pls addon to the 'popular' summons

1. No mudguard

2. Licence plate not correct size

3. No chain guard

4. Number plate not screwed on.

5. Headlight

6. Visor

7. Small bike single seater

8. Neon Lights

9. LED Lights

10) Basically anything not original.

Not so popular.

1) Rearsets

2) Steering Damper

3) Motard Rims

• Replies 136

pls addon to the 'popular' summons

1. No mudguard

2. Licence plate not correct size

3. No chain guard

4. Number plate not screwed on.

5. Headlight

6. Visor

7. Small bike single seater

8. Neon Lights

9. LED Lights

10) Basically anything not original.

11) Tinted visor.

Not so popular.

1) Rearsets

2) Steering Damper

3) Motard Rims

Just kena $50 for visor just now.

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

hmmm, wondering what makes ROV/TP stop a bike other than speeding and road block? my bike all legal mods but very noisely, drag gear pass TP he also dun wan chase...

Originally posted by sniperoid@Jun 22 2005, 03:04 AM

urs only 70$.. mine i guess ard 700$.. my plate no is the plastic one also kena saman too... i tink if ur bike got nothing to saman den whats the point they stop u right? heh

last mth i rode my 1st hand bike 4 yamaha x1 for 2 freakin days & was stoped by ROV20. he told me that my no plate not fitted correctly. before the bike can be released, must get LTA approval rite? how come can come out then later must change? i am lost here. when i ask him where 2 put, he just rode off? what kind of an attitude is that? purposely don want 2 tell me so that next time he can fine me rite? my luck super good i kena stop by him AGAIN last 3 days & this time he straight away bring me to STA Sin Ming for inspection. They told me to come back for re-inspection within 7 days with these defects rectified - front no plate not fitted properly & modified exhaust pipe & silencer. i actually removed all silencer & replace with a stopper for the purpose of juz to have a better feel when riding(normally the engine tremble like it want to drop if i rev abit higher). i admit it does produce a certain level of sound but it's no louder than ur normal 2t bikes like RXZ, KR, TZM. i also confirmed that my bike never gain xtra power after the mod. can any1 tell me what are my chances?

xxes123

hmmm, wondering what makes ROV/TP stop a bike other than speeding and road block? my bike all legal mods but very noisely, drag gear pass TP he also dun wan chase...

Hmm.....wonder why u need to do tat?? Does it proves anything???

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

Dear fellow bikers... Here's my share of being stop-over by ROVs. And maybe when you are done with mine, you'll realise I should have dubious honour of being a big fat piggy bank who's money had been going to all those fireworks you've been seeing past one week...

April 06 - Was stop by this fat chinese ROV with specs at the beginning of TPE from PIE. Brought back for inspection, no need arguements. Total cost of summon? $790.... Breakdown goes like this: Non-approved aftermarket full system, incorrect size of front number plate, incorrect size of rear signals, missing rear fender aka mudguard, incorrect headlamps, missing mirrors. And why all these mods? Cause mine's a weekend/track bike and I happen to finished servicing my bike and was on the way home.

August 06 - Same as above. One fat indian/malay with specs riding ROV 4. You do the maths. Oh, not to mention for the 2nd time being caught with a non-approved aftermarket exhaust, its a woo-hoo-$1000.... 3rd time, my license should very well be compounded already. The next time round, I won't be stopping for these enforcers anymore. And it had to happen on the day my transport bike broke down and had no choice but to ride my sportsbike back to camp.

Wanna enjoy loud bassy tones from your exhaust? Wanna do this, do that to your ride? So don't complain after you are caught. If not, don't get caught! E.g Outrunning them when they try to stop you with your ride? :lol:

Ride safe guys... :smile:

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough
Originally posted by Lion@Aug 16 2005, 02:15 AM

Dear fellow bikers... Here's my share of being stop-over by ROVs. And maybe when you are done with mine, you'll realise I should have dubious honour of being a big fat piggy bank who's money had been going to all those fireworks you've been seeing past one week...

April 06 - Was stop by this fat chinese ROV with specs at the beginning of TPE from PIE. Brought back for inspection, no need arguements. Total cost of summon? $790.... Breakdown goes like this: Non-approved aftermarket full system, incorrect size of front number plate, incorrect size of rear signals, missing rear fender aka mudguard, incorrect headlamps, missing mirrors. And why all these mods? Cause mine's a weekend/track bike and I happen to finished servicing my bike and was on the way home.

August 06 - Same as above. One fat indian/malay with specs riding ROV 4. You do the maths. Oh, not to mention for the 2nd time being caught with a non-approved aftermarket exhaust, its a woo-hoo-$1000.... 3rd time, my license should very well be compounded already. The next time round, I won't be stopping for these enforcers anymore. And it had to happen on the day my transport bike broke down and had no choice but to ride my sportsbike back to camp.

Wanna enjoy loud bassy tones from your exhaust? Wanna do this, do that to your ride? So don't complain after you are caught. If not, don't get caught! E.g Outrunning them when they try to stop you with your ride? :lol:

Ride safe guys... :smile:

You must look like a cash cow to every ROV with that description of your bike. I once had to travel 60kmh on PIE trying my best not to overtake this ROV :sweat: And nobody horn me! All guai guai follow behind. Whatever it takes man, whatever it takes.

Wow..... tat sure racks up to alot.... juz curious, wads the fine for incorrect signal lights?

Originally posted by ah_tee@Jun 25 2005, 02:36 PM

my friend gsxr400 ex owner go wrap and then rivet one duno wad decal on the pipe, ROV die die argue say that one race pipe, my friend next day go unweld the cover, remove the decal take the pipe go show them tat one is original pipe cos of the suzuki engraving

still kena 500

Wahlau. Ur fren suay suay kena one lei. Its his fault at the 1st place go weld racing product on his pipe. :giddy:

Btw, there's one instance i going to work. Just after a corner, there's 3 ROV bikes doing rd block. Lucky i nvr go knee down cornering. Then my heart started to beat so fast. Who wouldn't upon seeing 3 ROV bikes? In my heart i say surely die. ROVs always have something to summon u. Then suddenly they stopped me at the roadside. Tis time in my heart i say ok la, bo pian. Wan to die then die lor. Its my fault anyway. To my surprise the ROV only asked me abt where's my rd tax. And when i showed my valid rd tax, they just say thenk you, u may go. SEE BUAY HENG AH!!!!!!!!!!!! :angel:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
Originally posted by SaNibOy@Aug 17 2005, 03:10 PM

Wahlau. Ur fren suay suay kena one lei. Its his fault at the 1st place go weld racing product on his pipe. :giddy:

my friend gsxr400 ex owner [/go wrap and then rivet one duno wad decal on the pipe, ROV die die argue say that one race pipe, my friend next day go unweld the cover, remove the decal take the pipe

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by Lion@Aug 16 2005, 02:15 AM

Non-approved aftermarket full system, incorrect size of front number plate, incorrect size of rear signals, missing rear fender aka mudguard, incorrect headlamps, missing mirrors. And why all these mods?

can ask how small is ur rear signal ?

flush mount?

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by ah_tee@Aug 17 2005, 04:00 PM

can ask how small is ur rear signal ?

flush mount?

Not flush mount type... The normal protuding type but small.

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough

Will inspection pass with flush mount signal lights? And if stop by ROV, is it legal? And if not legal, how much the fine cost?

Be happy always :-)

Ride alert at all times :angel:

1st bike - Yamaha RXZ - 135cc

2nd bike - Honda FireBlade series - 400cc

3rd bike - Yamaha RXZ- 135cc

4th bike - Suzuki GSXR K-series - 600cc

5th bike - Kawasaki KRR - 150cc

6th bike - Honda CBX Twister - 250cc

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

nowadays must becareful already.. i got stopped 3 times in less than 2 weeks by tp/rov, and was escorted to go for inspection.. =)

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg

My exhuast system always kena stop by ROV, but then they cant catch me...cause the yoshi-tri-oval is the first model with no extra catz inside...so a bit louder than normal, when asked is this modifi by one of this ROV that happen to stop me, i find him the talkable one?

ME:"Sir cant you see there is no puncture-hole at the tip of the end can, Dont tell me you dont noe this is the first model of yoshi available, cant you see my legal no tagged on the end can?"

ROV38:(gave me the one-eyebrow)"I know, just want to double check whether you are able to explain or not"

ME:"Of course as the owner i must know my stuff mar, or else kena caught by you and then i dont know, you anyhow summon how?"

ROV38:"That is true, then i guess you know what i am going to summon you now?

ME:"What else can summon?"

ROV38: "Your number plate dont seems to be of the legal size you know?"

ME: "MmM...yES, So is this a fine?"

ROV38: "What do you thing?"

Me: "NO?"

ROV38:"IC, License and your road tax plus your exhuast cerf, please. For this number plate it will be $70nett, can pay at LTA, AXS or Singpost."

ME: "Thank you for the kind fine"

ROV38:"You are welcome,please change your number plate and within 3 working days you shld receive the letter to pay your fine"

Me:"Thanks"(return me the documents)(then he zoom off before me)

To this happening, it is true, this ROV was super friendly but still unescapable for the fine $70..

