somewhere out of ur sight.. :p

end up leh...still see u at GP...seems like its not outta my side, but cant leave my sight eh???

hehee

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

end up leh...still see u at GP...seems like its not outta my side, but cant leave my sight eh???

hehee

yeah.. yeah... i can run but i cant hide... with big black bike :p

And the kettle is saying the pot black? Alamak! Donno what is the exact words.

You take out mirror and look. and you see another dirty old man.

Hey.... wishing you have a nice ride on June.

Have fun!

Nothing leh..cause I am always dirty...:angel:

hear say its not complete if you go there and didn't do that before coming back.

If I still single, I sure book 5 at 1 go and play some pillow and blooster games in the room whole day without coming out.

Hah hah... I think we better switch back to normal chit chat. I sense arthur nose bleeding already.

Nabay...like that say me goot meh???

Vidak, my advice to u is this on ur next thai trip up....try not to drop anything on the floor k???u might not notice someone infiltrating u from behind yeah???

Tang tang tang taaang

welcome to bangkok....if u like charbo pls turn left if u like ah gua pls turn right, if u both dun like, pls u turn and take the next flight back to singapore.....thank you

tang tang tang taang....

Roommate, I manage to sneak out 4 blocks of butter to use on our PD trip...

lol... I doubt I would go up to thailand again in the next 3 years... :cheeky:

Ai...missing out of all the fun...single should enjoy more..:angel:

who knows' date=' maybe u'll get a free 2 way ticket, accomodation & food all in 1 package, for a 2 week or optional 1 month stay there cum getting paid? courtesy of the gahmen. :D[/quote']

I want. Got meh?

I AM BACK!!!!!

Back from melaka. Shagged and with a long list of things to get/get fixed before the port dickson trip...

Edited by thenation
typo
http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
Back from melaka. Shagged and with a long list of things to get/get fixed before the port dickson trup...

great.. photos pls :)

No camera, no photos...Some of the other guys took a few pictures but they probably won't post on the forums...

well...then let's hear your experience.

how's M400 on NSHW..? can get top speed ? wind blast ? bike control ?

staisfy with your ride or want to get bigger cc ?? :angel:

end up that day did you managed to get the rain cover thing for your bag?

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

I want. Got meh?

boss, mai siao kiat wah leh.....

u oready MR liao right... I still 七 years HIGH to go leh.... :sian:

unless sillypore goes into war against ...

then i tink u'll be activated bah... :p

Hmm, the 400 isn't really suited to go very high speeds on the NSH. We went between 140-160 kph (according to the bigger bikes which have more accurate speedos), the windblast was pretty bad because I have absolutely no wind protection haha. Also, to maintain that kind of speed I was pretty much opening full throttle most of the way so my arm was quite sore. Add to that I don't have balancers on my handle bars (which I intend to get soon) so the vibrations were killing me.

Oh, my monster doesn't have an oil cooler so going at full speed for such an extended period of time caused my clutch to stop working at a couple of the rest stops. The engine got so hot that the clutch fluid in it boiled away and I couldn't operate the clutch at all. A very scary moment, but it came back to life after cooling down some. I'm going to send it for full servicing on monday so I'll get everything looked at...

;5447244']end up that day did you managed to get the rain cover thing for your bag?

Yea I got it, $6. Don't know if its the proper one though or maybe it wasn't meant for motorcyclists because it doesn't look as though it will stay on if riding in the rain...I think I should be able to secure it with a small modification though.

Hmm, the 400 isn't really suited to go very high speeds on the NSH. We went between 140-160 kph (according to the bigger bikes which have more accurate speedos), the windblast was pretty bad because I have absolutely no wind protection haha. Also, to maintain that kind of speed I was pretty much opening full throttle most of the way so my arm was quite sore. Add to that I don't have balancers on my handle bars (which I intend to get soon) so the vibrations were killing me.

