am going 1st link 4 petrol top up now...anyone? hahaa, trying my luck...

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

Goodbye to my phantom...thanks for serving me faithfully through NS and after...

Hope the new owner will enjoy his new ride and hope to see him on the forum..

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
Not yet, wait till cfm chop, now is the same as on life support, waiting to pull the plug.

oic.. :(

yup... from bishan to 312c also not that near too..

But will still save a little. and of cause the good company.. all those sibei On ppl like hamham , lun , kev , warren ,vidak and snapel+his Ms Right :cheer:

tenjewberrymuds.

Goodbye to my phantom...thanks for serving me faithfully through NS and after...

Hope the new owner will enjoy his new ride and hope to see him on the forum..

so who is this new rider of your phantom?? intro intro nahz..

oic.. :(

tenjewberrymuds.

tenjew?

s

tenjew?

try saying "thank you very much" with mouth full of noodles.. some in.. some out.. :lol:

no, an old joke abt an immigrant working in a foreign country, trying to speak gud engrish.

no' date=' an old joke abt an immigrant working in a foreign country, trying to speak gud engrish.[/quote']

ah... now i get it.. Wahahaha.. i abit slow sia... study till siao liao.. OMG.

so who is this new rider of your phantom?? intro intro nahz..

tenjew?

if we introduce her than your wife will abandon you :cheeky:

from F.N.O. thread:

still not as glaring as HID or projector lens leh...

ha your fogs turned out pretty alright...

no worries. but then' date=' cold meh?[/quote']

freezing... on the way up... but somehow warmer on the return trip...

cooling to me leh... long time no such weather liao... shiok.. :smile:

I often ride through KPE because it is warm... :giddy:

& i jus felt aslp @ this post's timing. :D

I didn't manage to stay awake for more than a few minutes after that post :cheeky:

ok' date=' tel her she's welcomeded.[/quote']

ha...

so teh-halia on her nxt time pls. :D

:thirsty:

now you just scared her away...

bt hor, pls ask her to read up more on her bike?

seems that even after she passed for abt 2-3 mths(?), her grasps on the bike is not that strong. :thumb:

its always good to know more about your bike :smile:

:spam:

pruss 1!

lol joshua... :cheers:

anyways... 2 stroke much easier to push start than 4 stroke. Last night was cold so some may have problems starting bike.

Point to note:

A person may be taught how to push start his/her bike only after he/she is able to master the handling of the bike. That includes be able walking the bike around. If the rider is not able to handle walking the bike around proficiently, he/she won't be able to run with the bike safely, much less apply clutch and throttle control at the same time.

So with regards to the little training session last night, lets take things step by step. Learn to crawl before walk, before run, before fly. Train yourselves to handle a working bike first before trying to fix a faulty one

Meant as a constructive opinion so no offence :D

Edited by SNapEl

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

anyways... 2 stroke much easier to push start than 4 stroke. Last night was cold so some may have problems starting bike.

Point to note:

A person may be taught how to push start his/her bike only after he/she is able to master the handling of the bike. That includes be able walking the bike around. If the rider is not able to handle walking the bike around proficiently, he/she won't be able to run with the bike safely, much less apply clutch and throttle control at the same.

So with regards to the little training session last night, lets take things step by step. Learn to crawl before walk, before run, before fly. Train yourselves to handle a working bike first before trying to fix a faulty one

bro, very sorry for my friend's mulfunctioning bike. she does not ride everyday and she got her licence less than 3 months ago, got this bike about 1 month ago. the bike seemed fine during viewing of the bike, went thru full servicing about 6 months ago according to the previous owner... dunno why the problems start surfacing only now. i also had no experience in push start, as my TA150 never had any problem starting. Appreciate your help bro. and i like to apologize:sorry: if i had offended you in my earlier posts. cya around.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

hahah...dont you ever believe the small prints or what u read...in this case some one trying to sell you something like a bike which you cannot verify what is stated..

after buying then you will know whether you have a good buy or a lemon..i have learnt my lessons ..many times over and over

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

from F.N.O. thread:

ha your fogs turned out pretty alright...

freezing... on the way up... but somehow warmer on the return trip...

I often ride through KPE because it is warm... :giddy:

I didn't manage to stay awake for more than a few minutes after that post :cheeky:

ha...

now you just scared her away...

its always good to know more about your bike :smile:

lol joshua... :cheers:

eh...

read until :giddy:

y break the posts sia... :lol:

Point to note:

A person may be taught how to push start his/her bike only after he/she is able to master the handling of the bike. That includes be able walking the bike around. If the rider is not able to handle walking the bike around proficiently, he/she won't be able to run with the bike safely, much less apply clutch and throttle control at the same.

good note! :thumb:

tats y i ask her when she passed, & am surprise that she pass sometime back, but she seldom ride, hence the unfamiliarity.

neway, nice work out last night... :lol:

& snap's more zai chiu in jump starting the bike than me! :D

bro, very sorry for my friend's mulfunctioning bike. she does not ride everyday and she got her licence less than 3 months ago, got this bike about 1 month ago. the bike seemed fine during viewing of the bike, went thru full servicing about 6 months ago according to the previous owner... dunno why the problems start surfacing only now. i also had no experience in push start, as my TA150 never had any problem starting. Appreciate your help bro. and i like to apologize:sorry: if i had offended you in my earlier posts. cya around.

no worries bro, we're are all learners from each other.

"when we share, means we care"

From F.N.O thread:

lol, sounds like a real adventurous ride.

yes, it was. join us whenever you can!

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

hey Vidak, wanna ask you how you find petronas premium petrol compared to shell vpower? what is the price/litre? thinking of pumping petronas on my next visit to msia.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

Point to note:

i ever saw a malaysian biker... push start the bike alone.. push and run along side the bike and jump on to it when engine roars..

woah.. i dun dare to just jump on the bike.. on a kup maybe i dare.. or at the very least, must not have a top box blocking.. normally i push start when the engine roars i will put side stand let the engine run a while (let me catch my breath back and cool down lah) and hop on and move off..

No offense taken bro.

Thats the caveat of buying 2nd hand bikes. Good thing we still have planet who can honestly diagnose a bike and propose good solutions. :)

Let planet bring it up to safe and proper conditions. If got risky issues that can't solve because of finance, leave the bike there and save up to get it fixed.

Once its roadworthy, your friend can safely go get some road experience.

Everyone was new once so we understand :) just take more care and caution during this period and dun panic when things with the bike go wrong. If need advise urgently, got numbers to call (planet or FNO old birds). If need to spend $ fix, dun worry can earn back one day. Compared to losing a limb or getting scarred for life, these are much better options.

Listen to the chit chats of the our PK seniors. There are lessons to be learnt :D

eh...

& snap's more zai chiu in jump starting the bike than me! :D

This year CNY kanna intensive OJT already still dun zai means i cmi man :D

lol @ snap..

dropped by ba fang after my sch today.. saw vidak and lynn already there bike done up..

battery problem and fuse blown.. also the carb fuel to air ratio also did some tuning.. too much air i think.

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

This year CNY kanna intensive OJT already still dun zai means i cmi man :D

Haha you better hope next year you don't have a refresher course...

;5825847']lol @ snap..

dropped by ba fang after my sch today.. saw vidak and lynn already there bike done up..

battery problem and fuse blown.. also the carb fuel to air ratio also did some tuning.. too much air i think.

You were in school? I'm still in school man...been here since 9...haha was half an hour late for my meeting.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg