• Replies 1.8k

okay how many chilli crabs u want for the GTR?

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

cmyrs/kaozie,

factory options/accessories for triumph n gtr1400 not available at the motorcycle shops. triumph is a rather rare bike on msian roads. these bikes in very small volumes are brought in by independent dealers who hve the Approved Permits. only kawasaki represented here by the manufacturer (and we get a 24 months or 20000 km warranty). best bet for kawasaki accessories will be at their showroom in glenmarie (closed sat/sun) but it too will hve very limited items on display. you will probably need to look thru their catalogue n then indent from japan. and will be more expensive too. penang is another place for accessories n a good holiday spot.

spore hve a far larger selection of motorcycle apparels n parts and at a better price too. givi is the only after market provider of accessories which i can think of that may offer a wider selection than the lion city. this is due to the fact that givi has a manufacturing plant here n their show room in jalan ipoh, Givi Point, carries nearly their complete range such as helmets, rain gear, wind shields, safety wear, boxes n brackets. but for certain models eg. versys, the w/shield n brackets are on back order n not all big bikes hve parts ex-stock.

sunvay cycle is more of a service/tuning centre for super bikes n big cruisers. not much accessories here.

infact some of us bikers here are thinking of riding down to spore at the end of july to change to metzelers, get helmets n riding gear. so if it's serious stuff you are looking for, your side still has the better deals .......

rgds

tks for the heads up!

so other than givi, is there anything else that is a bargain compared to in lion city and is open on the wkends??

I should be in kl at noon tmrw, fryday. :bounce:

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

it'll cook your balls anytime!!! :cheeky:

maybe its due to running-in... if the problem still persist, might change the exhuast to get rid of the cat :D

and if it still dun help, might consider selling it... :sian:

is it dat bad?

ball boiling engine??

or only in jams?

was looking fwd to the bike man.

They go their own way.

v riders,

thanks for your offer of hospitality to us. we are fairly familiar with singapore roads, after having stayed there for ten over years (and obtained PR) n one of my friends studied in NUS too. however we do need guidance on which shops to go to for helmets n riding gear. i understand that there are many, but maybe you can suggest a couple of shops which has a good selection n at a fair price. we will probably check out the ones in the serangoon road area. we will most likely ride in early n ride out late, same day. a kinda hit n run thing ......

cmyrs, givi is the only brand which may offer you competitive prices for their range of accessories. many of the local bike shops here source their stock ex-spore. there are a couple of shops in pertama complex which may be ok to look see. chia motors in petaling jaya is another outlet which has package offers for bikers. happy to guide you round to these places.

this weekend will be an exiting one here in KL/PJ due to a rally to protest against the recent petrol price hike n the rather sensational news unfolding today. the city may be tense with road blocks set up to screen vehicles coming into the klang valley. expect chaotic jams n frayed tempers !.

u got pm. call me when you get here. sat is fine with me to go hunting .....

rgds.

tks for yr details and your offer of assistance!

will be glad to take it up if my fellow frens allow me some room in the busy itienery.

im aware of the protest and that the govt may step in with the military this wkend, im hoping this scares the crowd and traffic away instead.

is this only affecting the klang valley area?

They go their own way.

is it dat bad?

ball boiling engine??

or only in jams?

was looking fwd to the bike man.

it'll be toasted in jams... on the move, its still bearable...

you can even hear the fan kicks in while on the expressway...

other then the heat, its a great bike!!!

wow soooooo happening here now :)

welcome guys to this humble tread:)

swoosh .. kaozie ... so who is the guy who say the GTR key is like "puting" that be suck on hehehe . i have to say the GTR is a beauty ...but i still in love with my Green Shreak once i ot of love you can sell me your bike lah heheh forum member price can?

Swoosh ... yah loh i see lots of last min stuff the guys at loois doing to your bike ... so what other mods you going to add.. i am thinking of doing a group order to get a rental 16 teeth sproket for the front so can actually utilize the 1st gear if not it is to short la ..

so now i guess i have to share the green limelight with another deserving versys heheheh if see me anywhere do say hi/wave/nod/go batam ..opps i mean smile ..

i next week going HK liao for 3 weeks .. later i come back go lim kopi ah mai ?

~Biker Till I Die~

swoosh .. kaozie ... so who is the guy who say the GTR key is like "puting" that be suck on hehehe . i have to say the GTR is a beauty ...but i still in love with my Green Shreak once i ot of love you can sell me your bike lah heheh forum member price can?

Swoosh ... yah loh i see lots of last min stuff the guys at loois doing to your bike ... so what other mods you going to add.. i am thinking of doing a group order to get a rental 16 teeth sproket for the front so can actually utilize the 1st gear if not it is to short la ..

so now i guess i have to share the green limelight with another deserving versys heheheh if see me anywhere do say hi/wave/nod/go batam ..opps i mean smile ..

must be swoosh... :D

Lots of things I want to add... next in line is the H & B engine guard then the hugger, then Zumo GPS then V35 then the lowering kit, then hella lights then pok kai liao :o

Hong Kong they have the versys too, Visit ibike hk.com

Kopi No problem jus name the place n time...

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Went to Motoworld last coupla days to collect my Ermax dark screen and Fauzi showed me the TwoBros carbon end can for the V. dayaaamn i must say! light too...and loud and totally not Gahmen approved. But the Remus Revolution end can is. it's 850 bux a piece. 50 more than the Two Bros one. I'm done playing hide n seek with the TP so I prob get the Remus or anything approved for that matter. But atm, I'm in need of a either a top box or panniers. Going down to BikeTEch21 tm to inquire on Motech's Alu-Trax. last quote was ard 460 bux for rack ard same price for one pannier! but the black powder coated Alu-Trax is jus beautiful

KL's jam last wkend will more than roast chestnut for anyone on a GTR.

Madness!!

They go their own way.

myred tks for your offer to be our KL tour guide.

unfortunately, the crowd was in a shop till we drop meet and my hands were tied!

will try to make it on a weekday next time so more shops will be open!

They go their own way.

hi i am in HK now , planning to go to the bike shop this weekend ..anyone wants me to get/check anything ?

~Biker Till I Die~

HK bike shops might not be operating in the week ends

anyway, i miss wildcard.

yes, hope he will see this before he decide to go and visit the bike shop on Sat /Sun.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

nice kawaii jacket and accessories.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

myred tks for your offer to be our KL tour guide.

unfortunately, the crowd was in a shop till we drop meet and my hands were tied!

will try to make it on a weekday next time so more shops will be open!

u r welcome. i never drive into the city becos of the jams. unlike spore and her ALS/ERP, we here live in a cowboy town. no rules, no manners n going no where !. most useful toy is my 90 cc kapcai (honda EX5 dream) n i honestly never leave home without it. the V is a weekend bike, riding on clear roads n clearly going nowhere in particular. like a destressing tonic, taken once a week to soothe the nerves ........

get in touch when u ride up here ....

rgds.

Guest tangolima
haha i see this ... i guess if i cant make it this week then i go next week then .. anyway i be dropping by here

http://www.bikehk.com/shop/titanic/main.asp

checking out the kawa stuff

Hey datuk...

Selamat pengantin baru!.. sorry for the belated wish as my hp goes swimming and i cant recieve your sms and ur address.. thousand aplogies i couldnt make it for your wedding reception.

I owe u one drink session..

Anyway i am glad u are back..hope one day we can have meetup yeah?