I never tried riding offroad with it. I already dropped my bike while parking :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: . My side fairing got crack a bit. If i go offroad finish la my bike.... heheh. I love her, dun wan to bring her offroad. :angel:

hahah offroad champion also so humble huh ?

~Biker Till I Die~

• Replies 1.8k

I already Booked mine too!!! hahahahahahahahah so they bringing 3 machine and 2 is booked left one more for the picking... Mr Lee say month end 3rd to 4th week...

anyway this morning i saw a versys on the road.

orange machine and with the HB top box .. army guy riding but i think he looks like the Master Sargent type age range dont know he in here or not :)

~Biker Till I Die~

Hi, sorry to hijack this thread we have flipup touring screen and headlight protector for this bike instock. So is the Hugger and the BMC Airfilter.

@dintigger

3rd to 4th week eh? dang hope i can raise enuff for the downpayment hehe. can't wait for the versys to arrive

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/11/Banner2011-Motovation-Forum.gif

Motovation Accessory

53, Ubi Ave 1, Paya Ubi Industrial Park

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Tel/Fax: +65 6747-1477

Please call us DIRECTLY at +65 6747-1477 for fast reply on any Product Enquiry

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/static/facebook-logo.jpg Come visit and LIKE us on Facebook

Email: [email protected]

yo guys, i'm also very keen on this bike, but i have a question, how & where do i place my orders for kawasaki spare parts since the parts support is not tat good, cos parts support is very important to me as i DIY alot.

Usually for my yamaha bike, i will pre-order 3months in advance for any wear & tear parts from Automachinery. I usually prepare a sparepart list like below & they will just follow the Part number & proceed with the order together with a deposit. So usually i dun have to worry when i ride yamaha bikes as their support are quite reliable.

OIL FILTER : 5DM-13440-00

V-BELT : 5GJ-17641-00

SPEEDO ASSY : 5VU-83755-02

Front Air filter : 4BH-14451-00

Air filter : 5GJ-15407-00

Air filter : 5GJ-15408-00

Slider : 5GJ-17653-00 8nos

Weight : 5GJ-17632-00 8nos

Primary Sliding sheave : 5GJ-17620-00

Primary Fix sheave : 5GJ-17611-00

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

any pics of tha bike?

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/308103961.jpg

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

This is a very unique bike as compared to the regular sports/road bikes around. I like it's special look esp the front. It's quite a popular bike in Europe and US as ppl use them off the road too.

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b343/hunting1/Bikes/100_2050.jpg

Pix courtesy from ADVrider

Imo it looks best without a top box, having the motard look like the Ducati Multistrada. I guess what puts ppl off abt Kawa here is having a bullcrap dealer around.

Cool looks with an aftermarket screen n Givi V35...

http://img405.imageshack.us/img405/9961/versys4qu3.jpg

i have to say the screen from motovation is darn good, just adiriot. i already got mine and the headlight protector too.

as for the parts well Loois say they can get the parts without hassle so i am taking their word for it.. you know loois la their word can trust one.

anyway i hope once we all got the bike we could go out for a Versys Pump petrol session at 2nd link :) thou i think the total numbers of Versys riders is less then 10 in SG now.. exclusive and patience bunch? hahhaha

~Biker Till I Die~

demand 4 this bike is slowly picking up. Coming shipment fully booked liao

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Guest tangolima

i tot this bike will have thier own kawa panniers that can be fix on to?

yo guys, i'm also very keen on this bike, but i have a question, how & where do i place my orders for kawasaki spare parts since the parts support is not tat good, cos parts support is very important to me as i DIY alot.

Usually for my yamaha bike, i will pre-order 3months in advance for any wear & tear parts from Automachinery. I usually prepare a sparepart list like below & they will just follow the Part number & proceed with the order together with a deposit. So usually i dun have to worry when i ride yamaha bikes as their support are quite reliable.

OIL FILTER : 5DM-13440-00

V-BELT : 5GJ-17641-00

SPEEDO ASSY : 5VU-83755-02

Front Air filter : 4BH-14451-00

Air filter : 5GJ-15407-00

Air filter : 5GJ-15408-00

Slider : 5GJ-17653-00 8nos

Weight : 5GJ-17632-00 8nos

Primary Sliding sheave : 5GJ-17620-00

Primary Fix sheave : 5GJ-17611-00

Oil filters for most kawas are the same as honda's. There are also several other common parts. E.g. rear brake pump = nissin = suzuki part.

And I assume your parts list is not for the Versys. Don't remember it having a V-belt :giddy:

I noticed that there is a silver Versys parked right outside Vector One at Lavender Street...Belongs to fellow forummer?

Cheeko, you can pre-order them from Evershine, they take about 2-3months to ship in. They have the parts number, in the manual with them.

