ok lets re-live the good-ol days!! for now the list will be open for 2 weeks, so we can gather the crowd, if response is good we will go back to the weekly games!

**NOTICE **

STREET SOCCER GAME AT :

LENG KEE COURT

CLICK HERE FOR MAP TO LENG KEE CC. STAR IS PLACED TO THE LEFT OF THE CARPARK ENTRANCE

FRIDAY 25/06/10 7pm - 9pm

EACH TO PAY $2 FOR A BOOKED COURT FOR ABOUT 2-3 HOURS

BUT THE 1ST GAME CAPTAIN SPONSOR!!!

TIME: 6+PM, OFFICIAL KICKOFF AT 7PM till 9pm late

:cheer: Court will only be booked when there are enough attendances. So please show your support.:cheer:

ALL BIKERS/NON BIKERS & PRETTY BABES FOR SUPPORT WELCOME!

Attendance

1) Replay (hunting with the predator)

2) Phantom Panda

3) TheYasMan

4) edition?

5) Nebulaz?

6) ylsonny?

7) jB?

8) KeV?

9) James?

10) abgnerd?

11) futsal123?

12) adam?

13) Zell?

Player Count (who confirmed): (3)

Substitute Count: 0

i'll only book the court if there are enough people to play.

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
  • Replies 2.6k

is this still on at leng kee?

http://imgcash2.imageshack.us/img218/3839/arsenalbo7.png

just checked, this friday's slots are booked, will make the booking soon but we need more players to fill up the court!!

"if" means it isn't confirmed? :S

we need confirmed players before booking the court man.. if not 4 or 5 people go there how to fully use the court?

ok..roger that..count me in..will try tomonitor this thread..

ok lets re-live the good-ol days!! for now the list will be open for 2 weeks, so we can gather the crowd, if response is good we will go back to the weekly games!

**NOTICE **

STREET SOCCER GAME AT :

LENG KEE COURT

CLICK HERE FOR MAP TO LENG KEE CC. STAR IS PLACED TO THE LEFT OF THE CARPARK ENTRANCE

:cheer: Court will only be booked when there are enough attendances. So please show your support.:cheer:

Attendance

2) Phantom Panda

3) TheYasMan

4) weixiang

4) edition?

5) Nebulaz?

6) ylsonny?

7) jB?

8) KeV?

9) James?

10) abgnerd?

11) futsal123?

12) adam?

13) Zell?

Player Count (who confirmed): (4)

**NOTICE **

STREET SOCCER GAME AT :

LENG KEE COURT

Attendance

2) Phantom Panda

3) TheYasMan

4) weixiang

4) edition?

5) Nebulaz?

6) ylsonny?

7) jB?

8) KeV?

9) James?

10) abgnerd?

11) futsal123?

12) adam?

13) Zell?

Player Count (who confirmed): (4)

Dear organiser,

Can my friend (Prankster) and I join this court soccer?

But we are not some "Cristiano Ronaldo" or "Wayne Rooney" or "John Terry". We are just one middle-20 man and an old 30-odd man hoping to play what we love to maintain our "fat" body, train up our stamina and keep fit. :)

However, we can only start after mid-Jul.

Yes, I know what you guys are thinking. We can only start after World Cup 2010 ends.

But no, it is not this.

It is because Prankster and I are currently attending some other form of "physical trainings" 2 - 3 times a week and our sessions will only finish after 11 July, so we are free to play this court soccer after that. Hope to seek your kindest understanding on this.

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Dear organiser,

Can my friend (Prankster) and I join this court soccer?

But we are not some "Cristiano Ronaldo" or "Wayne Rooney" or "John Terry". We are just one middle-20 man and an old 30-odd man hoping to play what we love to maintain our "fat" body, train up our stamina and keep fit. :)

However, we can only start after mid-Jul.

Yes, I know what you guys are thinking. We can only start after World Cup 2010 ends.

But no, it is not this.

It is because Prankster and I are currently attending some other form of "physical trainings" 2 - 3 times a week and our sessions will only finish after 11 July, so we are free to play this court soccer after that. Hope to seek your kindest understanding on this.

Hey seahmh,

thank you for the interest.

No we are not "Cristiano Ronaldo" or "Wayne Rooney" or "John Terry" either. :thumb: we're just average joes that love kicking ball. =) captain Panda, is sorta "lau yi bei".. so don't worry.. sometimes pros do join us, but that only gives us a reason to improve our skills! =)

From the looks of things, this friday's soccer can't go on either cos there aren't enough players.. :cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:

keep an eye on this thread for the dates! once we have enough players we'll try to have it every week! access money from the payment will be used to buy drinks and balls if there is enough.. when we were still actively playing, we actually used a player's personal ball.. not very nice ar.. :(

cheers and thanks for the interest! hope to meet you on the court soon!! :thumb:

:angel::angel:

25th June NO GAME due to lack of players. :cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:

but do keep an eye on this thread, most likely will kick off after world cup!

