can recommend a good and cheap place to change helmet internal liner??

the paddings? you can ask eugene saddlery how much he charge then you determine if its worth changing. if its just a normal helmet then dont bother, get a new one.

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

helmet liner ? you mean internal cushion ? what brand ?

arai from chiap lee, cheek pads are about 70$

shori from chong aik, whole set about 180$

otherwise try LAB.. :angel:

mine is shoei make flip up type, roughly how much?

i changed my shoei synchrotech flip up, whole set is 180$, comes 2 chin pad, top cushion and 2 helmet strap covers.

90$ for cheek pads and 90$ for top if i can recall, and 2 strap covers are included in package.

check with regina if can get cheaper..

i changed my shoei synchrotech flip up, whole set is 180$, comes 2 chin pad, top cushion and 2 helmet strap covers.

90$ for cheek pads and 90$ for top if i can recall, and 2 strap covers are included in package.

ok, thnx, my helmet same make n type as yours :cheers:

someone getting sodomized here? when? Let me know...

who...? as long as the person is not me its ok... :cheeky:

Haha he wanted to come over to my place just after I flew back so must arrange the time properly...needed some vidak action ma so can afford to reply one message...

oh yes... :thirsty:

hmmm... try the shop that replaces helmet cushions 2 shops away from lim ah boy... I think for less than S$50 you can get yours done...

well, that's my wife's helmet.. :angel: i am using arai.. :D

fat boy has a round head, so need to wear an arai... :clap:

someone getting sodomized here? when? Let me know...

who...? as long as the person is not me its ok... :cheeky:

Haha he wanted to come over to my place just after I flew back so must arrange the time properly...needed some vidak action ma so can afford to reply one message...

oh yes... :thirsty:

hmmm... try the shop that replaces helmet cushions 2 shops away from lim ah boy... I think for less than S$50 you can get yours done...

hey guys!

went to ah chong already, did medical check up this and that..

taxi confirm will claim my insurance.. he quoted more than 1k..

and i will claim that guy's insurance..

my bike insurance is $600 so next year will be around how many %? btw i am 24 of age next year..

how you claim till $3k own pocket!!??

have no idea, it depends on your insurance company, i got feeling it no less than 30% and also your NCD gone.....

nvm lah, for your case, you got no choice since that taxi driver want to claim at that ridiculous price. for my personal view, the damage repair for that taxi is around $200 only. if your insurance company want to increase the premium too much, switch to cheaper insurance company available in the market next renewal.

arthur wearing arai ??

oh... kev definitely wear arai ram uptown..

all kinds of claim also have. i encountered an 'accident' before, verdict was 70-30 in my favour, i only 30% at fault. i ended up forking out 1k out of my pocket. f**king dunno who is the 1 who makan my money. other extreme cases is like what ben had, claim until he have a mini windfall.

$1k is alot, how come you paying so much? how old are you? less than 21 years old or license less than 2 years?

have no idea, it depends on your insurance company, i got feeling it no less than 30% and also your NCD gone.....

nvm lah, for your case, you got no choice since that taxi driver want to claim at that ridiculous price. for my personal view, the damage repair for that taxi is around $200 only. if your insurance company want to increase the premium too much, switch to cheaper insurance company available in the market next renewal.

that is for private car.. actual damage repair..

but for taxis.. they can claim time off for repair, no need to pay cash front, and enjoy the lost of income for repair hours..

so even minor, will also claim

wah, are you indicating that shoei is for female??? if so, i return the helmet to my brother :sweat:

tsk tsk tsk.....

HUAT AH!!!!

all that power... welcome to the 299 club... :clap:

黑鸟来了? hahahaha

do helmet jus go eugene better la.. my arai also do there.. $90 for all cushion and a bottom rubber replace

that is for private car.. actual damage repair..

but for taxis.. they can claim time off for repair, no need to pay cash front, and enjoy the lost of income for repair hours..

so even minor, will also claim

i understand, taxi company definitely will claim all what they can, i wont be surprised if they even claim loses up to their top mgmt :dot:

it depend on your luck, if you gonna (choy choy choy touchwood) nice taxi driver, they will help you to repair it at cheap workshop and accept abit of compensation. :)

do helmet jus go eugene better la.. my arai also do there.. $90 for all cushion and a bottom rubber replace

hows the quality and workmanship as compared to the place that kmax did for his arai?

arthur wearing arai ??

if you stand in front of a mirror you might find the answer :cheeky:

黑鸟来了? hahahaha

what is that... aku chinese tak boleh... :sweat:

hows the quality and workmanship as compared to the place that kmax did for his arai?

he is buy back original

eugene is aftermarket which he sew himself de.

workmanship i will say he is better of among those doing

if you stand in front of a mirror you might find the answer :cheeky:

what is that... aku chinese tak boleh... :sweat:

take out hitam kokneh :p

arthur wearing arai ??

Brand preference...

Unless Shoei can come out 1 open face with a peak..

or proof that their officials wear Shoei too? :angel:

If yours can be replaced, get the replacements other than getting it re-tailored.

cos dont forget, the cushions get worn out too.

wah, are you indicating that shoei is for female??? if so, i return the helmet to my brother :sweat:

lol... not that shoei is for female, but arai head shape suits better for me..