erm PK like very quiet recently leh? lol

where every1 go

em... every one goes YOG ? or still stuck in traffic jam ? :angel:

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ6ONXFtXiwKiFkcBKdmOkWP5FvEMsPT71DntkiJ9D-bwAuCY4&t=1&usg=__7aLUUiC7ZsK0tOqCzV14XxH2lBo=

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

qoute from other thread.

Arthur:

erm if i were to get less den 5y/o i will not be able to have cash left for servicing

now currently there are many telling me not to get b4 i go army

saying army i wun have time to ride... hai.....

but i dun wan to waste the time from dec till i go army which is min. 6months

i wanna use the time go touring around, going for trip here and there

so now, 3 options.

either i borrow my friend S4 but there are quite abit of maintenance to do

or i rent a bike from some1, paying the monthly installment(will cost estimate more den 1.5k if i wanna use for 6months)

or i can jus buy a fazer600 den when i enter army sell it away, mayb sell it @ 1k lower from my buying price? or wait till i comfirm get a unit that i reali no time ride den sell.

my fz6 you interested? :cheeky:

anyway if you really want to go touring just before army on a bigger bike, then i will buy it and keep it. buy and sell then buy a fz6 again when you finish army like not very worth it also.

anyone know what is inside our bike pipes? i only know there's silencer and endcan..

wise car there's cath convertor and muffler...

are they the same or just different terms of saying only?

carbon.

beep beep

http://encefalus.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/roadrunner.gif

Arriba! Arriba! Ándale! Ándale!!

http://www.schemamag.ca/archive2/images/speedy-gonzales.jpg

em... every one goes YOG ? or still stuck in traffic jam ? :angel:

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ6ONXFtXiwKiFkcBKdmOkWP5FvEMsPT71DntkiJ9D-bwAuCY4&t=1&usg=__7aLUUiC7ZsK0tOqCzV14XxH2lBo=

well, the way i see the traffic on rush hours, i dont think the YOG vehicles are able to have their way...

witness it yesterday &, if there's some jam due to some reason or another, no one's gona give way...

muffler means endcan.

our convertor is built into our endcan :smile:

Some bikes have the cat in the headers or midpipe instead though.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
well, the way i see the traffic on rush hours, i dont think the YOG vehicles are able to have their way...

witness it yesterday &, if there's some jam due to some reason or another, no one's gona give way...

How to give way when the lanes to either side of you are clogged or are bus lanes?

lol... of course he was referring to ta200... :cheeky:

How to give way when the lanes to either side of you are clogged or are bus lanes?

lane 3 is for buses, lane 2 is for yog, lane 1 is for p-plate drivers...

we are supposed to lane split... :giddy:

precisely!

the organisers shld've thought of these when in planning.

witness their trial runs before YOG, it works, but then, there's always unforeseen circumstances...

well.. another gray debatable issue..

IMO, YOG, waste time.

lane 3 is for buses, lane 2 is for yog, lane 1 is for p-plate drivers...

we are supposed to lane split... :giddy:

there's still road shoulder............ :p

& as for lane splitting...

:mad: "~!@#$%^&*())(*&^%$"]~!@#$%^&*())(*&^%$#@!~

yesterday evening, on my way to a late apptmt @ Jln Bt Merah, was on AYE going to exit Lower Delta Rd, this bugger in a WRX just simply lane change(with signal on the same time) in a split second...

nnb....

had i throttle on, i tink i wont be posting here...

that chicken upon realising that I shown him the international sign, lane change abruptly again to turn right to Telok Blangah...

if he had turn my way...

i would've giv him a piece of my mind...

:angry:

knnbpcbtllmhkc...

muffler means endcan.

our convertor is built into our endcan :smile:

huh??? 2 in 1 system?

carbon.

what carbon???

:

i meant in general.. Be it Ta200 or shadow or steed... What does the pipes consist of? same as car?

