• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

there is really no need for HID on sg roads, simple guideline for myself, whatever another person do to you, you dislike it, then don't do it to others.

i hate idiots with HID switch on or with high beam on, then my mirrors cannot see anything until i have to try not to look into my mirrors cos will kenna blinded.

if u use nshw often at night for long distances, can either mount fog lamps like kev or arthur.

haha.. true true. HID illegal on road. My headlight no lowbeam ;-(

i dropped my bike just now!

u turning, throttle failed on me, half clutch thn engine stalled..

engine oil leaked.. tmr needa go koon t top it up.. :cry:

aiyo.. how come? too tired? your tank got scratch anot?

most importantly. are you ok?

wow, one day not ard this thread so happening.. LOL.

wht did i miss out.. hid headlight discussion?

yeah lo.. headlight discussion.

aiyo.. how come? too tired? your tank got scratch anot?

most importantly. are you ok?

yeah lo.. headlight discussion.

no ah, throttle failed, my throttle recently not very responsive thts why i always blow befor moving off.. thn just now whn u turning it failed on me..

half clutch prepare t throttle nd turn, lean my body nd throttle bud no power, thn body lean half way liao, bike jitao drop nd engine stall.. **** my life.

yea, im ok, nthg at all. tank ok too. heart pain th bike drop only..

now gek xim ah, previous time i top 1l EO only, now leak, needa top up lagi more.. T-T

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

no ah, throttle failed, my throttle recently not very responsive thts why i always blow befor moving off.. thn just now whn u turning it failed on me..

half clutch prepare t throttle nd turn, lean my body nd throttle bud no power, thn body lean half way liao, bike jitao drop nd engine stall.. **** my life.

yea, im ok, nthg at all. tank ok too. heart pain th bike drop only..

now gek xim ah, previous time i top 1l EO only, now leak, needa top up lagi more.. T-T

wa your bike needs alot of maintences man!

yasia.. wht t do.. wanna ride jiu hav t bear with it.. ):

anyway guys, im looking for this kinda seat panel..

do lemme know if you come across any.. thanks!

http://i628.photobucket.com/albums/uu9/octy/ridesandstuff/imgyJAvQra.jpg

black&white saves life.

sorry to hear what happened to you. most importantly you are fine.

try practising crawling speed while turning or when coming to a stop at traffic lights while being alert of what is happening behind you, try not to put your feet on the tarmac for as long as possible. it'll improve your handling of your bike at extremely low speeds.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

sorry to hear what happened to you. most importantly you are fine.

try practising crawling speed while turning or when coming to a stop at traffic lights while being alert of what is happening behind you, try not to put your feet on the tarmac for as long as possible. it'll improve your handling of your bike at extremely low speeds.

i wan alr crawling man!

half clutch speed lehhh.. but throttle failed thts why stall nd body posture doesnt fit th speed thn bike drop.. T-T fml

black&white saves life.

i wan alr crawling man!

half clutch speed lehhh.. but throttle failed thts why stall nd body posture doesnt fit th speed thn bike drop.. T-T fml

slower than that... that it needs you to twist handlebar left and right slightly to maintain balance.

just like trying to remain on the narrow plank in driving schools as long as possible, you got see riding instructors playing with the narrow plank before right?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

silenthunter using such seat.. u can check with him...

ahcai, wah, tht one super slow, i nvr go until tht slow befor.. lol.

id rather stop.. haha!

jt, no ah, silent one is thicker thn this, i want it as thin as possible.. this is just a panel, with no cushion.. silent one has cushion..

black&white saves life.

silenthunter using such seat.. u can check with him...

i rmb he saying before he got it from land of tom yam, sg cannot find.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

ahcai, wah, tht one super slow, i nvr go until tht slow befor.. lol.

id rather stop.. haha!

start practising lor, it really help, im not bragging or what, from the day i started riding, even on "L" plate, i never drop bike before.

quite fun to try to balance on bike w/o feet off the footpeg for as long as possible.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

start practising lor, it really help, im not bragging or what, from the day i started riding, even on "L" plate, i never drop bike before.

