• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

Basket, always have lunch together so nice. Anyone work at Jurong want to lunch together? We'll have duck noodle and sushi.

Hi TheYasMan,

Next week Thur onwards I have lots of time.

Wud you be nice to buy us lunch if we go to Jurong?

I'd like to place order for Duck Noodle.

After makan lunch, I go 2nd link and explore and get lost a bit.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

i live in Jurong, so we can have lunch on saturdays

hey Yas, u come to raffles place and buy us lunch.. heheheh

Hi TheYasMan,

Next week Thur onwards I have lots of time.

Wud you be nice to buy us lunch if we go to Jurong?

I'd like to place order for Duck Noodle.

After makan lunch, I go 2nd link and explore and get lost a bit.

Me and my big mouth hahahaa...

i m at jurong

where are u?

i m in German Centre @ IBP

I'm at Jurong Pri Sch.

I have the best signature.

Me and my big mouth hahahaa...

I'm at Jurong Pri Sch.

You see... we not only ride together as one..

When there is food calling... we love to flock in at anyday, anytime, anywhere..

Heh heh heh....

I wish your days are gonna be fill with appointment for breakfast/lunch/dinner/supper etc....

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Need advice from u guys here.

Went to jb yesterday to pump petrol @ about 2pm.

Was @ the malaysian custom when the guy pointed out to me that previously on the 13th oct, either the sg or 2nd link custom had wrote down in my passport to change photo.

& the best thing is i did not realise until yesterday cos on the 13th oct, the guy or gal @ the custom tat wrote down the comment did not even inform me.

ARgh!!

I did my passport in 2002 & it only expires in 2012. Crapz. & my face did not change much. Haha.

Oh well, guess i have to make a new one. Though the new one includes the biometric feature. Crapz. Need to fork out $50 den. :faint:

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

Anyone knows where to park in CBD especially those buildings that allow overnight parking. My building is a little costly though. Or best those that are FOC. =)

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

Anyone knows where to park in CBD especially those buildings that allow overnight parking. My building is a little costly though. Or best those that are FOC. =)

Hi ZellGlory,

Not too sure which part of CBD area you refering to the parking lot.

1. If it's Shenton area, RCL Centre (next to Xerox Tower)multi storey car park (outside CBD) is FREE. Map here: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_7175/travel_site_4680/

2. Golden Shoe Multi Storey Car Park SGD$1.00 per entry.

3. Hong Leong Building Multi Storey car Park SGD$0.50 per entry.

My best choice if I were you, I use RCL Centre.

All these car park I ever heard park 1 week also can and price is still same.

Hope this help.

Was @ the malaysian custom when the guy pointed out to me that previously on the 13th oct, either the sg or 2nd link custom had wrote down in my passport to change photo.

& the best thing is i did not realise until yesterday cos on the 13th oct, the guy or gal @ the custom tat wrote down the comment did not even inform me.

ARgh!!

I did my passport in 2002 & it only expires in 2012. Crapz. & my face did not change much. Haha.

Oh well, guess i have to make a new one. Though the new one includes the biometric feature. Crapz. Need to fork out $50 den. :faint:

Just take a ride down to SIR building in Lavender with passport and new photo to get it endorsed/chopped. I think its still free. (hopefully)

learning to be a better rider.

ARgh!!

the last time, pasting an updated photo inside one of the "reserved" pages allows the use of the same passport la. but gotta go do it at ICA anyways.

dunno still the same or not.

which part of CBD are u at?

My side at bestway building (tanjong pagar end, opposite MAS) u can probably park and cover it for a few days and nobody will disturb u. FOC.

ok, best option, pavement

there i think is park $1 best.

or follow where kmax parks

uncle vince, loon, zell works in same building with me.. near raffles place..

Hi kmax,

Oh... so he is at Raffles Place.

Why didn't you bring him for beef noodle then?

So I believe the 3 choices I recommended to park overnight suits him best.

RCL (Free)

Hong leong ( 50cts )

Golden Shoe ( SGD$1.00 )

All Multi Storey and CCTV monitored and safe.

sure i will. most of the time, we go out for smoke..

but last month, he was fasting... cant ask him out...

Why dun u guys come to Pasir Panjang, can have seafood then go riding at GAP as a convoy...lol

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

ARgh!!

yah, it does happen. it would be malaysia side customs tat would write a note in ur passport about photo, etc...

we went in the last time and was advised by sg customs tat we have to always check our passports after malaysia side stamps it as they would write comments into our passport esp. to update our photos...and nvr tell us..

for sg customs side, they will inform us if need to change or update photos..etc.:)

so always check your passport after every stamping at any country's customs... :)

Just take a ride down to SIR building in Lavender with passport and new photo to get it endorsed/chopped. I think its still free. (hopefully)

the last time, pasting an updated photo inside one of the "reserved" pages allows the use of the same passport la. but gotta go do it at ICA anyways.

dunno still the same or not.

i got a letter in july'07 regarding update of my kid's passport photos and i was advised to update photo b4 aug'07 as after tat date i will not be allowed to update pp photos liow.

now all pp are biometric kinds...so think u got to make new passport liow... go to ica website and check it out. think it's $70 for a biometric pp thru internet application, i think. :)

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/netavatar.jpg

Shopping at Toys 'R' Us

so now the passport will grow old together with us?

everything also money money... no money liao la.

What doesn't kills me can only makes me stronger.

5th October 2007 - 29th September 2008 Honda Phantom TA200

sure i will. most of the time, we go out for smoke..

but last month, he was fasting... cant ask him out...

Yep, miss the smoking sessions. Haha. And also i moved to a new role, working european shift which is night. :angel:

Trips Done So Far

Hi kmax,

Oh... so he is at Raffles Place.

Why didn't you bring him for beef noodle then?

So I believe the 3 choices I recommended to park overnight suits him best.

RCL (Free)

Hong leong ( 50cts )

Golden Shoe ( SGD$1.00 )

All Multi Storey and CCTV monitored and safe.

Yep, i'm situated there. How bout urself there vince. Before i was in the Asian shift, i usually park my bike @ hong leong bldg, the nearest, cheapest & MSCP i noe.

But since i juz started nite shift & end @ 1am, i asked the security guard @ hong leong bldg, & he mentioned to me that the bldg & carpark close off @ 1am. So pengz, i parked @ ORQ instead, though its $1. Oh well, anyone can cfm that the carpak @ hong leong has a specific closing time??

Thanks.:)

Trips Done So Far

ok, best option, pavement

there i think is park $1 best.

or follow where kmax parks

kmax parks @ hong leong bldg too. Save $0.50. :p

Beats ORQ. Open carparks are always full & worst thing, if it rains.

Trips Done So Far

Thanks for the advice given by you guys with regards to the passport issue.

But i believe, they don't practise re-using the same passport where you can paste your new photo on the reverse page of the passport.

Checked with my gf's dad whom works in ICA where you can appeal for this but to save the trouble, just go & apply for a new one.

But the thing is, the comments were written down by the M'sian custom side. How unprofessional. I mean they can't juz happily scribble such comments on our passport. At least a verbal warning & all.

Time for a change to biometric then. If not, can't go jb to pump petrol & ciggies refill @times. Argh!.

Trips Done So Far