Earth hour... MRT BUS TRAIN :) Darkness everywhere. HID COMes handy hor.

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

Dear friends, confirm need to sell my Shadow by end May 2011.

Help spread the word.

'97 Shadow 400

COE till 2017

Pearl white with red trim

Puig windscreen, rear box, saddle bags & Hella horns

Asking $4200 firm,

Cash deal only.

  hamsterwhale said:
wah!!! 400km!!! i max only 320 on daily ride, NSHW touring Port dickson till machap half a tank travelling at 115kmh

My Phantom also go 400km no need to top up. :cheeky:

  Mæwless said:
Suddenly felt my ear itchy sia.....

B_E_N said:
-_- mai stalk mai stalk here. lol

wah stalker... :giddy:

Tanarthur said:
Vidak, I know someone selling R1 08. Interested?

not really... thanks anyway :thirsty:

hamsterwhale said:
u kena pager hiang si boh....how come can anyhow come in chap jik kar one....more and more pai kia like the devil...jia lat....

i think the devil has already brainwashed soundless, so Ben u are next better watch out....lol

Next the devil will come in here and start posting...

wat i'd advice is check the air pressure first, once ok ride, if problem persist, check will bearing by turning the wheel and hear for tell tale sound of sound coming from bearing, disc and brake pad rubbing nvm...

if not check your steering cone bearing by rocking the bike back and forth with front brake engaged, if the handlebar is locked tightly with no clicking sound, it means the cone bearing is ok...

next checking the front fork oil level by putting a stick in thru the suspension top cap, bu do rmb, open one cap at a time to check, if not u open both the bike will juz sink down cuz there is nothing to suppress the fork from diving down...both fork oil level should be the same amt, out by abit 10mm is ok...

next if the fork oil u check is grey in color and is smelly, time to replace the fork oil...as for tire, check to see when was the manufacturing date, if its over by more than five years than its time to replace them, cuz the rubber has harden up till its not flexing much.. To check for tire date of Birth check the 4 digits that are stamped on the sidewall, your no should be like this, 1108 or 5109---1st 2 digits refer to the week of the year, hence the no. would not be more than 52, next the last 2 digits refer to the year ie 2008 is 08, 2009 is 09 so on so forth....

last but not least, if the bike has been sitting at the carpark for too long esp open air carparks, chances of the fork seal gone is very high due to the sunlight, rain, sunlight, and rain, hence the rubber has harden up, and water has start to slowly seep in...

Paging for VIDAK!!!

i whack you ah...your one is 20L tank leh....some more is positive drive, X9 only 12L and the final drive is thru belt, and it will nv attain 90% output efficiency at all de lor, how to compare.... :giddy:

dun flood my pager...

  Tanarthur said:
You all please go google "张帝". The "devil" looks very much like him....lol

yes indeed... when he came over to singapore last year for a concert we suddenly realised that :cheeky:

spending 1/6 to 1/5 a day on public transport is killing me... slowly but surely... :giddy:

Honest question here- How do potential buyers always find out when is bike registered when sellers only give front letters of license plate?

For anyone who bothers to reply and explain, please PM me. Thanks!

  bernardlimws said:
Honest question here- How do potential buyers always find out when is bike registered when sellers only give front letters of license plate?

i think they simply call/sms/pm the seller and ask for full number plate la. hahaha! or some sellers dun like to neg without u viewing cause they feel how can talk price when u dunno what u paying for. so when u go down n view a bike in person, whats there to hide. u can see e number what. :)

For those of u who knows who is Psychex, lets pray for him to recover as fast as possible...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

  hamsterwhale said:
For those of u who knows who is Psychex, lets pray for him to recover as fast as possible...

pls update me on his conditions too.

may God be with him for this period. Amen.

  bernardlimws said:

its more or less like: FJ is 1990, FT is 2001, FBC is 2008... et cetera... all plus/minus a year

provided that the number plate hasn't been swapped before... :thirsty:

  hamsterwhale said:

hopefully he would get well soon...

Ezzyoiler, you free tomorrow to install the oiler gadget for me?

Suzuki RG125 Gamma, Suzuki GN125, Suzuki GSX400FW, Suzuki GSXR 400'J', Honda CBX400F, Kawasaki EN400,Suzuki Intruder 750, Yamaha FZX750 Baby VMAX, Daihatsu Charade, Fiat X19 Bertone, Mitsubishi Lancer, Yamaha RXS 115, Honda TA200

  GregTay67 said:
Ezzyoiler, you free tomorrow to install the oiler gadget for me?

greg give uncle koh a call would be faster then getting an ans here...

J. P. Morgan

hammy: any further updates of WJ?

  hamsterwhale said:
greg give uncle koh a call would be faster then getting an ans here...

Don't have his number. Anyone have can pm me.

Suzuki RG125 Gamma, Suzuki GN125, Suzuki GSX400FW, Suzuki GSXR 400'J', Honda CBX400F, Kawasaki EN400,Suzuki Intruder 750, Yamaha FZX750 Baby VMAX, Daihatsu Charade, Fiat X19 Bertone, Mitsubishi Lancer, Yamaha RXS 115, Honda TA200

There is a thread in Chatter box for donation to WJ.. he is undergoing operation and his Dad passed away on accident.

hammy: any further updates of WJ?

WJ had undergone ops, now fundraising for the bills and also medical evacuation for him has started, will up the link to you..anyother things on how why what happened i cant really say, as everything i've heard is thru word of mouth or im parroting what others post on facebook, hence i'll try my best to give u things i can confirm then i pass the msg on...

GregTay67 said:
Don't have his number. Anyone have can pm me.

Greg his signature has his no. if not u google ezzyoiler sure can come out the contact no.

J. P. Morgan

  hamsterwhale said:
WJ had undergone ops, now fundraising for the bills and also medical evacuation for him has started, will up the link to you..anyother things on how why what happened i cant really say, as everything i've heard is thru word of mouth or im parroting what others post on facebook, hence i'll try my best to give u things i can confirm then i pass the msg on...

roger that, tango yankee.

what happen vidak? your bike still not ready?