Got my bike back! See you guys tomorrow night!

Triumph Meet-Up

Venue KTM train station (hhmm where's that)

Time 8 pm

Date 18 Jan Thur

1. Blackie21

2. Desewer - 982O7742

3. Throttle

4. Chow Yun Fatt (Will try to be there...got a new born at hm to look after)

5. cgshah

• Replies 812

I am very very sorry, my friends.

I had some weird idea that our meet up was on Friday ?!!?? WTF.

I didnt even realised it until cgshah sms me just now.

The next round of drinks is certainly on me.

I hope you all had a good time despite the wet roads.

Originally posted by Throttle@January 18, 2007 11:48 pm

I am very very sorry, my friends.

I had some weird idea that our meet up was on Friday ?!!?? WTF.

I didnt even realised it until cgshah sms me just now.

The next round of drinks is certainly on me.

I hope you all had a good time despite the wet roads.

You are not alone Bro...I screwed up the Days too...I thought it was suppose to be tonight...DAMN!

My appologies to the rest of the Gang...:sorry:

Guess I'll keep my "OFF-PASS" for the next meet up :lol:

Its not how you pick your nose...Its where you flick the BOOGER!!!

wah lau , you too???

Next Friday there is a vintage bikes meetup at KKFC 830pm.

All bikes welcome especially retros......

Gd to meet up with some fellow triumph owner... Should meet up again soon so throttle can buy us drinks.. hahaha...

I will probably come down to KFC this Friday...

Originally posted by Throttle@January 21, 2007 08:46 pm

Next Friday there is a vintage bikes meetup at KKFC 830pm.

All bikes welcome especially retros......

what qualifies as vintage bike ?

I not the expert on that so cant answer your question throughly.

Very strictly speaking, vintage does probably denotes a least 50 yrs old

But speaking of more local flavor, generally the guys from the vintage group own bikes which are more than 15 yrs old. Some of which are out of production and some still have on-going new models of the same series. It's really nice to see all of them gather.

It doesnt matter if you ride one or not.

Originally posted by Throttle@January 22, 2007 02:13 pm

I not the expert on that so cant answer your question throughly.

Very strictly speaking, vintage does probably denotes a least 50 yrs old

But speaking of more local flavor, generally the guys from the vintage group own bikes which are more than 15 yrs old. Some of which are out of production and some still have on-going new models of the same series. It's really nice to see all of them gather.

It doesnt matter if you ride one or not.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

wah Marco, you suddenly got the hots for JapBabes???? heh heh

have been searching high and low for a peashooter shaped aftermarket full system exhaust for my Tbird but cant find.

anyone got lobang?

I'm not keen on inverted cones or porky pipes.

Strictly peashooter .....

thanks folks

sian ...no lobang for peashooter style exhaust systems

Originally posted by Throttle@January 26, 2007 08:05 pm

wah Marco, you suddenly got the hots for JapBabes???? heh heh

japan babes are hot! ahah

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

hi thortt,

How much you change your brake hoses and where you change it?

btw my front brake is twin calipers.

thank

marco

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Marco, I cant remember exactly how much, but I think about $80+- per brakeline including installation from motoworld......

alas Blackie, even Jack lilley doesnt have peashooter style leh......They have other styles.

Originally posted by bazza@February 12, 2007 10:04 pm

Finally back on 2 wheels after breaking my foot in December.

Anyone want to meet after CNY? Maybe 23rd?

Brett

---

Triumph Thruxtron 900

Harley Sportster 1200

Aprilia Tuono 125

There's a vintage bike meetup on 23rd . We can all go together.

There'll be 2 Tbirds, 1 bonneville and 1 thruxton, very cool !

biggest Triumph turnout in Singapore by far.

Ya.. :sweat:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

will update as the day draws closer but it's usually at the Kallang KFC.

currently on 23rd Feb 830pm. for more info , go to vintage bikes thread under Naked Bikes section.

See you .

Hello Fellow Triumph Owners...

I rode with Mohd last week. Felt great riding with another T-bird, just like I did the last time with Throttle. I could imagine having Throttle and Brett with us also. Would be damn cool ride!! 2 t-birds, a bonnie and a thruxton.. wow!! with some speed triple behind us. .. hahahha

How Desewer? Joining us soon??? Sorry could not meet up the last time..

How about we all meet next Sunday morning the 4th? Triumph owners breakfast ride? Anybody good to go?

Btw, throttle and brett.. see you this Friday..

cheers....

See you all this Friday.

My family life to taking more and more of my time and I may not be able to afford the time in the near future.

Whatever it is , enjoy your rides, folks

Originally posted by Throttle@February 21, 2007 12:13 pm

See you all this Friday.

My family life to taking more and more of my time and I may not be able to afford the time in the near future.

Whatever it is , enjoy your rides, folks

got baby already? :smile:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Originally posted by marco83@February 21, 2007 12:19 pm

got baby already? :smile:

almost there