Currently no as I am busy with work and moaning a loss of a fellow pk bro...

My condolences. I hope the family is well.

Sent from my GT-I9506 using Tapatalk

by any chance who is our fellow Pk bro?

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

He joined PK earlier than me.. Goes by the nick of Zero_Degree. His wife is also a PK member...

His family is coping well I guess. Strong knitted family. They will be fine...

His untimely death has nothing to do with riding FYI... God wants him back to his side for whatever reasons.

I AM BACK!!!!!

I may be too sensitive, but is this an elaborate scheme to raise parking charges for motorcycles in the long run?

correct me if im wrong, whoever is reading this, this pay/min is for ERP based carparks?

if so before the new ruling - MUST PAY 65c per entry???

the pay/min would only make sense only if this 65c per entry was the case - or else for non ERP regulated carparks most ppl were running the whole day on a 65c coupon.

operate a vehicle in a way that you benefit other road users pls - and meanwhile, stop whining! be responsible and be safe.

I have the strong feeling that motorcycle parking charges will increase. How to charge by minute for 65cents?

It will definitely not equate. Their objective is to earn. Help delivery riders. Pfft, load of bull.

sent from my 8850

correct me if im wrong, whoever is reading this, this pay/min is for ERP based carparks?

if so before the new ruling - MUST PAY 65c per entry???

the pay/min would only make sense only if this 65c per entry was the case - or else for non ERP regulated carparks most ppl were running the whole day on a 65c coupon.

http://therealsingapore.com/content/hdb-ura-carparks-charge-motorcyclists-minute-instead-flat-rate

Motorcycle rider may soon enjoy slight discounts when parking at HDB and URA carparks depending on how long they park.

New motorcycle parking rules are being introduced in the second half of this year where riders will be charged per minute rather than the current 65c flatrate at all electronic parking rate carparks.

This will bring the charges for motorcycles in line with cars at these carparks which are already charged by minute rather than by flat rate.

At the same time, HDB and URA are expanding the Electronic parking rate carparks so all suitable carparks will be electronically billed in future.

Motorbikes will continue to enjoy 10minute grace periods and the maximum fee will be 65c, which is the current flat rate amount.

The new changes will be especially beneficial to most delivery or despatch motorcycle riders who may park at multiple car parks every day.

In the future, there will also be a new season parking ticket called the 'enhanced' season parking. For motorcycles, they may be able to use the enhanced parking ticket to park at all HDB and URA carparks for a fixed monthly fee.

Thats the whole idea isn't it? Coupon parking, you get to use 65 cents for everywhere for the whole slot (7 to 10 or 10 to 7). Per minute charging, I can justify upgrading of all carparks to gantry and then collect more. Whats the bullshit about helping despatch riders? Despatch riders won't use carparks most time anyway. You ask a despatch to park at Golden Shoe carpark and send package to UOB Raffles and see whether he wants or not.

So sian. Why they don't just say all they want is money? Like that I listen already maybe more shiok, rather than hiding behind all these elaborate schemes.

Pioneer Package - give you some money, then take more from you. Give 8 Billion is pioneer package. But the Government is heavily committed, so need to raise SC&C.

I paid Sc&C for 10 years or so. When its time for Lift Upgrading Program, i am still required to pay additional (although just 1000plus). But wheres the sinking fund then? What would qualify as major cyclic works then? Is it the poster boards installed at my lift landings for their political propaganda? Or is it the changing of seats for people to sit around and eat, drink and leave behind rubbish whenever they like?

So sian. Why they don't just say all they want is money? Like that I listen already maybe more shiok, rather than hiding behind all these elaborate schemes.

Pioneer Package - give you some money, then take more from you. Give 8 Billion is pioneer package. But the Government is heavily committed, so need to raise SC&C.

I paid Sc&C for 10 years or so. When its time for Lift Upgrading Program, i am still required to pay additional (although just 1000plus). But wheres the sinking fund then? What would qualify as major cyclic works then? Is it the poster boards installed at my lift landings for their political propaganda? Or is it the changing of seats for people to sit around and eat, drink and leave behind rubbish whenever they like?

My sentiments exactly. Want more money say lah. Don't need to act.

sent from my 8850

Has anyone been to ATAN bike shop in UBI. I went there 2 weeks back to change my sprocket and chain. He told me it was $160 for the original sets. Turns out it was not original. It was stupid of me to get con like that. It is just a heads up to the rest. They also charge GST. i was only told this when i wanted to pay. Damn Sian.

Since when do dispatch riders park anyway. They are probably in the building for 5minutes... Most likely park roadside right?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Since when do dispatch riders park anyway. They are probably in the building for 5minutes... Most likely park roadside right?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

1. They have been sitting on their ivory tower for too long they lost touch what's going on on the grounds.

2. It is just an excuse for them to make more money.

sent from my 8850

Look at the new HDB policy of no COV and must have OTP before sale.

Super ridiculous. I once told a friend that our Government does not want her citizens to be rich or well to do. Any get-rich quick scheme will be quickly plugged up or made illegal.

The "REN REN YOU WU" "chinese - house for everyone" is just an elaborate scheme to make you commit your life savings to something which is worthless in 99 years. Now with this scheme and the so call "measures" to ensure first-timers have a BTO, the HDB property market is taking a massive hit in the next 2 - 3 years.

Those who wish to sell their house to make a profit/ become debt free by using proceeds to finance the next house is in for a rough ride.

Well the GLC are losing money so trying all avenues to top up some back...

Our GLCs losing money? what the f%$# ?!

What the hell happened?!

They're paying top dollar for the best minds!!!

:puke::mad::gun::box::argue::slapforehead::angry::giddy:

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

Our GLCs losing money? what the f%$# ?!

What the hell happened?!

They're paying top dollar for the best minds!!!

:puke::mad::gun::box::argue::slapforehead::angry::giddy:

The one who lost about 41b is now living in Istana...

hello Pks!

it's been a long time since i came to this forum. how's everyone doing? good i hope. would love to ride with you all into msia before my TA150 goes to the scrapyard

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

Ah cai, majority are Mia... You not riding MV or Ducati meh? Where you want to go?

MV or ducati is rich men toys, me no moola. you sponsor?:lol::lol:

just go in pump petrol, chitchat and makan.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???