Asking on behalf for my fren..

My fren beat a red light a few days ago, and now he v v scared..

But the problem is, there are no red light camera there so I tell him not to worry..

Is there any chance that there are a hidden cam somewhere near?

Thankz so much

• Replies 51

I had been thinking about this too...I had seen CCTV mounted on lamp post at cross junction and wondered what are those for...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

This type of thing no need to scare liao..What has been done have already been done.. Scare now also no use.. Just pray for the best.. Hope letter dun come can liao..

Can i ask if i beat the red light during raining day then can i appeal? cos floor slippery den nOt enough time to brake even if brake also over line liao..

They'll ask u back the same thing, the floor is wet why u never pay more attention? By telling me u cant brake in time i can assume u r speeding? This is the possible reply from them..

If there is no red light then you are safe... The only "hidden cameras" are the eyes of the traffic police camping nearby loh... And for the camera mounted around junctions.. I guess that is linked to LTA to see traffic flow or incase there is an accident, they can replay and see what happened.. Just my 1 cent worth... :cheeky:

~~ WhEn AnGeL DeSerVeS tO diE ~~

~~ SearChinG FoR My LoSt SouL ~~

~~ To LiVe AnD LeT DiE ~~

~~ EveryOnE WaS BorN tO SerVe a PurPoSe ~~

06 Nov 2006 = Kawasaki KRR 150 //

03 Jun 2008 = Suzuki GSXR 400 //

12 Jan 2009 = Honda Wave 125 //

21 Aug 2010 = Honda Super 4 Spec 1 //

Can i ask if i beat the red light during raining day then can i appeal? cos floor slippery den nOt enough time to brake even if brake also over line liao..

then they will tell you , why are you riding so fast in the first place if it's raining or when the floor is wet ?

imo , it's damn dangerous to beat the red light . You'll never know if you might get hit from the left or right when other cars are also travelling fast and it's green for them .

just my 2c. :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

They'll ask u back the same thing, the floor is wet why u never pay more attention? By telling me u cant brake in time i can assume u r speeding? This is the possible reply from them..

yes i second that

they will say since u approching junction , shouldnt u be slowing down

and also since floor i wet

u should slow down even more ...

cant brake in time is not an excuse

nothing ar.... last time i noob oso i got dat paranoid feeling. i rode for more den 1 half years beat so many red lites. nothing ar... jus a feeling. oso uncle sam dat usually hide is to catch speedsters or illegal u turners. if they are assigned to catch speedsters den very most unlikely they will wan to catch red lite beaters.

good things come to those who wait

nothing ar.... last time i noob oso i got dat paranoid feeling. i rode for more den 1 half years beat so many red lites. nothing ar... jus a feeling

lucky for u still abt to being standing alive and post this up..

impossible got hidden de lah. lol no red light camera then nothing wrong liao lo. Dun beat red light for nothing la, it dangerous, beat it for something k lol

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

impossible got hidden de lah. lol no red light camera then nothing wrong liao lo. Dun beat red light for nothing la, it dangerous, beat it for something k lol

for a faster way to get your license revoke? 2 red lights gg liao :giddy:

i dun think there is such a thing call hidden red light cameras. i agree with some of the comments above that the only thing ur fren might need to worry about is having Tp near the vicinity who might physically saw him beat the light. But then, the chances is very slim though.

nothing ar.... last time i noob oso i got dat paranoid feeling. i rode for more den 1 half years beat so many red lites. nothing ar... jus a feeling. oso uncle sam dat usually hide is to catch speedsters or illegal u turners. if they are assigned to catch speedsters den very most unlikely they will wan to catch red lite beaters.

it could be nothing if u talking abt kena caught..but just spare a thought for ur safety bro...we all know how some riders/drivers anticipate red lights while waiting for right turns, etc...

my point is we duno wen **** can happen..so juz be extra careful...waiting a few minutes for traffic light is better than wait to see doctor at hospital..:thumb:

2005-2006 : Yamaha RXZ 135

2006-2010 : Honda Super 4 Spec I

2010-2012 : Honda VFR 800 5th Gen

2012-current : SYM MaxSym 400i

Pls dun beat the redlight.. I almost got my ass killed twice while it was green in MY FAVOR coz cars were speeding to beat their redlight.. can u imagine if the lite is in their favor and YOU decide to beat the redlite?

the amber light is nt a "hurry up u idiot the lights gona be red in 3sec" warning. its more of a "slow down now the lights gona be red in 3sec" thing. so there shouldnt be a case for running red lights. only ran it once in my life, and that was when i juz passed my driving, think macho drive fast2. then my fren trick me say got flash. i was so scared that i was gona get fined and get my hard earned license(paid myself wif my holiday job) revoked. bt lucky my fren juz playing a trick on me ah. untill now i got phobia of jumping amber lights. good for me i guess. haha.

even if u dun tink abt getting into accident right, juz think of losing ur license. damn heart pain. its enough deterrance for me at least.

back to the topic, i saw this weird camera(those cameras u see at atm the bulb-like ones) on the traffic light before. my dad says its red light camera. dunno hw true it is. its a the junction at tamp stadium there. anyone wana jump red light n find out? hehe

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

the amber light is nt a "hurry up u idiot the lights gona be red in 3sec" warning. its more of a "slow down now the lights gona be red in 3sec" thing. so there shouldnt be a case for running red lights. only ran it once in my life, and that was when i juz passed my driving, think macho drive fast2. then my fren trick me say got flash. i was so scared that i was gona get fined and get my hard earned license(paid myself wif my holiday job) revoked. bt lucky my fren juz playing a trick on me ah. untill now i got phobia of jumping amber lights. good for me i guess. haha.

even if u dun tink abt getting into accident right, juz think of losing ur license. damn heart pain. its enough deterrance for me at least.

back to the topic, i saw this weird camera(those cameras u see at atm the bulb-like ones) on the traffic light before. my dad says its red light camera. dunno hw true it is. its a the junction at tamp stadium there. anyone wana jump red light n find out? hehe

haha... those cams are everywhere now.

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

Hmm.. but frankly.. I always beat the red light.. those type that the pedestrian press but already crossed the road. For a moment, it feels stupid when u see the timer at 25 seconds and u r the only bike along the whole wide stretch of road.. Normally I juz slowly accelerate and "oops".. I continue on my journey.. =P

It applies to turning right red arrow and sometimes misjudgement.. Those type where I thought its my turn to move.. den i slowly move and move and move and.. how come the light is still red? and by the time i realise, i'm in the middle of the road, i will juz accelerate off and laugh out loud =P

This type of Red-light beating does not hurt and harm others right ? =P hehe.

http://sg.geocities.com/xtootyx/XiaoNiu1.jpg

vrooom vroom.. coming through..

http://www.speedtest.net/result/480169550.png

2002 - 2007 - Honda Phantom

2007 - 2008 - Yamaha NXC

2008 - 2009 - Kymco Grandink 250

2009 - Now - CB4008J Super 4 Revo

I got a ticket for beating red light at the T junction of dover road and clementi road. i was coming from dover road, making a right turn into clementi.

i was travelling at 56km/hr on my meter, which is about 50km/hr on the road. i had already reached the arrow nearest to the junction when the traffic light turned amber. unable to stop in time, i decided to move on and take the turn. shortly after, a traffic police sped up beside me and asked me to stop at the next bus stop. i complied. once at the bus stop, he gave me this very arragant look. apparently, the traffic police was at the junction, on the left most lane.

he summoned me for beating the red light, saying that when i was taking the turn, the traffic light on the perpendicular road had already turned green and the car in the centre lane had already started to move off. his arguement was that if the car had moved off a little faster, i would have been knocked down. thing is, that junction is really HUGE. i find that the arguement was not justifyable. especially when the traffic light turned amber when i was at the 1st arrow.

he suggested that i'd write in and appeal because he can't 'overlook' the matter. in the 1st place, i didn't even beat the red light! please advise on what i should do. i do not want to pay the fine NOR take the damage on my demerit points. :angry: :angry:

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
I got a ticket for beating red light at the T junction of dover road and clementi road. i was coming from dover road, making a right turn into clementi.

i was travelling at 56km/hr on my meter, which is about 50km/hr on the road. i had already reached the arrow nearest to the junction when the traffic light turned amber. unable to stop in time, i decided to move on and take the turn. shortly after, a traffic police sped up beside me and asked me to stop at the next bus stop. i complied. once at the bus stop, he gave me this very arragant look. apparently, the traffic police was at the junction, on the left most lane.

he summoned me for beating the red light, saying that when i was taking the turn, the traffic light on the perpendicular road had already turned green and the car in the centre lane had already started to move off. his arguement was that if the car had moved off a little faster, i would have been knocked down. thing is, that junction is really HUGE. i find that the arguement was not justifyable. especially when the traffic light turned amber when i was at the 1st arrow.

he suggested that i'd write in and appeal because he can't 'overlook' the matter. in the 1st place, i didn't even beat the red light! please advise on what i should do. i do not want to pay the fine NOR take the damage on my demerit points. :angry: :angry:

even the TPs hav thier bad days. i suggest u go down to the TP hq and give ur side of the story bro. i wouldnt want to pay the fine and take the points if i were in ur shoes too...

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u149/dinzmetal/Ninja650500X200Banner.jpg

"Gimme Fuel, Gimme Fire, Gimme That Which I Desire, Ooh!"

sometime the traffic light can't sense small bike n keep on only red than i will also beat traffic light but tt is already very late la i mean around 2-4am like tt

Bro, in your case i think you hire lawyer then fight back cause i am sure even TP cannot travel at 56 km/h and stop when he is at the first arrow when light turn amber. If he can do that you tell him to revoke your license cause i know its impossible. Moreover you didn't beat the red light, you beat the amber light.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.