my front brake getting spongier and spongier... the brake fluid reservoir is still filled... the brake pad still thick... asked some other riders around they said probably my brake hose expanded already... :dozed:

well... either way I think its a sooner or later thing... any idea what kind of brake hose should I get and where should I get them...? :confused:

Bleed both your brakes and get the brake hose changed at planet. Very affordable price :thumb:

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

Ham and Kmax, please do consider when getting a first hand bike. If you tend to change again, not advisable cause you will lose a lot. Wat ever it is, as long as it is something you like will do.

Kiamh, nice to heard that.... a new stage of life...

Kev..its little mr and MISS kiamh...not mrs....

I AM BACK!!!!!

what basic tools i should have? number 12 sparner , cross screwdriver ( all the covers) and what? not counting the orginal tools that come with the phantom.

tools that can open the saddle.

what basic tools i should have? number 12 sparner , cross screwdriver ( all the covers) and what? not counting the orginal tools that come with the phantom.

the stock tools should be able to strip the bike apart totally...

What do you plan to do?

okay. From what i know.

seat removal.

No.12 but head must be those flexible kind. Coz the angle is awkward for the 2 screws at the side. 8 for the back normal one will do.

Drain bolt .. (EO).

*size 17. must be 6 sided coz if u use the 12 sided will round ur bolt. Do give it a hard knock before removing.

Spark plug.

*size 18. Dont over tighten or risk rethreading. Just let it fit. Personally prefer the NGK to DENSO in starting up the bike.

May i ask, how to access the front sprocket? Planning to clean it after getting my jack.

Ham and Kmax, please do consider when getting a first hand bike. If you tend to change again, not advisable cause you will lose a lot. Wat ever it is, as long as it is something you like will do.

might be getting a 2nd hand one from a reputable shop, because the running is really making me go gaga....so i'd rather get a 2nd hand with low mileage, prob is there's only one shop that has it only...sianz...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

thanks for ur advice bro.... and i am not getting 1st hand either.

found one from friend letting go his full accessorized bike with low mileage.

now dealing with MHA :p

oops... :sweat:

Edited by Kev's

let me congratulate Blackdawn ...on his next leg of life ...as well as to the future master(s) and miss(es) kiamh...

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

What do you plan to do?

okay. From what i know.

seat removal.

No.12 but head must be those flexible kind. Coz the angle is awkward for the 2 screws at the side. 8 for the back normal one will do.

Drain bolt .. (EO).

*size 17. must be 6 sided coz if u use the 12 sided will round ur bolt. Do give it a hard knock before removing.

Spark plug.

*size 18. Dont over tighten or risk rethreading. Just let it fit. Personally prefer the NGK to DENSO in starting up the bike.

May i ask, how to access the front sprocket? Planning to clean it after getting my jack.

ahh cool.. thanks. this is the information i sure need ;-)

Today found out that my bike just picked up smoking... Not a heavy smoker yet, but definitely got... :( :( :(

aww... hopefully it would quit soon... :cheeky:

vidak.. where you buy the "helmet cover" for your helmet har? i saw it just now on your helmet.. look interesting

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

;5341695']vidak.. where you buy the "helmet cover" for your helmet har? i saw it just now on your helmet.. look interesting

its from CMO forum... the ts is salem77... you can have a look :smile:

just got it half an hour before the start of the recce trip... thats why its not seasoned yet... now the cover is happily being stretched by my two teddy bears... :cheeky:

i see.. thanks for the head up! it certainly look nice

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

going fishing at safra resort tanah merah the entrance now =)

oh..say wrong thing....must treat makan liao...lets say just 5 tables will do?

racingter become mod alrdy ...:cheers:

congrets... dont ban me hor...

Today found out that my bike just picked up smoking... Not a heavy smoker yet, but definitely got... :( :( :(

remind him... not to smoke at car parks or 5m near entrance..

or will get fined..

http://www.google.com.sg/images?q=tbn:s9kVCRTxzN5__M::i.zdnet.com/blogs/no_smoking_signsvg.png

guys.. what do you guys think of putting " addictives" into the bike?

For me putting so called "addictives" into our tank combining with our petrol doesnt realy make any differences...for example (redex).lets put it this way..if u r feeding ur bike with drugs...One day without the "drugs" the craving might comes...and dun know wat might happen to your bike..juz my 2 cents..:)

Ur bike will become addicted...

lol :D :D :D

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

remind him... not to smoke at car parks or 5m near entrance..

or will get fined..

Haha... Si beh weird, after readjust the A/F, the bike quit smoking?! Need to stop in front of some car (headlamp) at night to confirm again. Previous two observations at car park after ride didn't see anything.