Sprockets & Chains

phatish

• Replies 304

Originally posted by ZoRoM@Jan 20 2006, 11:04 AM

Oic... But i dunno bro Akront :sweat: How to start a MO lik tat! :cry: U help me and other's rider for the MO lah! :cheer:

It's time u made some new friends.....

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

ever heard of PM ??

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by sky_80@Jan 20 2006, 11:21 AM

cHANGE baCK TO Oringinal LAh.....actually its the best liao lor........

I don't think the original chain guard which covers the whole chain is good. Mine at first was the original one! Then later i change my chain guard to the HRC alloy chain guard. After a while usage then the chain slider which cover the swing arm comes out? What the F... man? Lucky i change my chain guard earlier or else the chain would grind and eat my swingarm if i late change or keep using the original chain guard! Then ho seh liao have to change the whole swingarm which is more expensive than the rubber slider?

The Slider rubber is actually finished already rubbed by the chain. I still would not know dat it has been spoil if i would hav not change my chain guard.

As for the Slider? I bought a new one and DIY change it myself and Voila! It's ready to use! I just believe in DIY cause i can do it carefully and neatly.

Just sharing my experience here wif all the Wave riders and hope for those who still use the original chain guard pls hav some time to check the rubber slider which protect your swingarm from rubbing with the chain. :goodluck:

Originally posted by ZoRoM@Jan 20 2006, 05:42 PM

Wahaha... Bro, Thailand so big how to find bro Akront! :sweat:

Lik tat i must shout Akrout :help: I wanna frenz wif u! Pls help me to buy chain guard in thailand... :weep:

Yo brother Zorom... brother Thai_R already help you find the contact... do you think it is time to help yourself?:nono:

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by red rocket+Jan 21 2006, 09:27 AM-->
QUOTE (red rocket @ Jan 21 2006, 09:27 AM)
Yo brother Zorom... brother Thai_R already help you find the contact... do you think it is time to help yourself?:nono: [/b]

Ok Ok... red rocket :sweat:

Tks to Thai_R :thumb:

Originally posted by AspMonK@Jan 23 2006, 11:57 AM

yo.. I also bought a plastic Honda original black chain guard cost S$9 from LAB... i think it will really last long enough

So if go Lim Ah Boy how to say if wan like yours? Wave black plastic chain guard is it? :confused:

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Jan 23 2006, 11:35 PM

So if go Lim Ah Boy how to say if wan like yours? Wave black plastic chain guard is it? :confused:

125z chain guard.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |

oh oh oh :thumb:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |

MERGED THREAD

Topic : wats this?

Description : saw on a wave

i happen to c this on a wave at my blk.

it seems like a oil bathe for the chain.

but i didnt c any oil in it.

or isit jz a chain guard?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

if i am not wrong

u only see that on old waves

it is jus a chain guard

to cover the whole thing

seen many uncles and M'sian bikes using

personally, what i feel is that, it may help in protecting your chain la, from trapping all kinda rubbish from sticking to your chain, and since it is covered, u oil thick thick 1 time, can dun care liao

but bad things are tha u never know what is going on inside, can never konw when ur chain no more lube, become loose etc

all above are my personal opinion

pls flame me if u dun agree

its a chain guard.. :thumb:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Jan 23 2006, 11:35 PM

Original wave chain guard... but they have to screw extra hole on the guard for installation. because wave have many type of model and I think tt guard is not exactly for our model but it fit nicely...