Originally posted by pyro13@April 22, 2007 10:45 am

i timk front only..spark only got 1 brake cable..unless u fix a new rear disc brake

okie.....thankss. :smile:

06 April - 06 Oct - NSR150SP

06 Nov - 07 May - SPARKS 135

07 May - 08 Sept - Honda RVF NC35

08 Oct - Current - Yamaha 125Z

08 Dec - Current -Yamaha YZFR6`06

Riding is always a Passion

• Replies 1k

GPR..30 bucks nia...

gpr??30?/at wer?

most places are 30 bucks.... mine was done at a bike shop in north area....

can i have the name bro?? wanna go fix..if not approproate.. PM me aite

well i think hel,braking,venhill,goodrich are good...

i dun think we shud save on brakes coz its the thing that stops use from kissing the front vehicle...

not to mention,tires too

sep 04- oct 05 : RXZ, Vespa excel

revoked for a year

dec 06- now : X1

now yearning for a 125z to lay out n used for track

true!!

Branded of course good lah... thats needless to say one....

given the correct amount of dough in my pocket, i wont even bother to upgrade the lines of the stock systems.... just port over other better bike's braking system...

btw.. just wish to correct one thing... lousy brakes doesnt make you kiss the front vehicle... failure to ride defensively does...

Yeah man.. its just that the changed brake lines are alittle bit more effective

then stock. However, stock bikes are good. It all depends on rider still :cheer:

so its d rider, nt the ride??

yep!

Originally posted by hondawavefan@April 28, 2007 06:04 pm

I tot GPR is some lousy brand unlike HEL or what that people always say...

if HEL is Gucci, then GPR is Giordano...

both brands produce shirts that can be worn... gucci has the super anti-crease technology... and giordano has normal anti-crease technology....

however, if you wear giordano when you're a celebrity, its fine.

but if you're a commoner, i wouldnt say you cannot wear gucci, but it'll just be an overkill...

its just about preference... got the dough... get gucci then hang the label outside...

not enuff dough, get the giordano and feel good inside...

Originally posted by Refugee@April 28, 2007 07:02 pm

both brands produce shirts that can be worn... gucci has the super anti-crease technology... and giordano has normal anti-crease technology....

but if you're a commoner, i wouldnt say you cannot wear gucci, but it'll just be an overkill...

its just about preference... got the dough... get gucci then hang the label outside...

I'm just a plain commoner..

Call me a poser.. :cry:

Originally posted by Refugee@April 28, 2007 07:02 pm

Wow thanks for the explanation...I am really quite new to the bike components and brands... I appreciate it!

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

Originally posted by Ashcroftx@April 28, 2007 07:41 pm

I'm just a plain commoner..

Call me a poser.. :cry:

:faint: :faint:

i also never say you wot...

i'm just describing to our dear hondawavefan over here...

using gucci and giordano is by far the best comparison i reckon...

theres nothing poser about using HEL, Goodridge or GPR...

got the dough, use HEL...

i budget and want performance improvement.. so its GPR lor...

take no offence bro.

to me its all the same.. u need skill as well.. no skill and u could lock ur wheel

Originally posted by Refugee@April 28, 2007 08:52 pm

:faint: :faint:

i also never say you wot...

i'm just describing to our dear hondawavefan over here...

using gucci and giordano is by far the best comparison i reckon...

theres nothing poser about using HEL, Goodridge or GPR...

got the dough, use HEL...

i budget and want performance improvement.. so its GPR lor...

take no offence bro.

Hahax, i know it man.

I was just kidding around. :smile:

Simply just save up money for what you want.

Use either the best or maybe moderate in certain stuff.

Singaporeans are that Kia Su to e core til..

News papers came out that we are wasting money on expensive petrols.

Its to be quoted from the papers that in Singapore, actually 92 petrol is sufficient,

there was no need of using 98 but still many uses 98 thinkin that the more exp

the more better. Well think wise and save up money for bigger dreams.

Others may think, just a few cents more why not?

If we save up that a few cents we could use it to pump more times.

E.g. Vpower - $1.90+- per litre.

92 or 95 -$1.60+- per litre.

$0.30 X (XXXXXXXXX) = $1000

but d performanca diff??

there are actually readings on the internet busting the myth of the NECESSITY of vehicles requiring OCTANE98 petrols...

in most cases, 98 doesnt not really equate to better performances... in fact, some engines which are high compression in nature actually need '95'petrol to work well as '98' burns up too fast to achieve the ideal compression...

i shall not go on....

but in the case of 135cc bikes, with only 4litres the tank can hold, it doesnt really command much savings, unless you really ride the bike for 10 years.

however, the amount of savings would always go down as the inflation and fuel prices go up as days passes...

so.. just pump anything that suits your pocket from now.....

true.. and with the discounts.. its better to give ur bike the best

Originally posted by pyro13@April 28, 2007 11:27 pm

true.. and with the discounts.. its better to give ur bike the best