My bike has been with me for so long already, and I still havent give him a present yet ... :pity:

This one nice anot, for his Christmas and CNY present? http://cens.com/cens/html/en/product/product_main_60636.html

hmmm hmmmm... dun buy lah.. waste money.. if wan.. buy other stuff.. like volt stab and grounding wires.. and take it to full service.. and feed it with fuel additive.. if you buy that speedo.. will attract alot of unwanted attention.. just change the colour of your speedo.. if there's bulbs in it.. :) simple one... or install strips of leds in your speedo also can.. nicer ma.. :)

Like this.. you DIY something on your bike.. it's self satisfaction.. :)

:cheeky: your father = my mother ... haiz ... but so long already (21 years already) ... still dont really know my pattern :angel:, the more you say NO the more i will do it (but of course within reason) :lol::lol:

Haiz ... today ... i made another mistake while riding ... i peep at the r6 in front of me, see his bike quite nice and cute ... then i ended up almost slam into the wall beside the petrol station because turning too wide ... :gun: myself liao ... :cry:

hmmm, plus today i finally experienced what happens when your bike got no petrol liao ... going mandai road that time, 5th gear 80km/h around there, suddenly the engine just died, no explosion, no jerking, no sound, just suddenly die ...

told you liaoz.. dun see anywhere.. see where you going.. i same mistake as you on my 2nd day of riding.. in the end? go up kerb.. fall.. lucky only at 5~10km/h while fall..

anyway, there will be a diff sound and diff throttle if you noitce.. when fuel no more.. it will sound like.. grup grup.. *sounds of trying to drink something but no more.. try to listen for it.. If i need to on reserve.. I can hear the sound diff den I'll off throttle, turn to reserve.. clutch in.. rev around 2~3 times.. den down gear and continue... :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

• Replies 9.4k

you dun back side itchy!!!

i foc give you mirror and foc install for you.still want more?

no la tony.... helping friend find... haha... thx to guru tony i now have a proper set of mirrors on my bike.... no more chachat baika mirrors!!

desmond she is lady.... sure she wan make bike exterior till nice nice first.... haa..... for us more practical stuff like grounding etc. better.... for her cosmetic must nice!!! :cheeky:

Morning everyone......

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

Morning everyone......

Good morning Mr. Cool

hmmm hmmmm... dun buy lah.. waste money.. if wan.. buy other stuff.. like volt stab and grounding wires.. and take it to full service.. and feed it with fuel additive.. if you buy that speedo.. will attract alot of unwanted attention.. just change the colour of your speedo.. if there's bulbs in it.. :) simple one... or install strips of leds in your speedo also can.. nicer ma.. :)

told you liaoz.. dun see anywhere.. see where you going.. i same mistake as you on my 2nd day of riding.. in the end? go up kerb.. fall.. lucky only at 5~10km/h while fall..

anyway, there will be a diff sound and diff throttle if you noitce.. when fuel no more.. it will sound like.. grup grup.. *sounds of trying to drink something but no more.. try to listen for it.. If i need to on reserve.. I can hear the sound diff den I'll off throttle, turn to reserve.. clutch in.. rev around 2~3 times.. den down gear and continue... :)

Oh yes Mr. Desmond.... since you talk about speedo.... my speedo going to kee chia in the near future.... speedo meter keep jumping around wildly, suspect cable old already. And my speedo bulb can't see ****.... easy to take out and replace or not? :confused:

My dear uncles (including Chris tall this time ... ) ... yes, i like the speedo because it's blue, but also you see the speedometer got fuel gauge one !!!! - hee hee i just bought some kind of fuel 'additive' on forum one ... the Broquet ... it's suppose to reduce fuel consumption, increase power, cleaner engine ... it's a fuel combustion catalyst - yesterday night i just pump full tank and add the thing :) now see how the fuel consumption improve :cheeky:

my bike wont have the 'grup grup' sound leh, just that when going fast that time the engine sound is slightly higher pitch than normal cases when going equally fast, engine vibration also not that strong as compared to full tank ... then he died ... :angel:

Lessons:

1) Dont panic. Panic make you cannot use brain

2) Dont dream on the road :faint: ...