Originally posted by ET@Apr 6 2006, 07:29 AM

ROV38:"IC, License and your road tax plus your exhuast cerf, please. For this number plate it will be $70nett, can pay at LTA, AXS or Singpost."

ROV38:"You are welcome,please change your number plate and within 3 working days you shld receive the letter to pay your fine"

To this happening, it is true, this ROV was super friendly but still unescapable for the fine $70..

Thank you for the kind fine? Hahaha. Bro ET u very funny la.. I laugh upon seeing your statement. :cheeky:

Originally posted by silverstein@Apr 6 2006, 01:36 AM

nowadays must becareful already.. i got stopped 3 times in less than 2 weeks by tp/rov, and was escorted to go for inspection.. =)

curious to ask sorry wat bike u riding wen they escort u back for inspection...?

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

i was riding my x-1.. was caught using yoshimura full system exhaust but he didn't summon me for that.. he summoned me for minor stuffs and followed to ubi inspection centre..

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg
Originally posted by silverstein@Apr 6 2006, 01:10 PM

i was riding my x-1.. was caught using yoshimura full system exhaust but he didn't summon me for that.. he summoned me for minor stuffs and followed to ubi inspection centre..

did u kena anything for yr racing footrest?

hm...my pirated yoshi footrest isnt exactly for X1

so its fitted slightly higher than pillion footrest :giddy:

and how abt your rear mudguard which is shortened right??

i cut mine to just slightly below the bottom of number plate

so it kind of fail the requirement to at least cover half of the rear tyre

the mods abit obvious but lucky enough not to be caught so far...

my racing footrest clears the inspection.. i don't know if u raise ur footrest higher can pass or not.. and i switched to a standard mudflap for the inspection.. tp/rov now nvr summon on anything u cut or raise.. i only got summoned for not having front no. plate and tinted visor.. no sidemirrors also he never summon..

i think they are after cubs with paintwork.. they must think got money to do paintwork, surely got money to illegally mod bike.. after done with paintwork, kena stopped 3 times in less than 2 weeks.. suay..

Originally posted by silverstein@Apr 7 2006, 01:22 AM

my racing footrest clears the inspection.. i don't know if u raise ur footrest higher can pass or not.. and i switched to a standard mudflap for the inspection.. tp/rov now nvr summon on anything u cut or raise.. i only got summoned for not having front no. plate and tinted visor.. no sidemirrors also he never summon..

i think they are after cubs with paintwork.. they must think got money to do paintwork, surely got money to illegally mod bike.. after done with paintwork, kena stopped 3 times in less than 2 weeks.. suay..

wah seh

this sounds bad~

looks like very soon X1 will become the targetted cub for TP and ROV~

Originally posted by ET@Apr 6 2006, 07:29 AM

My exhuast system always kena stop by ROV, but then they cant catch me...cause the yoshi-tri-oval is the first model with no extra catz inside...so a bit louder than normal, when asked is this modifi by one of this ROV that happen to stop me, i find him the talkable one?

ME:"Sir cant you see there is no puncture-hole at the tip of the end can, Dont tell me you dont noe this is the first model of yoshi available, cant you see my legal no tagged on the end can?"

ROV38:(gave me the one-eyebrow)"I know, just want to double check whether you are able to explain or not"

ME:"Of course as the owner i must know my stuff mar, or else kena caught by you and then i dont know, you anyhow summon how?"

ROV38:"That is true, then i guess you know what i am going to summon you now?

ME:"What else can summon?"

ROV38: "Your number plate dont seems to be of the legal size you know?"

ME: "MmM...yES, So is this a fine?"

ROV38: "What do you thing?"

Me: "NO?"

ET u suay lah...i kena stop by ROV last evening...he check every thing..n said..thk u...guess wad..he beo my exhaust veri long lor...in my heart..LNB...cos got thermo wrap mah...haha..he asked..illegal full system ar?..i say no la..exhaust rusty..so i wrap lor....i rode off he still follow..still looking at my exhaust..untill i open up abit to 10km..he then slow down to road shoulder n wait for the next prey..lol

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 6 2006, 02:45 PM

did u kena anything for yr racing footrest?

hm...my pirated yoshi footrest isnt exactly for X1

so its fitted slightly higher than pillion footrest :giddy:

and how abt your rear mudguard which is shortened right??

i cut mine to just slightly below the bottom of number plate

so it kind of fail the requirement to at least cover half of the rear tyre

the mods abit obvious but lucky enough not to be caught so far...

From what i know, while working for a few bike shops a few months back, racing footrest is acceptable as long as you have a working brake light. I sent quite a number of bikes for inspection & not even 1 got stuck.