Oh, my monster doesn't have an oil cooler so going at full speed for such an extended period of time caused my clutch to stop working at a couple of the rest stops. The engine got so hot that the clutch fluid in it boiled away and I couldn't operate the clutch at all. A very scary moment, but it came back to life after cooling down some. I'm going to send it for full servicing on monday so I'll get everything looked at...

Yea I got it, $6. Don't know if its the proper one though or maybe it wasn't meant for motorcyclists because it doesn't look as though it will stay on if riding in the rain...I think I should be able to secure it with a small modification though.

oooh same for me, hence PD trip i'll go at a comfy 110 or slower...to much windblast and the high frequency vibration i get on the hadlebars, makes my palm tingling....hehehe

anyway urs using hydraulic clutch???maybe its time to change ur brake fluid for ur clutch cable to dot 5

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Try a thinner oil to cope with the overheating, get the throttle rocker from ah boy ($4), balancers i not sure if the ones jap bikes are using is compatible wth urs, using a tank bag could probably reduce the wind blast.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

i be bringing my tankbag up for this trip....

somehow my handlebar vibration a bit too strong.. haven troubleshoot where is the problem also..

i dun think his duke got tankbar to go with? so maybe he only left with the magnetic tank bag

(\__/)

em, it was ok on my Super4 with constant speed over 150 for long rides..

stock handle bar with stock balencers.. but i had grounding and revtec from previous owners.

engine oil, i used was maxima 15/50 ??? well, nice to see PKs going up north again.

So can I say that balancers can reduce vibration on the handle bars? If so, I also need to get one.

I AM BACK!!!!!

boss, mai siao kiat wah leh.....

u oready MR liao right... I still 七 years HIGH to go leh.... :sian:

unless sillypore goes into war against ...

then i tink u'll be activated bah... :p

Hey, no letter means I still not safe.

I AM BACK!!!!!

oooh same for me, hence PD trip i'll go at a comfy 110 or slower...to much windblast and the high frequency vibration i get on the hadlebars, makes my palm tingling....hehehe

anyway urs using hydraulic clutch???maybe its time to change ur brake fluid for ur clutch cable to dot 5

Yes its a hydraulic clutch, I'll see about the fluid tomorrow. 110 is good, very comfortable. Don't know how it will be like for the phantoms though, never went at that speed for extended periods of time on mine...

Try a thinner oil to cope with the overheating, get the throttle rocker from ah boy ($4), balancers i not sure if the ones jap bikes are using is compatible wth urs, using a tank bag could probably reduce the wind blast.

Got the rocker already, it helped quite alot. What balancers are you using? There shouldn't be any compatibility problems and we're using the same grips so I can preview the looks haha.

;5449142']i be bringing my tankbag up for this trip....

somehow my handlebar vibration a bit too strong.. haven troubleshoot where is the problem also..

i dun think his duke got tankbar to go with? so maybe he only left with the magnetic tank bag

I don't have a tank bag and the tank is plastic so magnetic bags can't be used. Need to get a tank bra to put a bag but its not a priority for me...

em, it was ok on my Super4 with constant speed over 150 for long rides..

stock handle bar with stock balencers.. but i had grounding and revtec from previous owners.

engine oil, i used was maxima 15/50 ??? well, nice to see PKs going up north again.

Did your super 4 have a windshield? Hmm but yours is a liquid-cooled inline 4, mine is an air-cooled L-twin. You have a higher top speed and its not such a strain on the engine at that speed so it should be a smoother ride.

So can I say that balancers can reduce vibration on the handle bars? If so, I also need to get one.

Yes, they do help.

alas! whats this rocker thing... seems interesting leh... what does it do?

if anyone by any chance see it can help me get 1 piece also? pay you on the day of the trip..

(\__/)

The rocker is it also same as the cramp buster? Like what snapel has on his throttle grip. If so, then I have 1 spare.

I AM BACK!!!!!

Got the rocker already, it helped quite alot. What balancers are you using? There shouldn't be any compatibility problems and we're using the same grips so I can preview the looks haha.

