Check out the bashplate that exposes the engine cases!

http://img517.imageshack.us/img517/2054/salonmoto0717rdk6.jpg

Kinda like a lady wearing a wetsuit that exposes the t*ts... :faint:

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

• Replies 139

I've said it before, and I'll say it again.

Why the hell does it have to weigh more than a 4 cylinder superbike? I used to think the GS650 was the heavy weight king of all grossly overweight thumpers, but this XTZ takes the cake. :angel:

I totally agreed, as mentioned in my the first post, that at 183kg, it's definitely heavy.

If the XT660Z is compared to it's predecessors, it doesn't look too bad.

XTZ750 (Super Tenere) - 203 kg

XT600Z (Tenere) - 165 kg

However, if the XT660X is compared to other dual sports, it does seem heavy.

Here is the dry weight of the following dual sports (in ascending order)

XR650R - 125 kg

TE610 - 140 kg

DR650SE - 147 kg

XR650L - 147 kg

KTM640 Adventure - 158 kg

Pegaso 650 - 161 kg

FMX650 - 163 kg

Dominator - 165 kg

KLR650 - 175 kg

F650GS - 175 kg

KLE500 - 178 kg

XL600V - 183 kg

XT660Z - 183 kg

Vstrom 650 - 194 kg

Are you ready to know which is the heaviest enduro bike in this range ? It is none other than the

JH600 - 195 kg ......... never hear before ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/sx_01.jpg

http://www.jialing.com.cn/newjl/cn_web/600_sx01.html

Husaberg FE650E - 109kg

XR650R - 125 kg

TE610 - 140 kg

G650X - 144kg

DR650SE - 147 kg

XR650L - 147 kg

Pegaso 650 - 161 kg

FMX650 - 163 kg

Dominator - 165 kg

Highland DesertStorm - 168 kg (*936cc)

KLR650 - 175 kg

F650GS - 175 kg

HP2 - 175kg (*1130cc)

KLE500 - 178 kg

XL600V - 183 kg

XT660Z - 183 kg

Vstrom 650 - 194 kg

Why don't u suggest to BMW to make a 650 version of the HP2.

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Aarrrgg!!! This sumo wrestler weighs 214kg!!

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/6941/salonmoto0722rys8.jpg

aiyah...dun bother lah for you comparing weight on either bike...you are so faithfull with your XR250,XR400,CBR929,GasGas200 and your overgrown dog...

so i dun think you're gonna investing in any bikes for the next lifetime...:faint:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

damn fierce man this bike...defenately getting it if hit our shores....

maybe its time you get a real adventure bike la...:angel:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Husaberg FE650E - 109kg

XR650R - 125 kg

TE610 - 140 kg

G650X - 144kg

DR650SE - 147 kg

XR650L - 147 kg

Pegaso 650 - 161 kg

FMX650 - 163 kg

Dominator - 165 kg

Highland DesertStorm - 168 kg (*936cc)

KLR650 - 175 kg

F650GS - 175 kg

HP2 - 175kg (*1130cc)

KLE500 - 178 kg

XL600V - 183 kg

XT660Z - 183 kg

Vstrom 650 - 194 kg

Why don't u suggest to BMW to make a 650 version of the HP2.

i think got slight mistake here...my XR650R doesnt weight that less...its probably 190kg...:faint:

maybe its time you get a real adventure bike la...:angel:

lol.......this bike not real adventure enuf meh?... :faint:

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=268073&d=1164699527
I totally agreed, as mentioned in my the first post, that at 183kg, it's definitely heavy.

If the XT660Z is compared to it's predecessors, it doesn't look too bad.

XTZ750 (Super Tenere) - 203 kg

XT600Z (Tenere) - 165 kg

However, if the XT660X is compared to other dual sports, it does seem heavy.

Here is the dry weight of the following dual sports (in ascending order)

XR650R - 125 kg

TE610 - 140 kg

DR650SE - 147 kg

XR650L - 147 kg

Pegaso 650 - 161 kg

FMX650 - 163 kg

Dominator - 165 kg

KLR650 - 175 kg

F650GS - 175 kg

KLE500 - 178 kg

XL600V - 183 kg

XT660Z - 183 kg

Vstrom 650 - 194 kg

Are you ready to know which is the heaviest enduro bike in this range ? It is none other than the

JH600 - 195 kg ......... never hear before ?

I've always been amazed at how the very same manufacturers who produces lightweight enduros (WR250, WR450, KLX450, CFR450X) and cutting edge sports bikes insists on giving us dual sports that have been overly fattened up and overly detuned.

The XR250R is a very competent trail machine. Why did honda have to detune the very nice engine when it came out with the Baja? Or have the XR250L model with slightly different frame geometry, wimpy suspension, and a battery that does nothing?

Same for the big KLX. What sense does it make to have 1 model for off-road (KLX 650R) and a very "soft" (read detuned, wimpy suspension) road model (KLX 650C)?

Same thing again for Suzuki. Why can't they simply bolt on lights to the very competent DRZ400E, instead of having another S model with different suspension, heavy crankshaft, awful carb? And get this. The E model retails for less than the sanitised S model in the US.