quite fun to try to balance on bike w/o feet off the footpeg for as long as possible.

haha.. i always do that sometimes. if i know that the lights is gonna change anytime.

same techic as bicycle.. haha..

the seat that hunter had is bought froma guy that bought from ah koon..

now ah koon got another single seater..

all the item ah koon import from thailand 1

ya lor, you mia long enough liao, time to be back in action. :angel:

maybe fno, we go in earlier for dinner? treat warren to some chi char at 777.

how does the rest think?

maybe ramly burger put some candles ask warren blow the candles. haha, good idea right? :cheeky:

the burger idea is good... :thirsty:

if i post something.. Kev will give me +1 :angel:

so... i'll just post Kev's pic..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/262329/images/300x200/honda-cb1300s.jpg

don't tempt him... he might indeed try that out one day only to realise that his bold'or is highly reluctant to raise its head, wabisuke! (LOL.)

maybe then we can tell him... "you need another 900cc..." :cheeky:

want install hid is confirmed need to change whole headlight assembly.

stock phantom headlight assembly cannot take the heat generated by hid or brighter bulbs... it will melt...

HID isn't hot. nothing will melt :smile:

but of course I have stopped using my phantom's HID for the same reasons I would recommend the rest of you not to... our reflectors cannot focus the beam :cheers:

Paging for Kev, Lun and my gay bud...when is the free and easy trip? Next week me off on Sun so if want to org next week must tell me asap so I can change off day. Fyi, I can go alone with you guys cause OC leg pain... hehehe Btw wed and thurs is out cause the 'butchy' is off so left with tue only!!! and there might be a short trip end of Feb or Start of Mar... short trip to the place of twisties, fog, roller coaster and casino...

I AM BACK!!!!!

now that I am done replying the previous page that somehow passed so quickly... time to do my ranting...

the persistent rain forced me to work on my bike instead of letting me out to collect the various quest items that I need... and so I worked on my bike.

now the primary lighting circuit is nearly complete, just short of the dual condensers and the combined power / combined neutral connections...

which means that the wiring at the bike's tail is supposedly complete... before I stopped for the night, I did a little testing... the brake lights all work fine! but as for the tail lights...

I didn't connect the left tail light to the power circuit. but it lighted up. :giddy:

and my bike laughs when I don't want it to! :cry:

maybe I will try to solve these mysteries tml... but tml isn't a short day... but I will probably borrow ah chong's grinder to shape my aluminium plates a little...

ok that's enough from me for now... time to clear my fb... :dozed:

Paging for Kev, Lun and my gay bud...when is the free and easy trip? Next week me off on Sun so if want to org next week must tell me asap so I can change off day. Fyi, I can go alone with you guys cause OC leg pain... hehehe Btw wed and thurs is out cause the 'butchy' is off so left with tue only!!! and there might be a short trip end of Feb or Start of Mar... short trip to the place of twisties, fog, roller coaster and casino...

Wooh...envious, I don't think I'm free at all for trips till mid-end april...

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

vidak, something to share.. if u are doing something like mine, connect taillight with a relay. ie, if u connect all the right side taillight wire including the neutural, the left side u dun need to connect the neutural to see light, but it dun work properly..

i was shock when i doing mine... i nvr connect all the wire but it light up =X

but when u brake u will see some diff.. haha

but in the end done up everything and now its working well.

but still my phantom is still not up for road haizzzz

givi side racks are about 65$ at Ah Boy

hi, thanx for the info. :)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

vidak, something to share.. if u are doing something like mine, connect taillight with a relay. ie, if u connect all the right side taillight wire including the neutural, the left side u dun need to connect the neutural to see light, but it dun work properly..

i was shock when i doing mine... i nvr connect all the wire but it light up =X

but when u brake u will see some diff.. haha

but in the end done up everything and now its working well.

but still my phantom is still not up for road haizzzz

yea I have connected the neutral to the left tail light... well... hopefully all the electronics would function as intended when I have finish wiring them up...