Guest B_E_N
Thanks Ben. Will make a trip there soon! Cheers!

welcome.. jus nice i know thats why i can help.. if not cant help also..

here so many topic going but i got nothing to share =X i so blur for some topic =X

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

welcome.. jus nice i know thats why i can help.. if not cant help also..

here so many topic going but i got nothing to share =X i so blur for some topic =X

Same same, I also blur blur on many topics! They like talking in codes lah, so chim! Hahaha...

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

congrats... thats fast...

I dun wear a turban... :weep:

well... a proper flip up is not supposed to release the front upon impact... so the only flip up to recommend would be zeus 3000 which has passed the snell test...

I didn't say it was cheap... and it was already on my bike before I took over it... :weep:

newer caberg flipup helmets have also passed tests meant for full face helmets.. :angel:

Zeus shld be abt 200-300, full kit + conversion to open face.

Nolan I forgot liao, shld be abt 300-500 bah.... cannot convert open FYI.

nolan flipup n102 below $300 can get.. n103 maybe slightly more than $300.. maybe price drop already.. :cheers:

if $500++ can get shoei multitec.. :thumb:

Ckoonyin bot 1 and is very happy with it!

happy as in,

-bought and hang in closet happy ?

-use everyday and enjoy heavy weight and limited airflow happy ?

-saved from nasty crash happy ?

i knew hamsterwhale has one but he took out air bag and canister, become normal jacket :angel:

Haha yea, GPR legal. Loud enough too, termis will go deaf...see response below..

so u got 2 pipes ?

Same same, I also blur blur on many topics! They like talking in codes lah, so chim! Hahaha...

They talking about 10101010100101010011101111011101011100111

newer caberg flipup helmets have also passed tests meant for full face helmets.. :angel:

nolan flipup n102 below $300 can get.. n103 maybe slightly more than $300.. maybe price drop already.. :cheers:

if $500++ can get shoei multitec.. :thumb:

i also support nolan.. Heard that nolan is a better brand compared to zenus

so u got 2 pipes ?

Congratez to The nation ;D new ducati roar roar!

The price oso better. But i juz bought a ZUES 300 flip up.. Ask the person how to detach.. they touch touch den say dunno. then ask what the 2 sponge they give for. touch touch say dunno. Den ask them why the chin area no cushion. They say is like dat. ask me ownself go figure out.. Lols.. sux!

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

so u got 2 pipes ?

Yes I have 2 pipes. So do you hahaha. No, I don't have 2 sets of pipes, but I have a friend who has a set of termis for ST4s which he took off cos it was freaking loud. I've heard them, it gives the rider and the people riding with him a headache after awhile.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
The price oso better. But i juz bought a ZUES 300 flip up.. Ask the person how to detach.. they touch touch den say dunno. then ask what the 2 sponge they give for. touch touch say dunno. Den ask them why the chin area no cushion. They say is like dat. ask me ownself go figure out.. Lols.. sux!

i tink there is a vid clip on youtube, u can try look for it... pureice showed us the clip and it really looked great... can b flip up, open face, got sun visor n many cool design.... hw much u bought urs?

u forget abt Nolan.. but the price.. :giddy:

ya, i was smoked when i first saw it too.. :sweat:

zeus is probably better... since only two flip ups have passed the snell test and zeus 3000 is one of them... the other is not available in singapore...

Can I just ask, how much will the Zeus 3000 & Nolan costs? Thinking of getting a flip up!

zeus 3000 cost exactly S$200 from ah boy... but you would have to haggle with them before they surrender to the S$200 price tag... :cheeky:

i tink there is a vid clip on youtube, u can try look for it... pureice showed us the clip and it really looked great... can b flip up, open face, got sun visor n many cool design.... hw much u bought urs?

Bro, check out the last video to transform from FF to Open Face and vice versa - http://www.webbikeworld.com/r2/zeus-helmet/zeus-zs-3000/

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

zeus is probably better... since only two flip ups have passed the snell test and zeus 3000 is one of them... the other is not available in singapore...

zeus 3000 cost exactly S$200 from ah boy... but you would have to haggle with them before they surrender to the S$200 price tag... :cheeky:

K, will be visiting them soon and hope their helmet can fit my head snugly!

huh? not available? both brand got ah? :confused:

seriously, for very budget-ed helmets, Zeus would be one of the most sought-after budget helmets around, couple with a distributor that have authentic spares to change, i.e. like the paddings or visors, (not LAB.)

all those pariah brands frm the infamous shop, may nt even have spares, & even if have, may nt be authentic, or legal...

huh? not available? both brand got ah? :confused:

seriously, for very budget-ed helmets, Zeus would be one of the most sought-after budget helmets around, couple with a distributor that have authentic spares to change, i.e. like the paddings or visors, (not LAB.)

all those pariah brands frm the infamous shop, may nt even have spares, & even if have, may nt be authentic, or legal...

Starting to Drool over Zeus 3000 already ;-(

Ya, read the review and saw the vid yesterday afternoon after Vidak's intro to this helmet and been drooling till now! No wonder why I've been feeling thirsty and dehydrated lah! Hahaha....

time to water parade already =DD

They talking about 10101010100101010011101111011101011100111

i also support nolan.. Heard that nolan is a better brand compared to zenus

Congratez to The nation ;D new ducati roar roar!

Yalor, something liddat lor! 100110010101111000 %$^%^*&^%( hahahaha....

time to water parade already =DD

Aiyo, talking about Water Parade, I scared liao! Those crazy NCOs forced us to down 2 water bottles after our supper in preparation of next day's road march! SIAO!!

They think human beings are like bikes, who don't complain when you force 10 litres of petrol down into the tank.

Or in this case, 2 litres of 2T.

It's actually very bad for the cells as too much water = cell membranes disintegrate. Osmosis or whatever crap.

They think human beings are like bikes, who don't complain when you force 10 litres of petrol down into the tank.

Or in this case, 2 litres of 2T.

It's actually very bad for the cells as too much water = cell membranes disintegrate. Osmosis or whatever crap.

Actually, ofcos our bikes will counter react too and I kinda think our bikes are like human as they will throw out wadever excess when it hits the brim!

Yep, they tend to do this when you hit the start button:

http://i43.tinypic.com/2mperkn.jpg

'bad command or file name' - classic MS DOS fun.

They won't tell you if its the carb flooding or just plain lazy to wake up that morning...

The ultimate revenge when the bike doesn't like the owner is to break down in the middle of the highway. That's why I regard Yamahas as evil :p

i knew hamsterwhale has one but he took out air bag and canister, become normal jacket :angel:

that jacket was a love hate jacket...very cooling cus its mesh, nv sweat while i was stuck in 2nd link jam for 45mins in night time, water proof membrane works as it is supposed to be.

downside, if u get wrong size, u'll create a waterfall around ur neck to ur belly button while riding thru monsoon rain, otherwise it was pretty good for normal rain.

weight issue i still find it acceptable, as it was my 1st riding jacket, so i dunno how other weighs.

the airbag and canister was not in the jacket because my company passed to me with no airbag n canister in it also.

ok the retail price for the jacket is S$400.00 from mashgate, so i dunno if the price has dropped, anyway its has a soft back protector, hard shoulder and elbow protector.

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Guest B_E_N

wha.. so exp ar.. =X

too exp for me to buy liao :(