You guys mean that I should sent for servicing...den my suspension will be like brand new and good performance.???

Sorry *paiSeh* I don't reli understand dis servicing of suspension thing...wat does it do to the suspension....pls enlighten me....

http://i729.photobucket.com/albums/ww295/OhLinsR6/24AuG2008-BGR_0827.jpg
  • Replies 85

servicing usually means a fresh dose of shock oil, new seals, cleaning of internal/external of the suspension. and if necessary, a change of spring.

his shop is at the junction of braddell road and upper serangoon road. exact address should be no.2 or no.12 braddell road. he is a very experienced mechanic. he does almost every performance servicing/repair you need help with. and he shares and teaches. he is open from 1pm till 10pm everyday except sunday.

cos he got no more biz liao and some kind heart biker help push his thread? most ppl go to bikelab nowadays.

**only 1 img allowed in signature**

hrmm ok. here 1 :

http://content.ytmnd.com/content/9/f/f/9ff983101ba372c76820377e83214651.gif

Kudos to this shop good and friendly boss david..my bike always been service overhaul at there..

Lonely Rider...Flow Like The Wind...

Nsr - 2008-2009

Zxr400 - 2009-2011

suzuki k8 600 - 2013 - ???

Wow, is he really that good? Next time can try to send my bike there too...

Let me ask somethin k, if lets say i order somethin from overseas, can i bring it there for him to install? Is he like expert in anythin? This thread oni says about suspensions... Wat about other parts? Say the electrical or electronic systems of the bike?

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

well, there are cases of shocks leaking after being serviced by him..

i would rather leave my suspensions to a trained technician who have been trained overseas. rather than to a technician who learned thru years of trial and errors, but not the proper way..

well, there are plenty of foul jobs done at any moto shop too, even from those who have all the paper certs from abroad without the understanding of A to Z. Its nt just the certs or the high class sophisticated machineries, it takes alittle of everything from science to experience workers and interpersonal relationship they give, mixed with the integraty of the shop which makes us go back for more....

Well of cos there is another saying tat goes ....to each their own....

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

well, there are plenty of foul jobs done at any moto shop too, even from those who have all the paper certs from abroad without the understanding of A to Z. Its nt just the certs or the high class sophisticated machineries, it takes alittle of everything from science to experience workers and interpersonal relationship they give, mixed with the integraty of the shop which makes us go back for more....

without the understanding of A to Z and yet awarded the certification? which brand of suspension does that?

do you think a suspension company(ohlins, bitubo, showa, penske, traxxion, etc) will award a technician with the certification if he/she isn't up to par upon completion of the training?

the brand's reputation is on the line, and as a certified technician, they carry and represent the branding.

yup i agree..

without the understanding of A to Z and yet awarded the certification? which brand of suspension does that?

do you think a suspension company(ohlins, bitubo, showa, penske, traxxion, etc) will award a technician with the certification if he/she isn't up to par upon completion of the training?

the brand's reputation is on the line, and as a certified technician, they carry and represent the branding.

have you ever passed an exam, not understanding the A to Z of the subject/module? i admit i have and its nothing to be proud of. but i went for the exam and i passed. i went on job training and i learnt along the way from more experienced pple.

so, to me experience counts. of cos the cert is also impt.

actually this is the problem with sg, no cert? f**k off.

yup i agree..

have you ever passed an exam, not understanding the A to Z of the subject/module? i admit i have and its nothing to be proud of. but i went for the exam and i passed. i went on job training and i learnt along the way from more experienced pple.

so, to me experience counts. of cos the cert is also impt.

actually this is the problem with sg, no cert? f**k off.

hahaha.. of course la.. who doesn't..

certification cum training/learning from the experienced pple who does it for a living, no horse run.. especially so if it's their ricebowl..

in sg, no cert they dun ask u to F off.. you just hentakaki there only..

hahaha.. of course la.. who doesn't..

certification cum training/learning from the experienced pple who does it for a living, no horse run.. especially so if it's their ricebowl..

in sg, no cert they dun ask u to F off.. you just hentakaki there only..

haha.. yeah.. but some companies even grant you a chance to work..

Hmmm ... so archer, u agree tat experience is necessary as well rite? wat i mean abt nt understanding A to Z is like wat dragonforce said ... being in the module but nt understanding. To quote another example, lets say to be a gd cook, it is nt just able to buy all the cook book and reproduce it according ya? sometimes there are certain things the text will never touch on ... the magical part ... it is pass on thru experience and thus experience is equally important

peace....

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

experience w/o the the proper knowledge, also not good..

suspension know-how is very dynamic, and it takes not only experience to do it well. it takes knowledge from books, training, etc, as well..

hey,

someone recommended david for suspension set up. does anybody know if he does dirt bike? i use my dirt bike to play trail, motocross and taking jumps and had burst my fork seal a few times already. Quite sick of having to change fork seal each time.

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

• 8 months later...
Guest ahm1n

Is he good in overhaul of super 4 vtec1...anyone of u hav done an overhaul from him pls comment...i nid to know is it worth of doing it over there or other places espeacily for super 4..?

yup still around...

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/4626/img0864dk.jpg

Zai Lorenzo

Yamaha Tzm Fiat'01 - 2007 -> 2011

Aprilia RS125'09 - FEB 2011 -> AUG 2011

Yamaha Spark 135 - Aug 2011 -> Current

Cbr400rr - Next

One day he can rebuilt S4 shocks? anyone got do there before?

yup less than 3 hours.

RxZ FR 89..J [Aug2007-Dec07]

CB400 Vtec 1 FU 24..E [sept08-Nov09]

CB400 Vtec 1 FT 14..R [July10-???]