• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

Kev: just to check with you. Is putting my blog URL on my signature against the rule?

one of the mod delete away for me..

But it's not advertisment ma..

anyone knows how much a matt black AGV K-3 helmet costs at lab?

must do market survey b4 go to kelantan stock market shop. :D

Kev: just to check with you. Is putting my blog URL on my signature against the rule?

Oooh? But mine still around leh. Hmm. Nvm, wait for kev to to reply lol.

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing." Helen Keller

www.kruzer.sg

sigh, i planning to join u all w my scoot :S haha but i got running nose, told to stay home.

just in case... so... my weekends is GONE!

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

tyty both of u.

btw anyone still wan the old manual ? i'm thinking of bringing it down already.

old as in TA150, and the previous TA200.

we're back... :cheer:

the rumble of the vlx6... chicken wings dropping from above... :cheeky:

wah u bery fast home ah? i slow rider... hehee...

at least, am not in last of pack, now in the middle... :p

wah u bery fast home ah? i slow rider... hehee...

at least, am not in last of pack, now in the middle... :p

where got fast... I took KPE what... :cheeky:

but that means that I'm the last... :weep:

where got fast... I took KPE what... :cheeky:

but that means that I'm the last... :weep:

faster that way ah? next time follow you...

but from KPE I exit bartley road east... a 3 lane viaduct from KPE to tampines ave 10... but as for you... it would mean that you have to go through the entire tampines... I think you are better off with a purely PIE route...

yea lo... Was unhappy when it suddenly edit my signature.

so put my cute doggy instead =) wont be too cute till delete i hope:cheeky:

sigh, i planning to join u all w my scoot :S haha but i got running nose, told to stay home.

just in case... so... my weekends is GONE!

------------------------------------------------------------

Mai ah ni leh..

I 1 day away for exam, come back so many admin sia.. :sweat:

Hi jtzx,

U've got PM.

KeV

Dear Magg,

Yours, will be next on the line.

heheheh......

KeV

--------------------------------------------------------------

Baby:

the deal on the boxes how liao? :deal:

I sincerely hope your unhappiness of the signature wasn't for me?

Would you want to know the reason why it was remove?

We could seek the forum admin and ask why and who remove them.

yea lo... Was unhappy when it suddenly edit my signature.

so put my cute doggy instead =) wont be too cute till delete i hope:cheeky:

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

kev, haha i'll update u.

today v sian ar! @ home rotting...

no fever but still feeling v weak...

3. Member Avatars & Signatures

a) Each member is allowed to have ONE (01) image not exceeding 640 x 480 pixels in his/her signature. Image size must not exceed 100KB (KiloBytes) for the benefit of mobile users and users on slower connections.

b) Strictly NO advertising is allowed in the signature column. An exception is made for the following users: Advertisers, CMO. PMO

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So if I put my name on my signature is it still counted as ADVERTISING?

At least from my p.o.v, putting a website url isn't blatant advertising. Or at least my definition (and dictionary.com) of advertising is any form of paid advertisements for a particular product, service, need etc..

I just want to get it clarified for myself and other members who put their blog url on signatures as well. Then at least we won't get stunned and make so much noise when our siggys get edited.

Edited by Magg

www.kruzer.sg

Anyway I remove all my siggys already. Don't want to make things difficult.

Edited by Magg

www.kruzer.sg

The rationale is as such..

Advertisement is defined as a promotion of a service or product. It need not be a paid promotion. A blog or site can be considered as a product.

Why there is such a rule in black and white restricting such promotions especially to things outside SBF is because it will hurt SBF's advertising revenue.

Apart from the number of incoming hits, another factor determining the effectiveness of advertisements is how long people stay within the site. Even if yr incoming hits may be high, if people do not stay long within the site, advertisers may find that it is not economical for them to pay as much for advertising in SBF and may attempt to bargain for even lower prices. This can cause SBF's admins to have problems covering their site's running costs and question it's sustainability. That's why redirections to anything outside SBF must be policed.

Other paid or official advertisement threads have agreements that compensates SBF for using this site and for the redirection to the outsides, if any.

So far for those who still have outside URLs in their sigs, the way I see it is either leniency from the mods, or just that they have not got to them yet (a few policemen cannot catch all the bad guys in the world at once). But if it becomes a problem for the site. Action has to be taken.

Btw, I thought that the mod who did the modification should have pmed the user about the changes. To make him/herself known to the user, and for the user to be able to direct his queries

My 2 cents :D

Edited by SNapEl

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

Mai ah ni leh..

I 1 day away for exam, come back so many admin sia.. :sweat:

Hi jtzx,

U've got PM.

KeV

KeV

--------------------------------------------------------------

k thanks.. received already =P

I sincerely hope your unhappiness of the signature wasn't for me?

Would you want to know the reason why it was remove?

We could seek the forum admin and ask why and who remove them.

it's okay la.. Not really a big issue to me.. Just hope they will at least PM me or something.

Hmm why is mine next in line? It's not advertisement wad :confused:

kev, haha i'll update u.

today v sian ar! @ home rotting...

no fever but still feeling v weak...

Ah.. you better rest well.. Be meeting you up at F.N.O next week 3rd july =)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So if I put my name on my signature is it still counted as ADVERTISING?

At least from my p.o.v, putting a website url isn't blatant advertising. Or at least my definition (and dictionary.com) of advertising is any form of paid advertisements for a particular product, service, need etc..

I just want to get it clarified for myself and other members who put their blog url on signatures as well. Then at least we won't get stunned and make so much noise when our siggys get removed or edited.

BUT.. upon explanation, I will remove all my siggys if necessary.

chilled.. i'm sure kev will give us a good explaination =P He got exams tomorrow. lets wish him with wisdom first :cheeky:

Aiya I remove all my siggys already. Haiz. Don't want to make things difficult also.

In the words of the SAF 8th and 9th core value,

• You can do anything, just don't get caught
  • If you get caught, act blur, or suck thumb..

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

haha snap... that's a nice one...

btw thanks joshua... :)

and anymore chatters... i gotta stay home for at least today... till i 100% sure no fever haha...

In the words of the SAF 8th and 9th core value,

• You can do anything, just don't get caught
  • If you get caught, act blur, or suck thumb..

lol... i like your phrase =)

haha snap... that's a nice one...

btw thanks joshua... :)

and anymore chatters... i gotta stay home for at least today... till i 100% sure no fever haha...

haha.. take temp twice a day. Need to QT yourself for today?

i take temp every other hrs...

since yesterday afternoon, no fever, i think i recovering liao :) haha