Originally posted by eddie_hendra@Nov 25 2005, 03:48 AM

y not u just get a 2nd hand car player from yahoo auction....cost less then $100 bux..got mine for $80....then go to mustafa center to get speaker..a nor mal pioneer speaker cost $25 i think...or get a speaker wif tweeter for ard $45-$55...then got to tis shop at lorong kilat at bukit timah..nar the al ameen coffeeshop n get it fix up for $25...the shop name is sum tian...its cheap when u know where to get the stuff seperately...

u mean the workmanship is 25 only? woah cheap2:cheer:

reply asap ya. wanna get it fix soon.

MARK KARL PER LUCKY LOVE BANG SQUARE

gila gila GILERA gila gila

• Replies 736

Originally posted by eddie_hendra@Nov 25 2005, 03:52 AM

y not u just get a 2nd hand car player from yahoo auction....cost less then $100 bux..got mine for $80....then go to mustafa center to get speaker..a nor mal pioneer speaker cost $25 i think...or get a speaker wif tweeter for ard $45-$55...then got to tis shop at lorong kilat at bukit timah..nar the al ameen coffeeshop n get it fix up for $25...the shop name is sum tian...its cheap when u know where to get the stuff seperately...

all fix inside box?? realli wanna do it man...

No balls... No guts..

Originally posted by WaveSlacker@Nov 28 2005, 12:48 AM

all fix inside box?? realli wanna do it man...

you wanna fix all inside box?

scared lose uh bro? well..but sound like that very low lei..how can live with it?

one more thing, what if i wanna use my MP3 instead, u think they will charge the same? :giddy:

i heard some people using mp3 to play music instead of head unit. better right? conttrol in ur hands....

hi guys juz for ur info if u use MP3 to connect to ur speakers u wun hear sh*t with ur helmet on riding on highway wic is the most impt place to turn on ur music on

for those long boring journeys! esp SLE to KJE haha and if u get 2nd hand sets MAKE sure it can play mp3 format so when u go thru any humps or bumps wun skip

WAVESLACKER:for battery power to be drained fast it also depends on how many speakers u put and also the duration u turn on the system for me i use 4 speakers

i ride my bike 7 days a week workin days my bike is on the road from 9am to 11pm with speakers on so 1 month change a new battery cost bout 35$ only to me its quite ok 1 mnth change once batt is still cheaper den 2T hahaha :smile:

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:a23xrsCf-82gkM:http://i.ytimg.com/vi/YzvZx2OoGps/0.jpg
Originally posted by jaLib0y@Nov 28 2005, 01:03 AM

you wanna fix all inside box?

scared lose uh bro? well..but sound like that very low lei..how can live with it?

i mean drill holes at the box to fix the speakers man....

No balls... No guts..

Originally posted by three60@Nov 28 2005, 04:52 AM

hi guys juz for ur info if u use MP3 to connect to ur speakers u wun hear sh*t with ur helmet on riding on highway wic is the most impt place to turn on ur music on

for those long boring journeys! esp SLE to KJE haha and if u get 2nd hand sets MAKE sure it can play mp3 format so when u go thru any humps or bumps wun skip

WAVESLACKER:for battery power to be drained fast it also depends on how many speakers u put and also the duration u turn on the system for me i use 4 speakers

i ride my bike 7 days a week workin days my bike is on the road from 9am to 11pm with speakers on so 1 month change a new battery cost bout 35$ only to me its quite ok 1 mnth change once batt is still cheaper den 2T hahaha :smile:

bro ah long.... haha.. where u fix ah?? i wan two speaker only.. how much will it cost?? speaker all drill in the box but the player under the seat how? can ah??

No balls... No guts..

Originally posted by WaveSlacker@Nov 28 2005, 03:16 PM

bro ah long.... haha.. where u fix ah?? i wan two speaker only.. how much will it cost?? speaker all drill in the box but the player under the seat how? can ah??

player is comfirm in e seat 1 ma..

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Putting Speakers and system on the Bike is good,

I just got mine........ done recently....

Works well.....2 speakers and a pioneer set. Plays all formats of music.........

Cost=$350

All brand New...........

I can hear the sound even @ 90km..of course u have to set the bass and treble correctly..........

Gd investment plus entertainment on the Road.........

Long Journey like from aye---kje---bke---sle---home...... :)

Wont be Bored.........

:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck::thumb:

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125

I just bought my system today! its set-up is meant for use for connecting discman, ipod. This is good because no need to invest in a headunit then later risk kanna stolen! which is the most expensive part of the audio system.