If thats the case, go option 3. Complete ns first. Or tour with your ta 150. Save the money.

my 3rd option is to buy a fz6 this year and sell it when :

1)i go army

2)when i comfirm the unit that i will not have much time to ride

i agree with arthur ;D

ermmm....

my fz6 you interested? :cheeky:

anyway if you really want to go touring just before army on a bigger bike, then i will buy it and keep it. buy and sell then buy a fz6 again when you finish army like not very worth it also.

hahah sell me

budget around 7k unless with some things add on here and there

or mayb u sld jus rent a bike wen u wana tour? wen u enlisting?

earliest june next year lor.. so dec to june 6 months lo

rent a bike, say easy, who will rent, and is it worth? 1 month how much? alot to consider leh..

oh, 6 mths, like tat i feel u sld keep ur ta150, it has been serving u well so far with so mnay trips ya? but if u really have spare cash for a fazer n its maintenance den jus go ahead wif ur plan... wen i say rent a bike i ment only for that particular trip, not the whole month

haha.. where and who to find from.. lol

say easy, who will rent.. den insurance how? i have to pay the diff jus for 1 year and jus for the few days trip.

when u go touring den u know how sometime ta150 jus cannot make it..

if going slow, no rush no time matters ta 150 can make it..

but some time going reali long distance and i dun wan to be the 1 delaying too much so i maintain 120/130 and thats the problem come for ta150

maintaining at that speed for ta150 a bit stressing so i plan to upgrade a bike with comfort for 140/150 and good fc

fazer600 fit into this purpose i need..

going at 140/150 it is not stressing much, and the fc i can get above 20

whereby my ta150 only give me 18/19km/L

huh??? 2 in 1 system?

what carbon???

i meant in general.. Be it Ta200 or shadow or steed... What does the pipes consist of? same as car?

Perhaps you should look up wikipedia or howstuffworks to understand what an exhaust system does and how it works first.

what carbon???

u ask what's inside mah.

other than the metal that's used to construct, there's the catalyzer, and also the carbon, that's stuck onto the surface from engine combustions...

say easy, who will rent.. den insurance how? i have to pay the diff jus for 1 year and jus for the few days trip.

but some time going reali long distance and i dun wan to be the 1 delaying too much so i maintain 120/130 and thats the problem come for ta150

maintaining at that speed for ta150 a bit stressing so i plan to upgrade a bike with comfort for 140/150 and good fc

ya the price for renting will not be cheap, used to saw frm a web... requirement is at least 1 yr exp n forgot wad liao.. i no need go also kno sometimes our 2b cannot make it n i understand abt 2b bike delaying the others... but at the end of the day if u got the fund den dun hesitate liao lo, jus go get it...

haha now $$ is the problem.. lol.. got buy i can buy and sell any time..

is coz i need to control and manage here and there den must plan properly and choose the correct bike

too heavy and i dun have that height to be stable on the bike.. i have to tip toe..

FYI....

FZ6 below 120 then can get above 20Km/l FC... above your range is only 18~19km/l....

Above 200.... lolz.... guess yourself....

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

FYI....

FZ6 below 120 then can get above 20Km/l FC... above your range is only 18~19km/l....

reali ar.. lol.. tot this bigger cc de comfortable speed is about 120 to 140? so the best fc should be around that speed range?

my 3rd option is to buy a fz6 this year and sell it when :

1)i go army

2)when i comfirm the unit that i will not have much time to ride

ermmm....

hahah sell me

budget around 7k unless with some things add on here and there

wahaha.. definitely not worth it for me to sell at that price.. you got to find a really good deal to find a 06 fz6 about that price.. 04-05 maybe can.. when i was searching for fz6s1 the cheapest was about 8k.. not sure which year though..

Perhaps you should look up wikipedia or howstuffworks to understand what an exhaust system does and how it works first.

uncle google better ;D

u ask what's inside mah.

other than the metal that's used to construct, there's the catalyzer, and also the carbon, that's stuck onto the surface from engine combustions...

chey... carbon that i know ;D

I'm glad that most PKs have alot of patience.

I have already lost it at the 2nd sentence.

huh??? 2 in 1 system?

what carbon???

no... its just that you can put different parts together...

endcan is just the last part of the exhaust. it doesn't do much. maybe if its port is smaller than the header / midpipe then it would help lessen the exhaust noise (true for most bikes)

converter lessens the harmful emissions

FYI....

lol... I almost thought I clicked the wrong thread... :cheeky: