Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Apr 20 2006, 03:06 PM

just my personal views i think actually cable is better than sensor as sensor is not very accurate as i ride on my wave S my speedo is very weird cos my pickup speed shown on my speedo like hits 0-30 in less than 5secs i dun think my wave is so fast...

why not... Honda Wave's pickup speed is quite amazing due to the light weight of the overall vehicle. I can hit 50~60km/h in less than 5 secs, but it may take a lot slower to hit 100km/h due to the power output of the bike.

Anyway, why argue over sensors since R & S are not inter-changable anyway.. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
  • Replies 1.4k

Originally posted by Bunta@Apr 20 2006, 06:04 PM

why not... Honda Wave's pickup speed is quite amazing due to the light weight of the overall vehicle. I can hit 50~60km/h in less than 5 secs, but it may take a lot slower to hit 100km/h due to the power output of the bike.

Anyway, why argue over sensors since R & S are not inter-changable anyway.. :smile:

Hi bro Bunta. It's not about argue. It's about exhanging opinions and personal views only. Maybe this knowledge could help some new riders. Cheers!

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Apr 20 2006, 07:38 PM

Hi bro Bunta. It's not about argue. It's about exhanging opinions and personal views only. Maybe this knowledge could help some new riders. Cheers!

Right. Thanks for reminding, guess I was a bit worked up.. cheers dude ! :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg

mayb its true... but not sure as i personally downgraded from a class2 bike

last time my 600 can feel the power so now the wave is like un realistic but never tried with other bike to confirm...

haha who knows mayb my bike is really that fast.. haha

anyway bunta oso rode big bike before guess mayb he understand wat i mean...

u know the force like u feel the bike is like..... haha really duno how to explain but its really a memory thou abit expensive... haha

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

i pump 22 front...25 rear

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

MERGED THREAD

Topic : BaTTlaX TyRe

Description : Nil

:giddy: Hi There all....can anyone tell me where to get cheap battlax tyre.........????

:nobuaya:
Originally posted by bustras@Apr 26 2006, 12:25 PM

:giddy: Hi There all....can anyone tell me where to get cheap battlax tyre.........????

LAB selling 70 per piece...another not so cheap is 'Aunti shop' 75 perpiece located opp. lavander food centre :thumb: :goodluck:

hope this may help.....

mine.. the one i go colour2 is 130 for the pair at ah boy.. bargained from 133.. wah ah boy tough bargainer. 3 dollar only.. i not sure but its the biggest size lah 70/90 then 80/90= not sure ... japan ones=sure..

fAn

80/90 ?

U guys use that for the front or rear ??

If u are using it for the rear, i suggest u stop doing that.

Cuz 80/90 is for front use only.

The smallest rear is 90/90.

Cheers !

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by Thai_R@May 4 2006, 10:31 AM

80/90 ?

U guys use that for the front or rear ??

If u are using it for the rear, i suggest u stop doing that.

Cuz 80/90 is for front use only.

The smallest rear is 90/90.

Cheers !

80/90 is for the front use only? Then how come SparkZ use 80/90 as the rear tyre?

Pls refer to the specs here for the stock rear tyre which is 80/90-17 44P.

http://www.yingyongmotorcycle.com/Yamaha/Spark.htm

Honda sonic also use 80/90-17M/C 44P as the Rear tyre!

http://www.yingyongmotorcycle.com/Honda/Sonic125RS_Super.htm

Originally posted by RxzDelux@May 4 2006, 01:01 PM

80/90 is for the front use only? Then how come SparkZ use 80/90 as the rear tyre?

Pls refer to the specs here for the stock rear tyre which is 80/90-17 44P.

http://www.yingyongmotorcycle.com/Yamaha/Spark.htm

Honda sonic also use 80/90-17M/C 44P as the Rear tyre!

http://www.yingyongmotorcycle.com/Honda/Sonic125RS_Super.htm

wat he means its on e tyre gt write for front use onli... if every1 follow wat it says den cub gt no tyre 2 use liao..haha.. eg: sp150 rear wheel is super4 front wheel..lidat hw?

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Oops i forgot to mention, the 80/90 i meant was for the tyres mentioned in the thread's title.

But i'm very glad that ppl here very fast to correct me.

If there was 80/90 BT39SS for my rear wheel , i would also like to use them too.

But unfortunately, they dun.

Check here

http://mc.bridgestone.co.jp/en/products/battlax/bt39ss.html

Cheers !

PS : Dear IC, yes u can use front tyres on the rear or vice versa, just like slippers. U can wear them on either leg. But i better u can walk/run better using the right slipper on the right feet.

Generally, u've got to understand tyres. They are made differently cuz they behave differently. Front works best on the front while rear works best on the rear.

Cheers !

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

Originally posted by Thai_R@May 4 2006, 02:32 PM

Oops i forgot to mention, the 80/90 i meant was for the tyres mentioned in the thread's title.

But i'm very glad that ppl here very fast to correct me.

If there was 80/90 BT39SS for my rear wheel , i would also like to use them too.

But unfortunately, they dun.

Check here

http://mc.bridgestone.co.jp/en/products/battlax/bt39ss.html

Cheers !

PS : Dear IC, yes u can use front tyres on the rear or vice versa, just like slippers. U can wear them on either leg. But i better u can walk/run better using the right slipper on the right feet.

Generally, u've got to understand tyres. They are made differently cuz they behave differently. Front works best on the front while rear works best on the rear.

Cheers !

I see I see. Now then I understand after i read your link!. Cheers.

Originally posted by RxzDelux@May 6 2006, 07:18 PM

I see I see. Now then I understand after i read your link!. Cheers.

MERGED THREAD

Topic : x1 stock tyres?...

Description : GooD or ChanGe 2?

getting my x1 next week...

any info of wat kind of tyres gd, cause heard tat stock not very gd on wet road...

thankz :sweat:

stock ones not good on wet weather

try Dunlop TT900

or if u r rich..get Batalax 039

MERGED THREAD

Topic : wave sport rim

Description : where can i get and hw much?

where can i get 3 spoke sport rim?

hw much does it cost in jb?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT