driving below optimal rpm ma, lousy traffic conditions ma! imagine driving 2-3rd gear for half the journey to work :cry:

as you can gather from winston's offtopic posts, im not in sg right now, the impreza isnt also. bo bian lah. maybe u give me the address and i'll visit that place when i hit sg :lol:

same price as bike dyno sia!

by the time u come back no more loh, promotion then got 60 bucks for 2 times dyno. 1 time is 38 bucks. is call DYNOLAB

• Replies 287

wah decat also wun become 350km, machiam drinking from big slurp without straw sia :lol: i think u need e-throttle to control your heavy foot liao :cheeky: . Amk got one do NA dyno for 60 bucks 2 times. Dyno run nia bo tune, u can give it a shot for that cheap price

Dyno Run??? But make sure it is all wheel drive dyno...

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Dyno Run??? But make sure it is all wheel drive dyno...

u wan i give u the number and call him loh, i call him once but he dun do the model for my car. anyway i think 60 bucks is way cheap man, even freelancer quote me 400 bucks per road tune not to mention the famous freelance tuner that do dyno at autotronic.

Hi all bros,

wanna check with you all, u know how many litres of engine oils is required (with oil filter changed) is need for 06' impreza ts.

thanks in advance.

Hi all bros,

wanna check with you all, u know how many litres of engine oils is required (with oil filter changed) is need for 06' impreza ts.

thanks in advance.

You can PM West Spec.

Hi all bros,

thanks in advance.

4.2~4.3l, rex makan 200ml more

his driving a 1.6 TS no Rex :D (ur machine so fierce of cos makan EO) so otherwise imo 4litres more than suffi.. even BMS didn't require me to top up any extra litres of EO for my usual servicing :)

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

I recently came across a early '06 WRX. It looks well maintained and I think the price is quite reasonable if the car is really well maintained under the hood. So I am going to give it a test drive. Is there any things I should look out for in a used WRX? Anything specific to the MY05 model? (Yes, I know most WRX will be whacked very hard by the previous owner, so I will definitely check the maintenance records and signs of wear.) Also, how much should I expect to pay for a early '06 WRX base model?

I recently came across a early '06 WRX. It looks well maintained and I think the price is quite reasonable if the car is really well maintained under the hood. So I am going to give it a test drive. Is there any things I should look out for in a used WRX? Anything specific to the MY05 model? (Yes, I know most WRX will be whacked very hard by the previous owner, so I will definitely check the maintenance records and signs of wear.)

Whacking a WRX hard is not a problem since the car is built for it as long as it is maintained accordingly

Nothing much in particular. The practice of engine wapping is quite rampant so make sure it matches with the record.

Around that age, it should be due for the major servicing, if it's not done. The single biggest ticket item would be the timing belt & water-pump.

The turbo would have also taken it's toll especially the fins.

Also check the condition of the rotors, they could be due too.

If that owner has been serviced the car at Motor Image, the service status record of the maintenance carried out in the preceding year can be retrieved from the Motor Image portal.

Also, how much should I expect to pay for a early '06 WRX base model?

Not more than $50k.

I recently came across a early '06 WRX. It looks well maintained and I think the price is quite reasonable if the car is really well maintained under the hood. So I am going to give it a test drive. Is there any things I should look out for in a used WRX? Anything specific to the MY05 model? (Yes, I know most WRX will be whacked very hard by the previous owner, so I will definitely check the maintenance records and signs of wear.)

Whacking a WRX hard is not a problem since the car is built for it as long as it is maintained accordingly

Nothing much in particular. The practice of engine wapping is quite rampant so make sure it matches with the record.

Around that age, it should be due for the major servicing, if it's not done. The single biggest ticket item would be the timing belt & water-pump.

The turbo would have also taken it's toll especially the fins.

Also check the condition of the rotors, they could be due too.

If that owner has been serviced the car at Motor Image, the service status record of the maintenance carried out in the preceding year can be retrieved from the Motor Image portal.

Not more than $50k.

05' is that price

I recently came across a early '06 WRX. It looks well maintained and I think the price is quite reasonable if the car is really well maintained under the hood. So I am going to give it a test drive. Is there any things I should look out for in a used WRX? Anything specific to the MY05 model? (Yes, I know most WRX will be whacked very hard by the previous owner, so I will definitely check the maintenance records and signs of wear.) Also, how much should I expect to pay for a early '06 WRX base model?

ok see wat u wan la,

-i will never take a strip down rex or sti. Make sure all aftermarket mods come with original parts when u take over.

-Make sure the turbo is spooling @ 0.6 bar above provided he has a ebc or meters with a stock td04 turbo.

-Check the clutch condition

-Check shifting condition

-Check for knocking sound during the drive

-Full lock see the tire wear, that one can tell alot.

Many stuffs to go, the best if u could provide me more details like the aftermarket mods and more detail before i could say more.

Like demon said, rex is a car meant for whacking, so dun expect to be the mint of its condition when u take over. Checking records from MI is just a joke, take out the dip stick and see for yourself. The most you can check is belt, gearoil service reciepts

Thank you all for the advice.

The car is listed by a used car dealer at AML for $44,800. It is probably still available if anyone is interested to take a look. I decided against it because insurance quotes are rather ridiculous.

I ended up with a '06 Civic 2.0 instead...

Thank you all for the advice.

The car is listed by a used car dealer at AML for $44,800. It is probably still available if anyone is interested to take a look. I decided against it because insurance quotes are rather ridiculous.

I ended up with a '06 Civic 2.0 instead...

May I know how much was your insurance? I mean the quoted exhorbitant price for the WRX