Ok enough talking crap... My system got a amp/equalizer built in together which i bought at sim lim tower at $60. Sony explod speakers at $30.(4in) Went to Balestier to install as the auntie said his workmanship damn power! go there, wah so many car waiting for him to do so he say whether i can wait till 9pm... told him come back tomorrow. He say our box best you the circular cutting tool and cut so very swee! the type used to cut the hole for the light holder in the cornice. If he use jigsaw he say look like sh*t!

So intend to go back to him may be on a wed.

His workmanship he charge $35. cut lobang in the box + complete wiring no additional charges like cables and stuff like that. If want to connect switch so that confirm would not eat your batt when bike is switched off ask him put a switch, i bought a switch from sim lim at $2.

:goodluck: :goodluck:

Life is a journey... The journey can be boring or fun... Its all up to u!

Ride Fast but Safe! Both can be achieved, if u take moderate risk and not MAXIMUM risk!

Originally posted by vijayi@Nov 28 2005, 09:37 PM

I just bought my system today! its set-up is meant for use for connecting discman, ipod. This is good because no need to invest in a headunit then later risk kanna stolen! which is the most expensive part of the audio system.

Ok enough talking crap... My system got a amp/equalizer built in together which i bought at sim lim tower at $60. Sony explod speakers at $30.(4in) Went to Balestier to install as the auntie said his workmanship damn power! go there, wah so many car waiting for him to do so he say whether i can wait till 9pm... told him come back tomorrow. He say our box best you the circular cutting tool and cut so very swee! the type used to cut the hole for the light holder in the cornice. If he use jigsaw he say look like sh*t!

His workmanship he charge $35. cut lobang in the box + complete wiring no additional charges like cables and stuff like that. If want to connect switch so that confirm would not eat your batt when bike is switched off ask him put a switch, i bought a switch from sim lim at $2.

woah bro. i wanna do that..

u noe the exact address? care to share....?

$35 is ok mah, quite cheap..ermmmm...

coz i oso interested in doing my set with my mp3...best :thumb: :sweat:

how we do together wan? get cheap cheap bargain? hehe

Originally posted by WaveSlacker@Nov 28 2005, 03:14 PM

i mean drill holes at the box to fix the speakers man....

hee :sweat:

i know. ermm...just now i went to LAB and saw this wave with speakers. damn cool. he didn't drill holes, instead he mounted the speaker at the side of the box

damn chio.. :thumb:

but u wanna fix speaker must do license what...u get already uh?

or....

just get lucky and try to escape from UNCLE SAMMIE!!!!???

Originally posted by jaLib0y@Nov 29 2005, 07:08 PM

hee :sweat:

i know. ermm...just now i went to LAB and saw this wave with speakers. damn cool. he didn't drill holes, instead he mounted the speaker at the side of the box

damn chio.. :thumb:

but u wanna fix speaker must do license what...u get already uh?

or....

just get lucky and try to escape from UNCLE SAMMIE!!!!???

install d set then apply lah.. haha... mount like tat later kena steal oi... u gt the stuffs oredi?? i gt 2 speakers n a cd player oredi... planning to buy another 2 speakers.. den go pasang the stuffs....

No balls... No guts..

Originally posted by vijayi@Nov 28 2005, 10:37 PM

how much u spend on everything?

outing xiao, so early ah?

early bird got worms to eat ma

some more raiin, sure all the worm climb here and there ma

Originally posted by WaveSlacker@Nov 29 2005, 07:50 PM

install d set then apply lah.. haha... mount like tat later kena steal oi... u gt the stuffs oredi?? i gt 2 speakers n a cd player oredi... planning to buy another 2 speakers.. den go pasang the stuffs....

u meanu mount already? then u go buy other two? woah..so many $$$ :cheeky:

ermm..where u buy cd player?

i wanna buy amp uh, i using mp3 one. wher to get cheap2 uh?

Originally posted by jaLib0y@Nov 30 2005, 12:41 PM

u meanu mount already? then u go buy other two? woah..so many $$$ :cheeky:

ermm..where u buy cd player?

i wanna buy amp uh, i using mp3 one. wher to get cheap2 uh?

havent mount lah.. go shop buy another 2 lah.. planning to buy the sony xplod speakers.. u buy the stuffs oredi??oh.. buy cd player lah.. no need to use amp rite??

No balls... No guts..