-Kia?

btw u kena wat illness? from sunday till now

Hmmmm EXIGA.. Gd car. I found like this thread is like so dead so i tot i can post. Im driving the 1.5r Impreza. No $ buy STI la.haha

it doesn't matter impreza or sti, can move = good car :cheeky:

So here total got 3 person driving ts

we are seriously going way off topic here. timor-kia?

so be it.

east timor isnt as bad as you think. so what, you think people are going to applaud you for entertaining them with a post like that? you seem to have a very big prejudice for working here in east timor. why?

at least, though the govt is corrupt, they somehow get things done. its not all talk but no action ^^ when you wave the nice new-smelling notes at them, they'll work on overdrive! :lol:

i'll sip my milo. and seriously, nothing beats sitting here on my comfortable chair in my very nice room (obviously with a working aircon) and counting the money i've earned when im too bored.

sometimes, you have to make sacrifices. yes?

if you want to offend your friends with your 'clever' remarks, its up to you. if you want to continue this discussion, you can always give me a call or msn me if you have something you feel you REALLY need to say.

and please, stop putting words or opinions into my mouth yes? im quite sick of telling you that.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

wah decat also wun become 350km, machiam drinking from big slurp without straw sia :lol: i think u need e-throttle to control your heavy foot liao :cheeky: . Amk got one do NA dyno for 60 bucks 2 times. Dyno run nia bo tune, u can give it a shot for that cheap price

driving below optimal rpm ma, lousy traffic conditions ma! imagine driving 2-3rd gear for half the journey to work :cry:

as you can gather from winston's offtopic posts, im not in sg right now, the impreza isnt also. bo bian lah. maybe u give me the address and i'll visit that place when i hit sg :lol:

same price as bike dyno sia!

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

we are seriously going way off topic here. timor-kia?

so be it.

east timor isnt as bad as you think. so what, you think people are going to applaud you for entertaining them with a post like that? you seem to have a very big prejudice for working here in east timor. why?

at least, though the govt is corrupt, they somehow get things done. its not all talk but no action ^^ when you wave the nice new-smelling notes at them, they'll work on overdrive! :lol:

i'll sip my milo. and seriously, nothing beats sitting here on my comfortable chair in my very nice room (obviously with a working aircon) and counting the money i've earned when im too bored.

sometimes, you have to make sacrifices. yes?

if you want to offend your friends with your 'clever' remarks, its up to you. if you want to continue this discussion, you can always give me a call or msn me if you have something you feel you REALLY need to say.

and please, stop putting words or opinions into my mouth yes? im quite sick of telling you that.

oh come on... take it ez.