I heard that b4 u order u have to payup in full 1st, and price is expensive cos it includes the shipping/freight cost all charge back to customer :giddy: if really like tat, then i think yamaha parts support dept is still better.

I noticed that there is a silver Versys parked right outside Vector One at Lavender Street...Belongs to fellow forummer?

yes, it is becos of tat bike which i saw there, then i went to readup more. But then very sian when i heard it was from kawa :sian:

:btw: does anybody has the price of the following GIVI sidecase & topbox mounting brackets for the versys?

GIVI PLX447 Series sidecase Mounting kit

GIVI FZ447 Topcase Mounting Kit

`http://www.amotostuff.com/Merchant2/graphics/00000001/FZ447.jpg

http://www.amotostuff.com/Merchant2/graphics/00000001/PLX447.jpg

Yes u must pay full upfront first. But the shipping/frieght i didnt pay because they always have shipments coming in, so u just need to piggy back. I just got my FULL top overhaul kit for my other kawasaki bike for $300++ , it reached ard 2mths. Why dont u call Evershine and speak to them personally or even better ask for the manual and the pricing of the parts?

I heard that b4 u order u have to payup in full 1st, and price is expensive cos it includes the shipping/freight cost all charge back to customer :giddy: if really like tat, then i think yamaha parts support dept is still better.

QUOTE]

For Givi items, call MAH motors. I spoke to the lady about ordering the Givi windshield b4, i needed to deposit $50 and she told me the pricing also. But now i got the motovation winshield already lah. MAH is pro-Givi , they have the complete catalog.

:btw: does anybody has the price of the following GIVI sidecase & topbox mounting brackets for the versys?

GIVI PLX447 Series sidecase Mounting kit

GIVI FZ447 Topcase Mounting Kit

`http://www.amotostuff.com/Merchant2/graphics/00000001/FZ447.jpg

http://www.amotostuff.com/Merchant2/graphics/00000001/PLX447.jpg

i have to say the screen from motovation is darn good, just adiriot. i already got mine and the headlight protector too.

as for the parts well Loois say they can get the parts without hassle so i am taking their word for it.. you know loois la their word can trust one.

anyway i hope once we all got the bike we could go out for a Versys Pump petrol session at 2nd link :) thou i think the total numbers of Versys riders is less then 10 in SG now.. exclusive and patience bunch? hahhaha

do u have any pics of the headlight protector dude? darn still waiting for my bike - can't wait! also did u get yours from motoworld for the headlight protector?

Guest tangolima
Yes u must pay full upfront first. But the shipping/frieght i didnt pay because they always have shipments coming in, so u just need to piggy back. I just got my FULL top overhaul kit for my other kawasaki bike for $300++ , it reached ard 2mths. Why dont u call Evershine and speak to them personally or even better ask for the manual and the pricing of the parts?

QUOTE]

my god.. u waited that long 2 mths for a full over haul kit.. what bike you ride?

u could have got the part faster by crossing the border and order from the malaysian....

Malaysian counterpart for kawis are more expensive. Anyway it's for my future overhaul, so i ordered it earlier to beat the waiting game.

my god.. u waited that long 2 mths for a full over haul kit.. what bike you ride?

u could have got the part faster by crossing the border and order from the malaysian....

How much did you end up paying for the bike?

booked my Versys at Loois already. mr lee said ES oni brought in 2 so i booked and hopefully i'll geyt color of my choice cos he says can't promise me wat color i'll be getting. if all goes well shld be by month's end or early april. adiriot, that's some impressive FC for the versys dude - have u tried it on any fire roads or lil more adventurous off road riding? if my stock wears out i'll be trying out the MT60 Corsas hehe. if the Versys is a fun bike as they say it is then Kawa may have come out with a sleeper hit like Suzuki did with the V-strom
Guest tangolima
Malaysian counterpart for kawis are more expensive. Anyway it's for my future overhaul, so i ordered it earlier to beat the waiting game.

really more expensive??i bought some stuff there slightly cheaper than spore but it was worth it. Better customer service and respond. hmm i tot it was about the same. Well up to individual abit more faster shipping more time to ride.. cheaper lesser time to ride... hehehe

How much did you end up paying for the bike?

Only booked for it so far - but i just off the phone with Elaine from Loois Motor and she told me the bikes will arrive sometime next week. So I will only settle all the necessary paper work and settlement issue of current bike as i also bought it from there. hoping to get a good price for the trade altho i might still need to fork out 100 dollars odd cos my bike is barely a yr old (got in may last yr).

Didn't get my 1st choice color which is the candy burnt orange - got a black one instead my 2nd choice.oh well. black is universal i guess. while it's good news indeed, now i gotta sell off my current bike's accessories fast to up my moola!