• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

quite pissed off last night.. parked my bike in a MSCP came back after a few hours only to see my bike lying on the floor..

certainly dont think so.. just a quiet guy using a phantom as my transport.. furthermore, i dun live there..

quite pissed off last night.. parked my bike in a MSCP came back after a few hours only to see my bike lying on the floor..

What the fùck?! So sorry it happened bro!

Anything major?

I have the best signature.

erm.. left side mirror a little dented.. i unscrew the try to reposition the mirror properly but cannot.. lucky i got the extra concave mirror for me to see.. i think a wee bit of petrol leaked.. lucky got my side box if not probably my tank would be damaged as well... see? told you cannot remove my side box right.. hah.. OT! when meeting you again? my IU bracket 1 side broke already.. hah..

beautiful bikes causes jealousy..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

erm.. left side mirror a little dented.. i unscrew the try to reposition the mirror properly but cannot.. lucky i got the extra concave mirror for me to see.. i think a wee bit of petrol leaked.. lucky got my side box if not probably my tank would be damaged as well... see? told you cannot remove my side box right.. hah.. OT! when meeting you again? my IU bracket 1 side broke already.. hah..

Dont know man.. If its urgent, just scoot over to ahboy and ask for one thats mirror-mounted. Should be less than $10.

Lucky got your sidebox... But i'd suggest a crashbar too.

I have the best signature.

got 2 2nd hand pairs of those big phantom mirrors for sale ;) condition still usable I guess ;) silent hunter wants one I guess.

hi yasman

nah not really urgent lah.. definitely meet you if there's soccer at lengkee cc..

hi jb

maybe can arrange with him to get the pair from you? let me know the price as well.

ride safely every1..

been a while since I've last touched them on the shelves. Lemme take a look sometime.Let me know your area and when you're free to view.

1. if HD is expensive, what's Cagiva/Aprilia/Moto Guzzi/Triumph/BMW to name a few

2. If HD is not expensive, how to tahan 40-50 years?

something i found while looking at bike pics..

aint no making any point but interesting read though.

http://motofoto.cc/hansen_dam_bsa_rally_2006.htm

http://motofoto.cc/ha06-29.jpg

The 750 Honda Four. It may not look like much now, but this is the machine that pretty much single-handedly killed the British motorcycle industry. Up to 1968, 500cc and larger motorcycles were considered big bikes, and the big bike market was dominated by Triumph, BSA, and Harley-Davidson. The Japanese made small bikes, and were not considered serious threats to the big British vertical twins or the Harleys.

That changed in 1969, with the advent of the 750 Honda Four. It had an overhead cam (everyone else used pushrods), four cylinders (the other guys had twins), four carbs, electric start (the other guys mostly had kick starters), and a hydraulic disk brake up front. The 750 Four was just a couple of hundred bucks more than either the Triumph or the BSA 650 twins, and it was actually about $300 less expensive than the Harley Sportster. And, the thing was fast...it sounded like a Ferrari and it could walk away from any Triumph Bonneville, BSA Rocket, or Harley Sportster.

Harley barely survived (they later thrived with a significantly-modified manufacturing and marketing approach), but the British motorcycle industry would be on life support for the next decade, and dead after that. And it was all due to the Honda 750 Four.

Nice read, kmax. A potential Class 2 cafe racer project :)

http://motofoto.cc/hansen_dam_2005.htm

http://motofoto.cc/DSC_2214.JPG

The Ace Cafe in London is a spot where the Cafe Racer concept originated. The concept was that motorcyclists raced at over 100 mph from one cafe to the next. Their motorcycles were equipped with clip-on handlebars and upswept pipes, and referred to as cafe racers.

More than a few people have picked up on this designation and applied it to overweight Harley riders. In this case, the Harley riders are referred to as "buffet racers."

interested in limited edition harley XR1000 ???

http://motofoto.cc/DSC_2224.JPG

A dream machine, the Harley XR1000 street bike.

Harley only made these for two years in the early 1980s. They used a Sportster lower end and Harley's flat-track race bike cylinders, heads, and twin Mikuni carbs. The XR1000s were about $7,000 when new (a lot of money for a bike in those days, and about twice what a regular Sportster cost).

These bikes didn't sell well back then. Today they are highly-valued collector pieces.

A set of SuperTrapp exhaust pipes on the XR1000.

http://motofoto.cc/DSC_2226.JPG

A custom XR750 Harley.

Its exhaust pipes almost look intestinal

http://motofoto.cc/DSC_2228.JPG

More Sportster Cafe Racers --> here

I try not to visit this site too often as its unhealthy for my wallet :p

anything can be made a collectors' item as long as people are smart enough to convince the society of stupids to play along ;)

Guys, I am planning to buy some parts from bike bandit. Will there be any tax for those as it will be deliver from Europe. More precise will be I am getting the choke bracket for my Shadow. Anyone have any experience ordering from them?

I AM BACK!!!!!

My experience with online orders is that GST will be charged for items S$400+ above, so split your orders if it exceeds this amount.

Bike Bandit? never ordered from them before... :p