Type of petrol you use on Wave  

273 members have voted

1. 1. Type of petrol you use on Wave

Originally posted by afandi2@Jan 3 2006, 05:19 PM

mine 30km/l only.. wave S..

can help improve?

huh? serious huh? mine can go 40++km/litre...

LET ME LIVE MY LIFE THE WAY I WANT TO, FOR AT ITS END IT IS I WHO MUST DIE

Daelim Magma 125 - (2005)

Honda Wave S 125 - (2005 - 2006)

Suzuki Panther 150 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki GSXR 400 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki Raider 150 - (2007 - 2010)

Yamaha 125Z - (2010 - 2011)

Honda CB400 Revo - (2011 - present)

• Replies 630

he always jio people lace. no wonder FC high.

mine 40-45km/litre

dont think my bike eat EO.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |

ok..updated i never enter expressway.. and never speed (means above 90)

46km/l, happy...

just want to ask.. is free-wheeling good?

eg.

1) like u see traffic just change red light in front quite far lah.. u doing 50, then u gear 3.. throttle till 60 change 4, but never engage.. (means to kick down and hold it there), free wheeling till the traffic light.

2) or in another case doing down hill, not to kill the engine brake, to push(in my case..), pull up to down gear and hold it there, till junction.

3) last case (to save fuel to the extreme), u throttle till 80 in a long stretch of road then switch to free-wheeling all the way..

i like doing it,(in cases 1 and 2) but i ask my frens, they say its no good, but not able to explain the real problem. it'll harm my bike? anyone??

fAn

Originally posted by afandi2@Jan 3 2006, 05:19 PM

mine 30km/l only.. wave S..

can help improve?

Can try FP60. If $12 can improve back your bike engine condition. Why not? Cheap what than overhaul or service? Service also need more than $12 dollars?

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Jan 5 2006, 11:04 PM

Can try FP60. If $12 can improve back your bike engine condition. Why not? Cheap what than overhaul or service? Service also need more than $12 dollars?

FP60 :confused:

Selling $12 onli :confused:

Place it at where :confused:

Where can buy :confused:

For wat use wan :confused:

U hav done it on ur bike :confused:

How do u feel :confused:

Got PIC ?

Originally posted by ZoRoM@Jan 6 2006, 01:04 AM

FP60 :confused:

Selling $12 onli :confused:

Place it at where :confused:

Where can buy :confused:

For wat use wan :confused:

U hav done it on ur bike :confused:

How do u feel :confused:

For more info on FP60 can refer to this thread!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....opic=102217&hl=

My experience? My bike is two years old already. Never service for removing carbon before. Before i use FP60 it was like lagging already. Then I got the chance to use this FP60. It's a petrol additive to cleanse the internal engine of carbons! After several usage it improves my engine response. Now become like mint condition like i just took it out from the shop without even servicing! Beware though Wave will have to use just a little bit of the additive due to the small tank Wave hav. I use one bottle cap of FP60 to fill in one full tank of petrol.

$12? how many ml?

where to buy?

Originally posted by idn@Jan 7 2006, 12:59 AM

$12? how many ml?

where to buy?

Goto the thread la Idn. Don be lazy. Go and READ it. Can buy from Anr_Impex. Just say u got to know the FP60 thing thru me RxzDelux. He will know la. Lastly actually this thing is not retail at shops?! It is in USA and being imported by ANR_IMPEX himself. :goodluck:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Magnets Shown Improvement?

Description : Fuel Consumption.

Hey cubbies.. i have something to shared with you all.. I have been using the neodynium( dunno how to spell) magnets for my wave.

WaveR with Battlaxx 90 / 80 with SPOKE Rims WITHOUT the magnets - Mileage Travelled - 125km Pump petrol to full tank - 3.2litre

WaveR with Battlaxx 90 / 80 with SPORT(3 spokes) Rims WITH the magnets - Mileage - 140km Pump petrol to full tank - 3.4litre

im using SPORTS rims now. 0.2litre can go another 15kliks.

So u all judge.. does it shows result?.. Maybe a little.

Originally posted by dxruzty_@Jan 7 2006, 11:08 PM

Hey cubbies.. i have something to shared with you all.. I have been using the neodynium( dunno how to spell) magnets for my wave.

WaveR with Battlaxx 90 / 80 with SPOKE Rims WITHOUT the magnets - Mileage Travelled - 125km Pump petrol to full tank - 3.2litre

WaveR with Battlaxx 90 / 80 with SPORT(3 spokes) Rims WITH the magnets - Mileage - 140km Pump petrol to full tank - 3.4litre

im using SPORTS rims now. 0.2litre can go another 15kliks.

So u all judge.. does it shows result?.. Maybe a little.

Magnets works at low rev range. Meaning u will hav xtra mileage if u travel 80 km/h and below.

What happens after 80km/h? Well nothing much happens really in fact after 80km/h which means let's say 90 or 100 km/h it's just like no effect for the magnets after the 80km/h thing. Equates to back to normal like NO magnets lor.

Magnet just help to add more power to the low rev section because of it add more power to the low rev u get more distance which = more mileage lor....

Originally posted by shorty@Jan 8 2006, 12:54 AM

where u put dis magnet?...seems like not only cars hv these so called fuel-savings devices.

anyway...how much u bot ur 3spokes sports rims?

The magnets are to be wrap around the supply fuel lines.

For sample of pictures u can go to this thread to see the picture dat i posted long ago.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ic=65354&st=510

I used spokey rims my mileages 159 Km with full tank.. heard from those riders can hit 167km( all spokey rims without any Magnet)

Actually, all thing have to try and u will gain! :goodluck: :thumb:

Originally posted by AspMonK@Jan 8 2006, 01:11 AM

I used spokey rims my mileages 159 Km with full tank.. heard from those riders can hit 167km( all spokey rims without any Magnet)

wah liew can save petrol never tell me

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by idn@Jan 7 2006, 01:59 AM

$12? how many ml?

where to buy?

i tell u... is 200ml.... 15ml pour in for every 10litres

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Jan 6 2006, 10:51 PM

For more info on FP60 can refer to this thread!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....opic=102217&hl=

My experience? My bike is two years old already. Never service for removing carbon before. Before i use FP60 it was like lagging already. Then I got the chance to use this FP60. It's a petrol additive to cleanse the internal engine of carbons! After several usage it improves my engine response. Now become like mint condition like i just took it out from the shop without even servicing! Beware though Wave will have to use just a little bit of the additive due to the small tank Wave hav. I use one bottle cap of FP60 to fill in one full tank of petrol.

:thumb: Tks bro!

IDN, I tink DMS4R hav bought it liao... Wait lik the power booster story! Haha... :cheeky:

Originally posted by AspMonK@Jan 8 2006, 01:11 AM

wah bro can go so far.. how many litres when u top up to full tank after that mileage. kos i think my tires is wide n sprocket change to the bigger ones.

wave I really power sia can go so far..

shorty: mi rims rm160.

another thing i realised about this magnet is that the throttle got feel the tight feeling.. very nice..