Here is the 2008 Yamaha XT660Z

Engine type Liquid-cooled, 4-stroke, 4-valve, single cylinder, SOHC

Displacement 660 cc

Bore x stroke 100.0 x 84.0 mm

Compression ratio 10.0:1

Maximum power -

Maximum torque -

Lubrication system Wet sump

Fuel System Fuel injection

Clutch type Wet, multiple-disc coil spring

Ignition system TCI

Starter system Electric

Transmission system Constant mesh, 5 speed

Final transmission Chain

Fuel tank capacity 22 L

Oil tank capacity 2.9 L

Chassis -

Chassis: Steel tube diamond shaped

Front suspension system Telescopic forks

Front travel 210 mm

Rear suspension system Swingarm (monocross)

Rear travel 200 mm

Front brake Double disc, Ø 298 mm

Rear brake Single disc, Ø 245 mm

Front tyre -90/90 - 21 M/C

Rear tyre -130/80 - 17 M/C

Dimensions -

Length 2,246 mm

Width 865 mm

Height 1,477 mm

Seat height 895 mm

Wheel base 1,505 mm

Minimum ground clearance 245 mm

Dry weight 183 kg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/desktop2008xtz660grey.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/desktop2008xtz660redwhitebl.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/yamahaxt660ztenere1.jpg

So, AJ, hold your ponies on the Vstrom650 :angel:. Dry weight at 183kg, abit heavy hor ? This will look really good in a motard setup.

So, Toobez, sign up more gigs and start saving :angel:

• Replies 139

the head fairing looks pretty ugly though... and the fork looks abit too skinny!

i volunteer to be the sub-rider...

are they bringing in to singapore?

spoke rim so i presume it's tube...

Ok this is for al-simmons. I know boxes are a turn-on for him :angel:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Yamaha_XT660Z_Tenere_2008_stpz.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Yamaha_XT660Z_Tenere_2008_acpz.jpg

I also notice it has dual front brakes, so must be fast :angel:

more pics...

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/Yamaha/2008Y/2008_XT660Z_Tenere2.jpghttp://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/Yamaha/2008Y/2008_XT660Z_Tenere3.jpghttp://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/Yamaha/2008Y/2008_XT660Z_Tenere1.jpg

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

more pics...

im beginning to fall in love with this bike...

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/yamaha-xt660z-tenere-2008/yamaha_xt660z_tenere_08_07.jpg

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/yamaha-xt660z-tenere-2008/yamaha_xt660z_tenere_08_13.jpg

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/yamaha-xt660z-tenere-2008/yamaha_xt660z_tenere_08_10.jpg

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/yamaha-xt660z-tenere-2008/yamaha_xt660z_tenere_08_19.jpg

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/yamaha-xt660z-tenere-2008/yamaha_xt660z_tenere_08_06.jpg

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/yamaha-xt660z-tenere-2008/yamaha_xt660z_tenere_08_09.jpg

http://bp1.blogger.com/_J9bnnRgW4f8/RuZmf_i6qQI/AAAAAAAAAlI/WTnu_XGe2yM/s1600/2008-XT660Z-Tenere-action-02_prv_tcm26-209453.jpg

http://bp1.blogger.com/_J9bnnRgW4f8/RuZmb_i6qPI/AAAAAAAAAlA/JCTuVtJb8D0/s1600/2008-XT660Z-Tenere-action-01_prv_tcm26-208314.jpg

i was just having this debate over at At_asia....

i would definately love to get my hands on one...but

ok...lazy to type...here's cut and paste story...

bad news for us Singaporean....it seems like our local Yamaha dealer Hong Leong are not bringing any in...i just made a phonecall early this morning rite after i post that...and the sales lady said,"no,we don't bring that model in"...

