Hi all...I'm a girl rider who has just passed 2B test. Bought a new CBR150 2 weeks' ago. I'm looking for quiet roads or carparks in Singapore where I can practice my clutch control and cornering at slow speeds. Does anyone have any locations to suggest in Singapore?

Ana

• Replies 53

A quiet carpark, where there are few cars, near your home.

Like what contrarian said, Seletar camp is a good option but dun go alone as it's quite dark and eerie at night. There is a side gate (should be open all the time) in the west camp area that leads all the way out to the yishun dam if im not wrong.

Hi all...I'm a girl rider who has just passed 2B test. Bought a new CBR150 2 weeks' ago. I'm looking for quiet roads or carparks in Singapore where I can practice my clutch control and cornering at slow speeds. Does anyone have any locations to suggest in Singapore?

Ana

Not advisable for a girl alone to practice at quiet roads or carparks for the simple safety reason IMHO.....

I'll suggest you to at least ride on the roads at night where the traffic is very much less heavy...

However if you insist on looking for quiet roads or carparks in Singapore to practice your clutch control and cornering at slow speeds, you can always PM me to guide you along...

:angel: :angel: :angel:

tuas industrial area.

There is a side gate (should be open all the time) in the west camp area that leads all the way out to the yishun dam if im not wrong.

You are right...

But it's more of a walking/cycling trail...

try the national stadium carpark... its big n quiet. best is to have someone to accompany.

just be sure that the place u pick doesnt have alot of vehicles coming in and out.. and far away from residential hearing.. and of course.. get a guy to go with u (in case you drop your bike and require help carrying it)

happy learning!

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

they want to practice cornering and clutch control la straight road i dun think can leh. Actually i think MSCP or marina bay CP also can. And i noticed alot of buayas voluteering their services to accompany the gals liao... tsk tsk tsk... eh can i come also? i bery helpful one :cheeky: lol i'm juz joking about the buayas la hahaha! but the volunteering is not joking hor haha!

Relax!

Like what contrarian said, Seletar camp is a good option but dun go alone as it's quite dark and eerie at night. There is a side gate (should be open all the time) in the west camp area that leads all the way out to the yishun dam if im not wrong.

very dark, very eerie... sometimes the roads can be full of potholes and sand if u dun notice u can get pretty banged up. How i know? i go recce there for the location of my hangar at night... scary!!

Relax!

What do you keep in a hanger in seletar? haha most of the hanger i know of over there does aviation servicing....sorry off topic...LOL curiosity kills the cat!

Scary part is true...i served my NSF days in seletar camp. So i jog there quite often in the evenings and on some days, it can get quite foggy due to the temperature difference and the moisture in the air.

all the buaya ON modes... :lol:

to get a nice place with corners n straight roads n get used to the bike, most impt is no car. marina south carpark n national stadium are good choices. the carpark is big enough for all the left n right turns. roads with poor conditions is not as ideal esp darkness. 1 small stone is deadly.

last time when i havent ord, seletar east camp still open, the small road to st martin lane, all the way to wet gap. that is the most oolu road lah. too bad now fenced up.

suddenly lots of buaya.. ish ish. if a guy ask for help, i don't think there will be much response. haha... kidding

Food For Thought

Bread pudding.

Single light cream is the type of cream most commonly used for cooking. However, this type of cream should not be boiled as it will curdle. Also, always add hot liquids to the cream rather than the cream to the liquids, in order to avoid curdling. Single(light) cream has an 18 percent fat content.

Eventually TS is gonna ride on the road with different road conditions and traffics...

Don't really see the point in advising TS to practice cornering and clutch control in carparks...

:dozed: :dozed: :dozed:

well, that is true. how about practicing corner n clutch control at paya lebar road? there oso got a few corners that excites me n road is slopey, lotsa cars during peak hours, n of cos, since that KPE is under construction beneth, got the metal plates... all sorts of road condition... best for appreciation riding... :thumb:

well, that is true. how about practicing corner n clutch control at paya lebar road? there oso got a few corners that excites me n road is slopey, lotsa cars during peak hours, n of cos, since that KPE is under construction beneth, got the metal plates... all sorts of road condition... best for appreciation riding...

Bro, I think you missed out my earlier post...

Not advisable for a girl alone to practice at quiet roads or carparks for the simple safety reason IMHO.....

I'll suggest you to at least ride on the roads at night where the traffic is very much less heavy...

Bro, I think you missed out my earlier post...

:D thats y i oso... suggested the same... only different place...

try the national stadium carpark... its big n quiet. best is to have someone to accompany.

My bad then...