:angel: :angel: :angel:

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

aiyah...dun bother lah for you comparing weight on either bike...you are so faithfull with your XR250,XR400,CBR929,GasGas200 and your overgrown dog...

so i dun think you're gonna investing in any bikes for the next lifetime...:faint:

Kekeke classic case of sour grapes. If cannot get, then must make sure have plenty of negative comments. :angel:

lol.......this bike not real adventure enuf meh?... :faint:

i was talking bout ur r1 la...its time to go dirt...travel...and for once let farah be confortable at the back...:cheeky:

eh,its sat....you all dun go out want meh?

I've always been amazed at how the very same manufacturers who produces lightweight enduros (WR250, WR450, KLX450, CFR450X) and cutting edge sports bikes insists on giving us dual sports that have been overly fattened up and overly detuned.

The XR250R is a very competent trail machine. Why did honda have to detune the very nice engine when it came out with the Baja? Or have the XR250L model with slightly different frame geometry, wimpy suspension, and a battery that does nothing?

Same for the big KLX. What sense does it make to have 1 model for off-road (KLX 650R) and a very "soft" (read detuned, wimpy suspension) road model (KLX 650C)?

Same thing again for Suzuki. Why can't they simply bolt on lights to the very competent DRZ400E, instead of having another S model with different suspension, heavy crankshaft, awful carb? And get this. The E model retails for less than the sanitised S model in the US.

:angel: :angel: :angel:

thats to cater all kinda of rider mah...you think every rider is a pure racer ar,simply ride full trottle all the time...

some rider like you enjoy joyride looking at birds singing during trail leh...

Kekeke classic case of sour grapes. If cannot get, then must make sure have plenty of negative comments. :angel:

haha,now we all now your dirty little secret...

anyways...here's video to the new honda Transalp...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LNh1MsDA9Qw

it may not suit hardcore riders lah...but it might just find its way to the hearts of most adventure riders...Its really the riders that makes the bike adventure...not the bike makes the rider adventurous...what if buy one hardcore adventure bike park outside HRC?its still adventure when the lady that's sonn gonna end up at the back seat...woah..

thats to cater all kinda of rider mah...you think every rider is a pure racer ar,simply ride full trottle all the time...

some rider like you enjoy joyride looking at birds singing during trail leh...

No leh, I was looking at snails mating. U don't know what you are missing at the back of the pack.

i think got slight mistake here...my XR650R doesnt weight that less...its probably 190kg...:faint:

- Your runaway box & content = 50kg

- Your obese tank with petrol = 9kg

- Weight of welding for sub-frame = 1kg

- Rust = 5 kg

So if you less all these extra weight, your XR650R is 125kg. So correct what ! :angel:

anyway...back to the Tenere...

here's shot from Paris motorshow

http://wildmania.smugmug.com/photos/201690473-L.jpg

http://wildmania.smugmug.com/photos/201690599-L.jpg

with ackra

http://wildmania.smugmug.com/photos/201690733-L.jpg

in black.

http://wildmania.smugmug.com/photos/201710960-L.jpg

http://wildmania.smugmug.com/photos/201710742-L-2.jpg

a little more on the honda

http://wildmania.smugmug.com/photos/201690883-L.jpg

http://wildmania.smugmug.com/photos/201690995-L.jpg

anyway...back to the Tenere...

here's shot from Paris motorshow

http://wildmania.smugmug.com/photos/201710742-L-2.jpg

the pipe reminds me of MT01...

Just love the cases....if it hit Singapore (im still hoping)...this will probably be on my list of bikes...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

i was talking bout ur r1 la...its time to go dirt...travel...and for once let farah be confortable at the back...:cheeky:

eh,its sat....you all dun go out want meh?

hehehehe....agreed lah :thumb:

anyway i like the white one man.....nice ar!!!!....u think can change the fork like those inverted ones?....idea only.... :angel:

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=268073&d=1164699527

its about 8000USD....so shud be about the same price of V-strom,TDM,Varas..

but sadly,it wont land on our shores...its one of the proofs that HL is no-brainer when comes to adventure bikes...when was the last time they bring in Adventure bikes?when??

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/yamahaxt660ztenere1.jpg

Like tis color best.:thumb: like desert color (darkar?). Sure e bike may look weird initially but kinda like it e more i view it, this bike will certain grew on mi if i got a chance 2 ride it. Look kinda compact compared 2 e 08 translap. Even tis new bike will not make it 2 our share, it is still gd 2 noe e FC n performance in time 2 cum.:thumb:

* LiFe Is In FaCt ThE WaY We FeEl MoMeNt By MoMeNt.....So LiVe In ThE MoMeNt.....OnE At A TiMe....AfTeR WhIcH....RIP.... *

here's the video of the XT660Z

http://www2.yamaha-motor.fr/salon/mondial-deux-roues/2007/spip.php?article41

http://www2.yamaha-motor.fr/salon/mondial-deux-roues/2007/spip.php?article40

the 2nd video...the guy rode it damn scary fast on the sandy and corners...i loike...