I don't have a tank bag and the tank is plastic so magnetic bags can't be used. Need to get a tank bra to put a bag but its not a priority for me...

I am using motovation balancers, can get from unique or motoworld. Actually every bike should already have balancers on their handle bar ends, the after market balancers are just heavier weights to reduce vibrations or handle bar oscillations.

Lol didn't know yr tank is plastic... no wonder yr bike feels so much lighter.

;5449584']alas! whats this rocker thing... seems interesting leh... what does it do?

if anyone by any chance see it can help me get 1 piece also? pay you on the day of the trip..

Lol its a piece of plastic acting as a lever on the throttle grip so that you use yr palm to press to open and close throttle instread of gripping and twisting to open throttle.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

yes, u can get aftermarket heavy balancers.. suppose to be better in vibrations.

alternatively, u can order http://www.barsnake.com/

something like rubber tube to slot inside handle bars, which will absorb vibrations.. i was thinking it would be done DIY with normal rubber tube fileld with sand and slot in.

;5449584']alas! whats this rocker thing... seems interesting leh... what does it do?

The rocker is it also same as the cramp buster? Like what snapel has on his throttle grip. If so, then I have 1 spare.

http://www.aerostich.com/files/images/detailed/1826li.jpg

http://www.pashnit.com/pics/products/throttlemeister/throttle1-475.jpg

ah boy used to sell 2 $ or less, it's good for cruising, but last time i tried on super4, which i was going over 150.. so it does not position properly (throttle turns almost one way round..

Yes its a hydraulic clutch, I'll see about the fluid tomorrow. 110 is good, very comfortable. Don't know how it will be like for the phantoms though, never went at that speed for extended periods of time on mine...

Did your super 4 have a windshield? Hmm but yours is a liquid-cooled inline 4, mine is an air-cooled L-twin. You have a higher top speed and its not such a strain on the engine at that speed so it should be a smoother ride.

Yes, they do help.

for balancers, normal handle bars are 7/8 if i'm not wrong.. and some after market bars are 1".. so check first before you buy.

only wind blocking stuff on my super4 was IU mounted on speedo meter :angel:

didn't know air cool bikes can be so hot till clutch not working. well, take care bro, coz gears are essenial for high speed riding, using break is not efficient and dangerous..

I am using motovation balancers, can get from unique or motoworld. Actually every bike should already have balancers on their handle bar ends, the after market balancers are just heavier weights to reduce vibrations or handle bar oscillations.

My 'balancers' are small knobs at the end of the bars, they don't do much to reduce vibrations. I'll go down to motoworld to take a look then, thanks.

for balancers, normal handle bars are 7/8 if i'm not wrong.. and some after market bars are 1".. so check first before you buy.

only wind blocking stuff on my super4 was IU mounted on speedo meter :angel:

didn't know air cool bikes can be so hot till clutch not working. well, take care bro, coz gears are essenial for high speed riding, using break is not efficient and dangerous..

My handlebar is stock, should be 7/8". I think only harleys come with stock 1" bars.

Haha my IU is mouted off to the left so it blocks even less wind. Another rider had the same problem with his clutch on his old 400, just have to wait for it to cool down. While on the move its still alright because of the air-flow cooling the engine, the clutch only dies on me when I stop and the engine is no longer cooled.

My 'balancers' are small knobs at the end of the bars, they don't do much to reduce vibrations. I'll go down to motoworld to take a look then, thanks.

My handlebar is stock, should be 7/8". I think only harleys come with stock 1" bars.

Haha my IU is mouted off to the left so it blocks even less wind. Another rider had the same problem with his clutch on his old 400, just have to wait for it to cool down. While on the move its still alright because of the air-flow cooling the engine, the clutch only dies on me when I stop and the engine is no longer cooled.

ohh, i heard nE0 modded oil cooler on his M400 before, dunno whether working model or not, may be you can check with him.