• Replies 1.4k

yep.. according to blue streak.. drum brakes have more efffect then dics

put down your legs on the floor... and use the rubbber on your shoes to brake...

confirm good feel on the rear brakes and cfm makan....

brake fade or not will depend on how hard you dare to press down on the floor...

Originally posted by Refugee@May 01, 2007 05:38 pm

put down your legs on the floor... and use the rubbber on your shoes to brake...

brake fade or not will depend on how hard you dare to press down on the floor...

U think u Fred Flintstone is it ?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by pyro13@May 01, 2007 01:54 pm

yep.. according to blue streak.. drum brakes have more efffect then dics

original footrest + rear disc = best during dry weather

original footrest + drum brake = best during wet weather

c'est la vie~

talk c*** forum mah... so i talk c*** also lor...

haha... btw my method not reccomened for those who dun have the dough...

cos wear and tear rate very high...

but use adidas pads for better braking feel...more for street...

nike ones are for competition purpose.. thins down fast...

i prefer steel plated shoes

hey guys,

do u know the price range of changing rims in singapore...example i bought rims in jb...and i wanna change it in singapore's bike shop..wat will the price range be?.due to,not trusting malaysian mechanics...but their accessories are GOOD.

*changing for spark 135 rims

20 or cheaper??

Originally posted by Refugee@May 01, 2007 05:38 pm

Lol!! :thumb:

use the shoe frequently.. very soon u will really feel it at ur leg!

Originally posted by Ashcroftx@May 05, 2007 01:29 pm

use your leg more frequently and you will soon..

feel your bones.. :smile:

gross !

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Whats the market rate for TT900 Japan and Michelin Pilot Sporty?For Spark 135.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by Ashcroftx@May 06, 2007 07:02 pm

Should be 50 bucks difference.

Japan tt900 hard to find lei..

Michellin Pilot Sport i heard is 135$ per pair.

Ya lor.My bikeshop only got TT900 Thailand one.$100++.Might as well get from JB.Not sure got Michelin Pilot Sporty for my front.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

y2k, try planet motors ar...that time i wanna change to TT900 they asked whether i wan thai or japan one..

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

have u tried LAB???

y dun u et battlax..quite a good brand to me!

i have used battlax for abt 4 months..still nno sign of wear and tear..

still good to go..