I've checked with Loois Motor,they said depends on HL...but i told him i just spoke to them and they are not bringin it in...and Mr Lee said maybe parallel import...mite have a slim hope....:angel:

even if it really land here...i will wait for it to be on the road for at least 6mths than i buy...bike market are always like tat...sky high when 1st launch...you thk its wise to buy...but when you buy,1mth later,price drop for 1k,and alot of goodies to go along...its always the case...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

and btw...toobez....lets start saving up by doing a duo performance aimai...we play unplugged and try our luck on locals bar lor...:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

more pics...

how?seems interested?

the animal institute at ayer hitam is asking for a return challenge you know..:faint:

very tall fairing leh, and looks like gundam (not that this is bad; tall fairing looks very rallye!). as usual yamaha is leading in innovation yet again. nice! :)

i'll give hong leong a call or visit too and make them think there's interest (though i don't think i'll get a brand new bike ;p)

i think HL sure will bring in this bike ...This bike got potential big sales . I would luv to own it too but like others , it depends on the price $$$ . Already see some accessories for this bike, fuel consumption should be good , but dunno abt its top speed - able to hit 160km/h above ???

Here is the 2008 Yamaha XT660Z

So, Toobez, sign up more gigs and start saving :angel:

hee hee.. looks like it has a 'transform' button!!!'

and btw...toobez....lets start saving up by doing a duo performance aimai...we play unplugged and try our luck on locals bar lor...:cheeky:

haha.. sounds good! we can call ourselves 'the dual purposes' :thumb:

if u want i can hook you up with my agent.. although he can be an ass at least u get gigs lar..

more pics...

how?seems interested?

the animal institute at ayer hitam is asking for a return challenge you know..:faint:

animal institute 1 - 0 toobez© :cheeky:

peace

toobez©

when are u going to equalize??? or u waiting for the season to be over..?

waiting for my new 'signing' to be unleashed from treatment and also for the transfer to go through.. :thumb: and then.. a hat trick!!!

we go practise local 1st then we return to animal institute....

Toobez,bring parang and firestarter and lighter...in case you lost again,burnt some woods....easier for us to locate and rescue you...:angel:

animal institute 1 - 0 toobez© :cheeky:

peace

toobez©

This round you will come prepared, and ready to battle. I will equip you with :

- parachute flare,

- two Personal Locator Beacons (one for you, one for your bike),

- Inmarsat mobile phone

- Zumo 550 GPS - compliment from blurdoggy

- 3 packets for SAF MREs

- One box of water purifying capsule (can even convert urine to beer)

- Video of Man Vs Wild (now on every Monday at 2200hrs on Discovery Channel)

Man! Toobez is gonna beat the s h i t out of Animal Institute. :angel:

This round you will come prepared, and ready to battle. I will equip you with :

- parachute flare,

- two Personal Locator Beacons (one for you, one for your bike),

- Inmarsat mobile phone

- Zumo 550 GPS - compliment from blurdoggy

- 3 packets for SAF MREs

- One box of water purifying capsule (can even convert urine to beer)

- Video of Man Vs Wild (now on every Monday at 2200hrs on Discovery Channel)

Man! Toobez is gonna beat the s h i t out of Animal Institute. :angel:

i think the zumo is enough...if he still got lost...then can throw away the zumo....

anyway the bike really not coming here...?? :cry:

Dry weight 183 kg

I've said it before, and I'll say it again.

Why the hell does it have to weigh more than a 4 cylinder superbike? I used to think the GS650 was the heavy weight king of all grossly overweight thumpers, but this XTZ takes the cake. :angel:

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

ok since it's not coming to singapore...forget bout it..

maybe can hope for something better and more realistic...

2008 Honda Translap if it's for real...

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/092707top.jpg

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/092707side1.jpg

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/092707middle.jpg

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/092707side3.jpg

ok since it's not coming to singapore...forget bout it..

maybe can hope for something better and more realistic...

2008 Honda Translap if it's for real...

Aarrrgg!!! This sumo wrestler weighs 214kg!!

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/6941/salonmoto0722rys8.jpg

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator