yah, yah, this wave rider ah some of them see us riding phantom like no up. Happen to me this morning to work.

I was squeezing in heavy traffic on PIE at 60km, then this one wave behind me keep ramping his throttle. My blood start boiling already, nevermind i let him pass thru, knn he then ramp beside me somemore. wahhhh buay tahan liow. So i play with this bugger, hunt behind him until he gave up and slow down. And wanting me to overtake him. But i stalled, when a 'KNOCK' on the helmet came behind me. 'ops' it's my wife....hehehe. :angel:

moral of the story: Always look behind before you speed... :p

ya man sometimes we tend to be rash on the roads:cheeky:

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
  • Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

4th lane is most dangerous i think. with those optimus prime and stuff. i always overtake them quickly and them 'stroll' infront of them. Lane 1 is for those rushing for reincarnation. so dun take that.

i tink bike are suitable for middle lane. or lane 2,3. =)

Anyway in a SERIOUS RUSH! dun care which lane already. which lane lesser cars take which lane, and weave through. =X

lol so wat about the road shoulder? :cheeky:

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
yah, yah, this wave rider ah some of them see us riding phantom like no up. Happen to me this morning to work.

I was squeezing in heavy traffic on PIE at 60km, then this one wave behind me keep ramping his throttle. My blood start boiling already, nevermind i let him pass thru, knn he then ramp beside me somemore. wahhhh buay tahan liow. So i play with this bugger, hunt behind him until he gave up and slow down. And wanting me to overtake him. But i stalled, when a 'KNOCK' on the helmet came behind me. 'ops' it's my wife....hehehe. :angel:

moral of the story: Always look behind before you speed... :p

\:giddy: you fool around even with your wife behind you :faint:

just a qn:

what does "cruising' mean to u guys?

just a qn:

what does "cruising' mean to u guys?

pardon me, if this is not a technical question.

for me, CRUSING = "RIDE WITH THE WIN" :cool:

http://i42.tinypic.com/wqslfr.gif

i met some kup chasing me too this morning.

squeezing between traffic at upper thomson road, the gap between cars are not very big and i was being careful not to kncok on their side mirrors.

suddenyl one kup over take me, while i was still between traffic, wah.. power rider..

then i realize there were many malaysian kup riders rushing with morning jam,

so i just stop among the traffic to let them pass, then continue squeezing slowly and stopping whenever i saw a bike behind.

Well, think of it in another way…

Lets say you sell your phantom, buy a 2A bike, are you gonna mod/accessorize to make it unique and look good? Chances are you will not ride it till it COE expires & you scrap it.

Next level, get a Class 2 bike. Same question, are you gonna mod/accessorize it to make it unique & look good? Chances are also you will change bikes after getting tired of it and want a change of riding experience.

If riding is more than just commuting A-B for you, chances are that you will itch to dress up your bike with cosmetic / performance parts. How long you keep the bike is inconsequential coz almost everyone wants a good looking bike. Unless you are really tight on finances, it is tough not to spend some spare cash on dressing up your bike.

Ultimately, whether its worth it is an individual choice.

I agree that making a Phantom stand out now is much tougher due to the readily available P&A’s. I had a hard time finding the fenders & headlight for my TA previously. Now, the mod club has grown tremendously. For most, plug & play P&A are the only option due to lack of skills/resources to do true blue customization. Not to mention the legal implications of such mods.

Lastly,

Am I gonna dress up my Sportster? Yes (subject to cost considerations :p)

Am I gonna ride it till I have to scrap it? Highly unlikely

Will I get another bike after I get tired of the Sporty? Yes

Will I dress up my next bike? HELL YES! :lol:

There are many types of fenders bro, but obviously only one type is common and perhaps that's why it gets boring.

Take Vespas for example. Say there are 1000, at least half are accessorized by the younger generation people. Ratio's not the same for the Phantom; there are far less people accessorizing them, but maybe you know many of them who do, that's why.

In fact where do other bikes get their accessories? Mostly off-the-shelves too, isnt it? ;)

Ask someone who owns a CD185 or any oldschool cafe racers.

Is it worth it?

Only if you appreciate it :thumb:

appreciate your thoughts guys, and respect your ideas for modding.

but for me, i just need to get from A to B, and understand this 200cc bugger is only good for that.

accessorize next bike? only the necessary..

i mean, put together as modded phantom and simple harley, nothing to compare.. (u'll know modding phantom become nothing to compare)

then again modded sportster and ultra classic, (i'd take ultra anytime).

just my thoughts guys...

there are many bikes which look simply sexy and outstand on it's own.

i mean, why join the main stream, where everyone is doing it?

want to mod? be creative than just readily availabe accessories.

i met some kup chasing me too this morning.

squeezing between traffic at upper thomson road, the gap between cars are not very big and i was being careful not to kncok on their side mirrors.

suddenyl one kup over take me, while i was still between traffic, wah.. power rider..

then i realize there were many malaysian kup riders rushing with morning jam,

so i just stop among the traffic to let them pass, then continue squeezing slowly and stopping whenever i saw a bike behind.

maybe this is what helped them go faster at times :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=3723150&postcount=5480

appreciate your thoughts guys, and respect your ideas for modding.

but for me, i just need to get from A to B, and understand this 200cc bugger is only good for that.

accessorize next bike? only the necessary..

i mean, put together as modded phantom and simple harley, nothing to compare.. (u'll know modding phantom become nothing to compare)

then again modded sportster and ultra classic, (i'd take ultra anytime).

just my thoughts guys...

there are many bikes which look simply sexy and outstand on it's own.

i mean, why join the main stream, where everyone is doing it?

want to mod? be creative than just readily available accessories

hmmm, your perception of ridng must have changed dramatically recently & you do have some contradicting comments in your post.

Alien headlights & white (brown) wall tyres are not necessary for an A-B bike... you put them on because you wanted your bike to look good.

A (stock) or even a modded Sportster is a far better A-B bike than an Ultra.

About being creative in modding, thats out of reach for majority of bikers. Resource & skills are scarce & legal implications are bothersome in Spore, that's a reality. Even the OCC guys buy ready made parts to complement thier bike building.

lol, i manged to ride their style already. no choice, gotta squeeze through jams everyday to school. if i don't squeeze, those wave and sparks behind will be like tailgating me. so learnt to squeeze throw jams already.

some youngster ride phantom super fast. my engine was roaring at 90kph (coz gear 5) see other phantoms cruise pass me. They like relax relax. but my engine is bursting. lol:dozed:

Lol mine when my speedo show 80 @ 6th gear my handlebars vibrate until the mirrors see blur... vibrating so much... really hope its cause the running in... if not i'll nv go abv 80 in this bike :(

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

hmmm, your perception of ridng must have changed dramatically recently & you do have some contradicting comments in your post.

Alien headlights & white (brown) wall tyres are not necessary for an A-B bike... you put them on because you wanted your bike to look good.

A (stock) or even a modded Sportster is a far better A-B bike than an Ultra.

About being creative in modding, thats out of reach for majority of bikers. Resource & skills are scarce & legal implications are bothersome in Spore, that's a reality. Even the OCC guys buy ready made parts to complement thier bike building.

you are right, bro. i'd never bought (spend) for such if i know what i want out of motorcycle. (i.e spending 40 $ on so called ABS)

for now, i just want reliable with adequate speed bike to go further out of causeway.

(not power-boosted 200cc)

what i mean is i dont want to so-called "mod" phantom with out-of-shelf fenders and such..

sorry that i didnt clear my point with better explanation.. :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=89263&page=4

somehow i share Constipated Face's POV now. TDM, Vara or Vstorm.

if my pocket can afford, GS would be better :cheer:

I posted here a long while back stating that my dream bike was a

HD V-ROD. Well, not anymore! :cheeky:

After riding my phantom for almost 2 years, I've gotten really sick of the crappy handling of a cruiser and the hunched sitting posture. And since I personally think that HDs are ridiculously priced, there absolutely no way I'll get a HD. Any HD.

Now I'm looking to get either a TDM900, a pre-VTEC VFR800, a CBR600F touring version, or a Fazer 6/1 with the Thundercat engine. Something that's well-built, handles, and allows me to straighten my spine. :thumb:

you are right, bro. i'd never bought (spend) for such if i know what i want out of motorcycle. (i.e spending 40 $ on so called ABS)

for now, i just want reliable with adequate speed bike to go further out of causeway.

what i mean is i dont want to so-called "mod" phantom with out-of-shelf fenders and such..

aiya, say what sorry, we are having a amicable discussion mah... :D

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=89263&page=4

somehow i share Constipated Face's POV now. TDM, Vara or Vstorm.

if my pocket can afford, GS would be better :cheer:

IMO, Vstrom is arguably the best value for $$ of of that lot, with the TDM coming second.

not that sorry, sorry lah, i cant express what i want to say in short words :D

2B: phantom : point A - B

(if u have money, can buy accessories, but they are all waste of money and nobody will value them as u do)

2A : i'd go for road bike (coz i've little taste of open road and riding pleasure)

2 : adventure tourer of tourer

(there was a trip report in storm riders, over taking a bus in trunk road. HD road king cant make immediate acceleration and faced the on coming traffic. Well, that's the only reason i dont want to get cruiser)

Riding in sg, HD would be the best. Loud pipes save lives! right :thumb: u can get all the attention under speed limit.

i got another neighbour recently (1-2 months) got dyna super glide with PCIII and drag pipes. even on the pipe itself, it's written not to be used on road in USA.

u can imagine how sweet the music is...

so bro, shall we keep on chitchat.. :)

HD bike are nice to see....i saw beautiful custom made once in Aust, the folk freeking long awsome. But hah, in sg the price for HD is little bit to high.

And the cc's are to big. They should try to make it more reasonable and custom made 400cc with a badboys cruising outlook. :)

http://i42.tinypic.com/wqslfr.gif

Bro, admit it...

You're always trying to beat others in being different with your modding, evident especially when you rushed to do them whitewalls as soon as i opened up the thread in the Cruisers section.

But when other people fixed/did a certain mod, youre not going for them anymore because it'll just make you a copycat. It's bollocks lah.

Anyways dont tell any of us your dream Class 2A or 2 bikes lah. It changes every 5 hours! :cheeky:

I have the best signature.

Bro, admit it...

You're always trying to beat others in being different with your modding, evident especially when you rushed to do them whitewalls as soon as i opened up the thread in the Cruisers section.

But when other people fixed/did a certain mod, youre not going for them anymore because it'll just make you a copycat. It's bollocks lah.

Anyways dont tell any of us your dream Class 2A or 2 bikes lah. It changes every 5 hours! :cheeky:

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

you said it better than anyone can ;)

Bro, admit it...

haha, u still dont digest me well over white wall eh..

u are right about me being individual. now i have one and only brown-wall (getting back to dark soon)

for next bike, i just keep my options open, not just on cruiser/scooter/roadbike (unless decade old sport bike) that's why many choices... hahaha.

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

you said it better than anyone can ;)

hehhehehe.. well... to all those who are crazy about motorcycle..

*i am not that serious

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b60/m62065/dumped-gf.jpg

what would poon say if she saw that? :lol:

she dont check sbf, neither my personal picture folders :D

*i've hidden them anyway. :D