Hey seahmh,

No we are not "Cristiano Ronaldo" or "Wayne Rooney" or "John Terry" either. :thumb: we're just average joes that love kicking ball. =) captain Panda, is sorta "lau yi bei".. so don't worry.. sometimes pros do join us, but that only gives us a reason to improve our skills! =)

From the looks of things, this friday's soccer can't go on either cos there aren't enough players.. :cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:

keep an eye on this thread for the dates! once we have enough players we'll try to have it every week! access money from the payment will be used to buy drinks and balls if there is enough.. when we were still actively playing, we actually used a player's personal ball.. not very nice ar.. :(

cheers and thanks for the interest! hope to meet you on the court soon!! :thumb:

Hi, Replay,

Thanks for your acceptance.

Since we are paying $2 for a booked court for about 2-3 hours, may I suggest that each one of us come out with another $2 to buy a soccer ball?

Like Replay said, not very nice to be keep on using a player's personal soccer ball.

Just a suggestion only for everybody's consideration.

Cheers. :)

Hey seahmh,

So the Leng Kee Court is a concrete street soccer court?? :)

Need to find the appropriate shoes to wear for the correct type of field/court. :)

Was once a Phantom-ian...

Hi, Replay,

Thanks for your acceptance.

Since we are paying $2 for a booked court for about 2-3 hours, may I suggest that each one of us come out with another $2 to buy a soccer ball?

Like Replay said, not very nice to be keep on using a player's personal soccer ball.

Just a suggestion only for everybody's consideration.

Cheers. :)

Hey dude,

no worries, we bikers are friendly people you know.. :cheeky: its just that certain road users think just because they pay more for road tax they can treat us like 3rd class citizens.. :slapforehead:

Currently, we're trying to establish a group of regulars.. once that is done, the extra money will be used to purchase the ball, and maybe even drinks for the players.. =)

really appreciate for your feedback, cos without it there'd be no improvement! :o

So the Leng Kee Court is a concrete street soccer court?? :)

Need to find the appropriate shoes to wear for the correct type of field/court. :)

Was once a Phantom-ian...

yeah concrete court.. =)

even if you never ride before you're welcome. we've had a malaysian join us for couple months.

"All you need is the love for the sport". :angel:

Hi, orgniser Replay,

Spoke to my friend - Mr Prankster earlier on during our "physical training", we are fine with starting soccer from 16 Jul (Fri), cos his "physical training" will end next week while mine will end on the 09 Jul, so starting from the week of 12 Jul onwards, we will be free on Friday nights to kick ball.

Thanks. :)

Hey dude,

no worries, we bikers are friendly people you know.. :cheeky: its just that certain road users think just because they pay more for road tax they can treat us like 3rd class citizens.. :slapforehead:

Currently, we're trying to establish a group of regulars.. once that is done, the extra money will be used to purchase the ball, and maybe even drinks for the players.. =)

really appreciate for your feedback, cos without it there'd be no improvement! :o

yeah concrete court.. =)

even if you never ride before you're welcome. we've had a malaysian join us for couple months.

"All you need is the love for the sport". :angel:

I miss our M'sian friend :'( hope to play soccer with him when I go up to KL next time ;)

Sorry I CMI today, booked out uber late also :faint:

Hi, orgniser Replay,

Spoke to my friend - Mr Prankster earlier on during our "physical training", we are fine with starting soccer from 16 Jul (Fri), cos his "physical training" will end next week while mine will end on the 09 Jul, so starting from the week of 12 Jul onwards, we will be free on Friday nights to kick ball.

Thanks. :)

alright man, we'll put 16th jun as a kick off date. again it depends on whether we can get enough players. =)

I miss our M'sian friend :'( hope to play soccer with him when I go up to KL next time ;)

Sorry I CMI today, booked out uber late also :faint:

yeah bro.. his shots are ball shrinkers sia. hahha...

i dun tink i can join u guy till aug .. i see my schedule, it burn 1month of my weekend lor including friday.. sian ..

alright man, we'll put 16th jun as a kick off date. again it depends on whether we can get enough players. =)

yeah bro.. his shots are ball shrinkers sia. hahha...

Mine can fight also leh, just that all off target thats why keeper's ball shrink with the others who're standing around dodging :cheeky: