Playstation3 Lovers

DenverDino

• Replies 667

no good,no flash drive,cant play ps2 games like forever,better off 80gb as its hdd user upgradeable

why no good?

why need flash drive when you can use thumbdrive?

why play ps2 games when you can play ps3 games?

who told you 40gb cannot upgrade hdd?

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

I'm lookin' for Lego Starwars R1... anyone selling?

Who is using the best tv?

I'm on Bravia V 32" HD Ready, saving up for a 40" Full HD, still trying to deciding if X series deserves it more than W series.

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

sorry i didnt say 40gb is not hdd user upgradable,maybe my tone wasnt there,but i meant it as in general

some hardcore games were PS2's,like final fantasy 10 and 12,metal gear solid 2 and 3,for sure gamers would want to see how it looks like on ps3.

furthermore it lessen the hassle of changing consoles whenever we feel like playing the old classic

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

i gt no game 2 xchange with u guys ley.. haha.

im looking for gt5p... or sonic.. (gif my gf play)

mine is samsung 37 inch hd ready tv.. no money buy full hd ley...

i use juz a normal hdmi cable.. cost mi around $8 onli..

no money buy monster ley.. the price is so monster already.. see liao scare sia..

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

sorry i didnt say 40gb is not hdd user upgradable,maybe my tone wasnt there,but i meant it as in general

some hardcore games were PS2's,like final fantasy 10 and 12,metal gear solid 2 and 3,for sure gamers would want to see how it looks like on ps3.

furthermore it lessen the hassle of changing consoles whenever we feel like playing the old classic

Now at least this post makes sense.

Hardcore gamers like these are minimal, with new FF and MGS coming out, in long run, these will slowly fade away. But at least it does valid as a point.

Anyway, Sony has intention to phase out 80gb as well, and there is a good reason for them to do so.

i gt no game 2 xchange with u guys ley.. haha.

im looking for gt5p... or sonic.. (gif my gf play)

no money buy monster ley.. the price is so monster already.. see liao scare sia..

At least yours is 37"!!! The 32" is driving me nuts, have to sit on my table to play at times.

When I get my Full HD, will order Monster from play-asia or amazon (whichever cheaper), apparently, they do make a difference, can't see much on small tv but bigger tv, you can spot the difference.

i have uncharted-R3 $70 and Genji-R3 $30 for sale. contact me at 98464513. bike servicing need money liao, wahaha

http://a496.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/119/s_2345b6d13df204092e0daf13e2ada177.gif

Before-Vespa Px150

Before-Ktm Egs 200

Before-Yamaha Wr400 dirt/super-motard

Before-Yamaha Spark135

Before-Yamaha Yzf-R1 -02

Before-Suzuki Drzsm k9

Present-Yamaha 1982 RXK

Present-HD Nightster 2010

At least yours is 37"!!! The 32" is driving me nuts, have to sit on my table to play at times.

When I get my Full HD, will order Monster from play-asia or amazon (whichever cheaper), apparently, they do make a difference, can't see much on small tv but bigger tv, you can spot the difference.

i downgrade soon. i had ordered one 27inch hdtv to be placed at my room, then my 37 inch will be moving intro living room..

coz i wan combine my com 2gether with my hdtv.. then my com monitor gif my dad use..

so i cant use a 37inch hdtv for com.. too big for mi.. tried playing dota using 37inch hdtv.. its driving mi crazy.. i think 26 is good enouhg for my small little bedroom.. haha:thumb:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

ok thanks but at least you must give me a lead to let me start my homework right:(

hmm you may end up no where, do recall installing for customers Component cables and HDMI but somehow Component quality is better..sometimes its also about the player and TV compatability take note.

ppl say if u have a very good and big tv then u can see the diff.

mines just a normal 32" lcd hd ready only, use cheapo cable enough.

unless u using 42" or above FULL hd tv. then those monster cable might be useful. i remember a monster cable for audio digital output cost 200++. damn....

Singaporeans ar, too much hear say not good.Try and you'll know ;)

I can tell you one thing for sure, even for top end brands in market their same model but bigger size TV doesn't mean its better..because what players we have now in market I believe is not good enough to output a stronger signal to give you a clearer picture REGARDLESS OF WHAT PIXEL BY PIXEL SPECS on the TV itself.

Yes Monster Cable for Audio does cost that much.I have component cables at home lying around with HDMI too but I still stick to RCA even for my room's system. *wink*

Ps: do you know the diff between FULL HD and HD ready?? :)

I've tried playing WWE Smackdown VS Raw 2008 on a 42 inch Full HD TV with HDMI cable...

Awesome....... :thumb:

I played that on 32" LCD with HDMI too. Graphics ain't bad but game kinda errr..

don't mind PM me where you got that HDMI I go check the quality ;)

don't bother upgrading to FULL HD now, wait a least 5 years for the market to improve on their products before you throw your money on a TV that is able to do 200% but w/out another component it'll be just 50% and some may find it worse than their CRT.Monster is not really a need unless you're loaded and into performance like my customers.

I'm on Bravia V 32" HD Ready, saving up for a 40" Full HD, still trying to deciding if X series deserves it more than W series.

what do you consider as best tv? If I were to comment on those who've mentioned their TV and Models, I'd be hated in this thread and maybe beyond.Read what I told jia_yvon about FULL HD tv.

my 42" mirror tv stares at me daily but I hardly use it either..still sticking to my laptop lol..if you want you can hook it up to your CPU/Laptop and use a WIRELESS keyboard + mouse.

i downgrade soon. i had ordered one 27inch hdtv to be placed at my room, then my 37 inch will be moving intro living room..

coz i wan combine my com 2gether with my hdtv.. then my com monitor gif my dad use..

so i cant use a 37inch hdtv for com.. too big for mi.. tried playing dota using 37inch hdtv.. its driving mi crazy.. i think 26 is good enouhg for my small little bedroom.. haha:thumb:

I remembered someone bought 50" TV for son to play JUST games ;) no video no tv. I'd rather have a bigger tv for my hall..

yo dude naw not yet..sold off a ps2 for 100 with controllers andl lotsa games some time ago..now this ps3 is my bro in laws..wait for PS3's price to drop dude ;) and in the meantime more games will be released so when you purchase it, lotsa choices for you and at cheaper price :]

SBF Playstation3 members list

1. DenverDino

2. GerardSantaCruz

3. Jia_Yvon

4. hideto-ted *woodlands*

Playing COD4 online.

Games i have - genji,we2008,motorstorm,nfs-prostreet,resistance-rofm,cod4,folklore,uncharted.

Uncharted is a must get. same goes to COD4.

Finally got one COD4 kaki liao... what's your disc's region code? Cause recently i spot the problems regarding all this disc. If your disc region code is different from your friends...end up you got problem invite them to join game.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

What monster cable care to elaborate more thanks

Monster Cable is the brand. This cable quality definitely is much much more solid than those cable that coming with the set. The picture and sound is so much different. That why on my PS3 i dont save the money on my cable. Currently im using QED HDMI cable and Van den Hul fibre optic cable. Everything goes so well. :cheeky:

All this cable can be found at Sim Lim Square.

Forget is 3rd or 2nd level liao....

Woa, PS2 with controllers and lots of games for $100??? The price drop until so low ah! :faint:

Cause i think PS2 has no interest in doing the game liao. Recently bought a few PS2 game...OMG the graphic is so damn scuks man.

Try your luck to find at Sim Lim Square lor... U dont have to choose only Monster mah... there is lots more better brand than Monster Cable. Try to find in those audio magazine then u will noe more.

Like QED that im using is a 5 stars award.

Bro , 37inch more power mah...can see more width. Im so urge to change my LCD to 42inch. hehehe... regret to choose an 32inch one.:giddy:

Bro, u really know how to enjoy sia....:thumb: Then did you connect the sound to your audio system?

I played that on 32" LCD with HDMI too. Graphics ain't bad but game kinda errr..

Haha, ya kinda of silly but I'm a WWE fan!

Anyway I have NFS Pro Street too. The graphics is definitely solid to the max on a full HD tv.

Don't be fooled into thinking HD ready is the best cause the resolution still loses to Full HD which is 1080. I was also blur at first regarding this issue. Nonetheless, only Phillip has a 37 inch LCD full HD tv and the rest of the market only carries 40 inch and above full HD tv.

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough

Im using 32" Samsung R71... then now the R81 look more nicer leh.

Anyway I have NFS Pro Street too. The graphics is definitely solid to the max on a full HD tv.

Don't be fooled into thinking HD ready is the best cause the resolution still loses to Full HD which is 1080. I was also blur at first regarding this issue. Nonetheless, only Phillip has a 37 inch LCD full HD tv and the rest of the market only carries 40 inch and above full HD tv.

Lion, did you ever see the NFS Pro Street on PS2??? Hahaha... i think if you see u can know the different.

Anyway, u getting new bike again?

Bro, u really know how to enjoy sia....:thumb: Then did you connect the sound to your audio system?

In life, you must enjoy before you leave this world. :cheeky:

No more project Kawasaki, now have to focus on project My Room. Haha! Save for tv first to get that damn 1080p. I sat down with Sharp, Samsung, Sony and Palladine incomparison with the same video. Close fight between Sharp and Sony, ultimately Sony gets my vote. It was only a W series. Next test would be to put 2 40" W and X series to compare.

Audio System comes later, best if I can soundproof my room. Hehe.. Suggested by blackiek7 to put up eggtrays, cheaper alternatives to soundproofing. LoL!

Focus on TV first. Ok, I will research on HDMI cable before I get my TV.

Now my room has became the command centre for the house with the Mio Box inside. When PS3 and TV and all the other craps get in. I think I can start making floorboards and trunk all the cables underneath. :faint:

Woa, PS2 with controllers and lots of games for $100??? The price drop until so low ah! :faint:

well it was to a friend..my bro in law had no interest in PS2 any further..even when we played with Composite cables.

have you got the WWE t shirt that came with the game? :D I wonder where I misplaced mine :cheeky:

btw don't just look at 1080, there is 1080i and 1080p.The few philips LCD I have at home is sufficient to play games.Even with Ambilight :p

Would like to have a 50" for my hall but my mum said its too big and we have to change our console for it.

I myself Don't like to wall mount my own Tv's :cool:

No more project Kawasaki, now have to focus on project My Room. Haha! Save for tv first to get that damn 1080p. I sat down with Sharp, Samsung, Sony and Palladine incomparison with the same video. Close fight between Sharp and Sony, ultimately Sony gets my vote. It was only a W series. Next test would be to put 2 40" W and X series to compare.

Audio System comes later, best if I can soundproof my room. Hehe.. Suggested by blackiek7 to put up eggtrays, cheaper alternatives to soundproofing. LoL!

Now my room has became the command centre for the house with the Mio Box inside. When PS3 and TV and all the other craps get in. I think I can start making floorboards and trunk all the cables underneath. :faint:

I went with audio system first for my room, awesome stuff.Don't bother sound proofing your room.Just share your music with your neighbours.Sadly I can't afford Hi end outdoor speakers or Cinema speakers with Power amp yet.

Can only settle for mid range yammie amp and normal Cinema speakers for my room. :cry:

you using MIO box...? my friend having problems using Mio box to connect online game for Ghost Recon 2. Because Seagate router dont prove uPnP function. I dont know about others games.