i experienced fishtail on the 1st day i got my bike on the way home, i was able to control it somehow n was shock when i look at my rear wheel swing one side while moving, machiam drifting, and a few other occasions... but after i chg my rear tyre, i have yet to experience anymore fishtail.... yet...

im glad i never really fish tailed before on my crap irc rear tire... only on one occasion braking from high speed (>100kmh) and less than 150m distance cos of red light camera... :cheeky:

i place emphasis on safe riding! and also awareness of bongtards in cages...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

wa cs... i haven get 2A, hands really itchy on your bike liao... haha. :angel:

i will only get it after june 2010 or a few months later, these few months, is chiong work, earn $$$ and buy your S4!!! maybe can pm me where u looking to to let go and how much you looking for? i help you stir more s*it, you sell it to me cheaper la??? hahahaha! :angel:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

i didnt realise about counter steering until today... haha... very interesting... :)

from what i realised, you learn more about riding and improve faster when you go riding with buddies or with a group, learn thru chatting or exchanging pointers on riding. :thumb:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

from what i realised, you learn more about riding and improve faster when you go riding with buddies or with a group, learn thru chatting or exchanging pointers on riding. :thumb:

haha, yeah... thats why maybe one of these days i wanna go snm relax n talk ****... :)

join us! pls do, join us for fno if u can!

the effects of counter steering makes change of direction faster and easier and enables better entry into corners and bends!

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

join us! pls do, join us for fno if u can!

the effects of counter steering makes change of direction faster and easier and enables better entry into corners and bends!

:) most prob snm only... got gf is like that one... restricted... haha :)

i had a hardcore fish tail tday at bedok..

my tail swing left like funfair nd my bike was almost perpendicular t th traffic whn i stopped.. thank goodness i din fall neither did i buang.. :cheeky:

ALAMAK DEY!!! :slapforehead::bounce: Ride safe bro.

That's v true. Though i only joined like twice, when chatting with all the big ge ge also learn new things. :lol:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k129/ckoonyin/ThenandNowver2a.jpg

Be single.. be a free man!

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

urhm, cause thr was this car on my right, i was throttling up t cut infront of him, thn he suddenly speed up which means i confirm cannot go in. worst, infront of me is a stationary car (as in, im going nearer t him).. so i jammed lor.. managed t stop bout 1bike length awake from his boot.. fooyo! close.

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

lolz... i do encouter something like you. just relax lorh.. slowly. rush rush rush easy to get into accident.

Be single.. be a free man!

haha! yeah! being single really can do alot more things and be free! settling down with a partner will come later in the future, now i want to chiong w/o restrictions! chiong ah!

"yi fei chong tian" quoted from "together" character Xiao Bei. :angel:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

ALAMAK DEY!!! :slapforehead::bounce: Ride safe bro.

That's v true. Though i only joined like twice, when chatting with all the big ge ge also learn new things. :lol:

was in a hurry thts why.. haha..

definitely wld be safer.. i dun speed these days, ima slow rider man!

black&white saves life.

was in a hurry thts why.. haha..

definitely wld be safer.. i dun speed these days, ima slow rider man!

i always believe in safe speeding, safe overtaking, safe lane change.

also got riders speed dangerously and overtake dangerously...

the keyword is judgement, how you judge traffic conditions and react accordingly... in a safe manner w/o endangering yourself or others.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

the keyword is judgement, how you judge traffic conditions and react accordingly... in a safe manner w/o endangering yourself or others.

betul betul. :thumb:

black&white saves life.

this is what i term poor situational awareness....riding to me is like a mind game....decipher what is every road users intention, and also read the traffic ahead for alot more informations...

take a slow ride initially to let ur mind absorbs all the info, and digest it gradually, no point overload ur sensory and yet u cant do anything to the plethora of infos available to you....

read up on HOV Hazard orientation View...or read up on reading traffic

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

betul betul. :thumb:

betul??? eh? what do you mean?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

Judgement....yes this is the correct word.....

to me there is no such thing as ride slow or fast you are safe, its the ability of judging the situation that is more impt, take example 2008 2 accidents on my X9, i stopped at red light traffic kena banged by trailer, bike nv dropped....few months later while negotiating a bend on whitley road opposite caltax, the car in front of me jammed brake, i e-braked, kena banged by taxi from behind, bike again nv dropped...

i truthfully ask everyone, when u brake do u always make it a habit to check your surroundings??? exp your rear...sometimes this simple checking exercise will actually save u when time comes....so know ur surroundings...

as the chinese saying goes knowing your adversaries is half the battle won....

HUAT AH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

to me there is no such thing as ride slow or fast you are safe, its the ability of judging the situation that is more impt, take example 2008 2 accidents on my X9, i stopped at red light traffic kena banged by trailer, bike nv dropped....few months later while negotiating a bend on whitley road opposite caltax, the car in front of me jammed brake, i e-braked, kena banged by taxi from behind, bike again nv dropped...

i truthfully ask everyone, when u brake do u always make it a habit to check your surroundings??? exp your rear...sometimes this simple checking exercise will actually save u when time comes....so know ur surroundings...

HUAT AH!!!!!!!!!!!!

i think is Sun Tzu's quote? know your enemy, know yourself, 100 battles, 100 win. this is direct translation.

very true, must make it a point to be aware of your surroundings, know your routes well, keep a cool and level head. check your side mirrors every few secs, just glance left and right. it will save you from alot of uneccessary trouble.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

HUAT AH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yeah the time when u told us the story, i was like "Stop liao also gena. WTF sia. Your X9 is a accident magnet for bumper cars sia."

But i agree.

Though i ride like for a few months, but i feel my experience on the road driving around in my little car does help to predict all the weird, crazy, bimbotic, phone talking, kissing and !@#$% drivers their next move.

Perhaps by thinking if u are the driver, wat would you do? Den react accordingly perhaps?

Just my 1 cent worth :)

Edited by ckoonyin
http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k129/ckoonyin/ThenandNowver2a.jpg

think juz stay far far from any cars and u r safe..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!