3) Look at where you're going and your own bike ... dont peep at others one :dot:

Good morning Mr. Cool

Oh yes Mr. Desmond.... since you talk about speedo.... my speedo going to kee chia in the near future.... speedo meter keep jumping around wildly, suspect cable old already. And my speedo bulb can't see ****.... easy to take out and replace or not? :confused:

ask you dun ride 200km everytime liao.

see now speedo also cannot tahan your speed....

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

ask you dun ride 200km everytime liao.

see now speedo also cannot tahan your speed....

yea... that day i was washing bike, and i pour water over the speedo.... :sian::sian::sian: After that speedo kee siao liao.... i go 200km/h it only show 100km/h.... LOL!!!!

no la tony.... helping friend find... haha... thx to guru tony i now have a proper set of mirrors on my bike.... no more chachat baika mirrors!!

desmond she is lady.... sure she wan make bike exterior till nice nice first.... haa..... for us more practical stuff like grounding etc. better.... for her cosmetic must nice!!! :cheeky:

lolx.. understood.. but but.. i also want nice nice.. keke.. but.. performance must be there before full exterior.. :)

Good morning Mr. Cool

can.. should be easy also... just take out and we can try to reconnect a led strip into your speedo.. let's try it one of these days... :)

My dear uncles (including Chris tall this time ... ) ... yes, i like the speedo because it's blue, but also you see the speedometer got fuel gauge one !!!! - hee hee i just bought some kind of fuel 'additive' on forum one ... the Broquet ... it's suppose to reduce fuel consumption, increase power, cleaner engine ... it's a fuel combustion catalyst - yesterday night i just pump full tank and add the thing :) now see how the fuel consumption improve :cheeky:

my bike wont have the 'grup grup' sound leh, just that when going fast that time the engine sound is slightly higher pitch than normal cases when going equally fast, engine vibration also not that strong as compared to full tank ... then he died ... :angel:

lolx.. okok.. but.. that's my 2nd stuff i put on my bike.. 1st is volt stab... :)

since you understand the sound, next time.. off thottle,faster on reserve.. rev abit den can continue liaoz.. :)

yea... that day i was washing bike, and i pour water over the speedo.... :sian::sian::sian: After that speedo kee siao liao.... i go 200km/h it only show 100km/h.... LOL!!!!

lolx.. hmmm... den it's time to change to digital.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Afternoon :) i finally see Coolday's bike at the curb today :cheeky:

Lessons:

3) Look at where you're going and your own bike ... dont peep at others one :dot:

I think it's your gloves that helped me clear lesson 1 today, feels great to move on to the next one :)

great stuff man..... the gloves have the spirit of a safe rider in them!! :angel:http://www.bbdc.sg/bbdc/xl/XL200_lite/images/RS_2008.jpg

Fwah wat kinna glove is that. Photo photo photo please.

afternoon :) i finally see coolday's bike at the curb today :cheeky:

then must leave a $2 there to donate to the "help coolday buy season parking" fund. :cheeky:

wah...u all stalk me ar....

Haha...rated u sound as if i no money buy lor....

Morning everyone!!!!

wah...u all stalk me ar....

Haha...rated u sound as if i no money buy lor....

Morning everyone!!!!

not stalk... help you look after.... when see the bike ah yes is still there! Haven kana stolen!!! :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

hmmm....den u all is pass by or go there to eat???

my mother like to eat the chicken rice at the coffee shop there, my father like the rojak :cheeky: order so much, until i have to eat the whole plate of tao gey by myself ... :faint:

Lessons:

my mother like to eat the chicken rice at the coffee shop there, my father like the rojak :cheeky: order so much, until i have to eat the whole plate of tao gey by myself ... :faint:

oh...thought is u all come my house area eat....next time if see my bike mostly is i at home...gimme a call for a drink

You mean SSDC issue all the gloves to students? WOW

SSDC got the durian gloves :angel: gets wet and dries fast, easy to wash and as a result, does not stink much :lol::lol:

Lessons: